farishtay

Is it true that certain animals can sense angels, also babies they can see hidden angels around you?

Re: farishtay

Without experience no one can confirm.

I think I read in quran something that Jub murgha farishta daikhta hai to bangh daita hai.

Gadha jub shaitan daikhta hai to dhainchuata hai.

Oont ki shakal Allah nain shaitanon say mushabah rakhi hai.

mushabah=?

same?

@Shinning star: Please provide references! or remove this post. I highly doubt it will in the Quran. Much appreciated!

Milti Julti = Mushabah

I think I read in quran.......as in I don't read anything other than quran........

I can't exactly give you reference. Memory is not good Enough to keep in mind bus important baat yaad rakh leti hoon.

I also listen to Quranic CD from Farhat Hashimi and Qari shakir qasmi.

I'll try to find out but it will take a long time.

sometimez humans can see angels 2 like for expample i heard this story from my dad when he waz little that his grandma whos my great grandma who is dead now (r.i.p) so she waz a very religious lady she use to read alot of namaz and quran pak like the whole night and so as one night she waz reading the quran in her room it was very late and everyone else was asleep so she was sitting on her bed when she looked in the corner of the room and saw two very handsome men shining with noor on their body and she got up and was just amazed and she wanted to go near them but then the two angels said to each other that shes not the lady and disapeared and with that my grandma was unconcious and told everybody the story and then next day they heard that the neighbor who had the same name as her next door had died,so u see the angels got confused with the names and thought that my grandma was the 1 they had to take but no it waz the neighbor with the same name. this is true so dont think im makin it up i wish i waz living back then to be in the room and see lol cool :hypo:

why angels have to hide?? we can't even see them.

Googling online got me :

Muslim Book 035, Number 6581:
Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger as saying. When you listen to the crowing of the cock, ask Allah for His favor as it sees Angels and when you listen to the braying of the donkey, seek refuge in Allah from the Satan for it sees Satan

Which is from some book of Hadith (at best). NOT **from Quran!
Hadith can be weak (and leads to a whole new discussion about Questioning them) ... but bottom line is , it is **NOT FROM QURAN
so i am just asking to be lil more cautious about it. Memory plays tricks all the time.

Plus, its my job to confuse people (by provoking thoughts) ... you seem like a nice person - you stick to doing nice things :)

there are countless stories like my father when he was in haj he saw angels all in white and with them was his mum who passed away many years back, its like they gather around when there is a death or when there is a place where it is holy for eg mecca..
To me angels do gods work, then yu got the jinn and satan..

we may not see them but we do hear them in our nafs

• Jinn are just another beings that share some dimensions with us.
  • Angels as you said are slaves of Allah (unable to think / act of their own)
  • If you beleive Satan is there to control your "nafs" , then it is the bad urges of your "nafs" (bur according to Quran - Shaitan was JINN)

i read in the hadith that there is a minor shaitan he is in your nafs and there the major shaitan who only appears when there is a shift in the balance of power, for eg when the person is strengthening his faith then he comes to confuse you.

Jinns are also invisible to us but they can be visible to some sensitives that why i posed the topic that certain sensitive groups of people and animals can sense other beings.

lol its a funny story, its hard to believe te story but i cant challenge it either,however fristhay bhool gaye they .. this is what makes me confident the story is fake… there is a difference between frishtay and postman !

she could be an extra ordinary person so i might agree with her seeing angles lakin frishtay bhool gaey they … thats not koool.

Can u please add the source backing up, Shaitan was Jin !

50/18 in quran
aur jab Hum ne farshete ko hukum diya Adim ko sajda karo to sab ne sajda kia magar iblees[shaitan] ne na kia wo jinnaat me se tha...

yaar i got something different, i assume when u say 50:18 u mean Surah 50 ayaa 18, can you plz check again or tell me if i made a mistake here.
Thanks
wasalam
Aqeel

http://www.quraneasyurdu.net/ps26/s050u018.gif

http://www.quraneasyurdu.net/ps26/s050uj018.gif

http://www.quraneasyurdu.net/web/ftmjj.gif

M.Pickthall
18. He uttereth no word but there is with him an observer ready.
Yusuf Ali
18. Not a word does he utter but there is a sentinel by him ready (to note it).

aqeel123 no itz not a funny story itz an amazing story and i hate it when people alwayz do that thing with originally posted and they reply back ,,"lol"? and itz not a fake itz real and angels can be seen so therez nothing funny bout that