Faraz Anwar= torture????

Okay …Now I read this in a magazine…and this is NOT my personal opinion about him.. so Mizraab fans don’t get offended…

PAK POP- By Osama Zafar

• One band that blasted and abused the word freedom was Mizraab. The band released the most horrendous version of Dil Dil Pakistan a song originally sung by The Vital Signs. They even have a dodgy low budget vidoe of the whole cover version airing these days on TV. In the vdo, the band is shown headbanging to some guitar and drum routine.

You could expect Faraz Anwer’s vocals to torture anyone trying to listen to his songs but now Mizraab has joined the category! It’s amazing how there is no law protecting the sanctity of a good song being totally mutilated by bands like Mizraab… *

Any comments???

no

Arghh the new version of dil dil Pakistan is soo bad that I cried myself to sleep last night.

Now, I hate Mizrab even more than Shehzada Faisal!!!

There is a huge ongoing war between Rohail Hayat and Mizraab (and some of their fans), all over the mizraab, noori, junoon, ep etc forums!

Check this parody!!! Its just too good!

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/7/mizraablemusic.htm

Lyrics

Aisay zaleel, aur besur awaz .

Hum hain mizraab

ur main hoon Faraz

Hoti rahay..meri besti..main fir vee…piaaan charsaaaan.

Dil dil pakistan

is a classic song

Please dont screw with it

'cuz man you really sound like sh-

Ye kaun rota hai?

jesay koi khota hai

Meray kaan dukthay hain

jab bhi moon koltha hai

Guns 'n Roses ki taran.

Heavy metal bajatain hain, haan rolatain hain.

Cheekh cheekh kai gai hum apni mazak udatain hain, haan udatain hain ooooo

Dil dil pakistan

is a classic song

Ye kaun rota hai?

jesay koi khota hai

Meray kaan dukthay hain

jab bhi moon koltha hai

Hum ko chayay hai kai apnay sub guitars go unplug kardain, haan unplug kardain

Pir Junaid aur Rohail aur Shehzad sai mafian mangain, mafian mangain hooo

Dil dil pakistan

is a classic song

Ye kaun rota hai?

jesay koi khota hai

Meray kaan dukthay hain

jab bhi moon koltha hai

*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
Now, I hate Mizrab even more than Shehzada Faisal!!!

Oye, how can you hate Shahzada Faisal! Are you out of ur mind? You used to be his shahzadi number 1 remember!

omg Exactly what I neeeded!!! Hilarious!!! Not only the song is funny but the guy’s vocals is great.

Who performed this?

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHHA… can’t remember anything this funny in recent times.

though this whole deal is rather childish and unprofessional but you gotta appreciate the talent of the guy who strung together this parody. apparenlty he did it in just 24 hours. the vocals are way better than Faraz Anwar’s and the lyrics are kickass. I wonder if Pyramid is in on this. now that would be cool. :smiley:

check out this link for the following interview:

who are you?

can’t say.

what do you do?

we are a group of musicians, known as Mizraable. we have had it with all the crappy music in the Pakistani music world and we will openly and shamelessly parody anything our bakwas-radar detects as bakwas. :hehe: Mizraab’s “Dil Dil Pakistan” cover is a perfect example.

what do you have against Mizraab?

a lot. they lack talent and they will never succeed, but that’s not what we have against them. our beef is that they dared to mock a classic song, Dil Dil Pakistan. their version was so utterly horrid, we wish lanath on them.

metal music?

sucks. especially the metal bands in Pakistan, they are talentless clowns. its music for jahil logh, druggies and losers.

why do you like the Vital Signs so much?

because if it wasn’t for the Vital Signs, ****ty “bands” such as Mizraab and their ilk woudln’t even have a platform in todays day and age in Pakistan. the Vital Signs created a whole culture of musicianship in Pakistan, and anyways, theyre simply awesome. listen to every single album of theirs and then say you’re not electrified. we are HUGE Vital Signs fans. in our opinion, Rohail is a living legend.

message to Mizraab and the other nu-metal bands?

Rohail Hyatt is a genius, Faraz Anwer is dumbass. this might sound like a joke, but we’re unequivocally serious. we will parody your songs. all of you bands out there. we will defend REAL Pakistani music against the burger-bachay mummy-daddy oh-im-so-rich-but-im-still-depressed-so-ill-form-a-metal-band kids. and remember, we have more talent, musicians, recording equipment, and brains.

a little about Dil Dil Pakistan (Mizraable version)?

the guitars, drum and bass sequencing, vocals, and mixing were all done over the course of 24 hours. it is in NO WAY A PARODY OF THE ORIGINAL VITAL SIGNS SONG. it is a PARODY OF THE ****TY MIZRAAB ‘COVER’. we love the original. listen

EDIT: here’s the parody for anyone who wants to give it a listen. 8279.1471898416 brilliant stuff, I tell you. :smiley:

It is sad to see Faraaz Anwar and his likes bashing Rohail Hayat, claiming that this version is better than the original one and tryign to pinpoint faults in original one i.e vocals mixing etc. It is because of efforts from people like VS etc that these new bands can claim to exist (warna saari umar underground hee reh jaatay). Try to make a name for yourself first and then talk about changing pakistan music scene. sheesh!!

Regarding his DDP version, yes it is not the music we pakistanis are accustomed too but it is def not better than original one.

You guys do not know whats really transpiring between them. There are more people involved, including some fans from another band. As for the guy who was on guitars in this parody, trust me, hes good (but not as good as faraz). Right Sherry ;)

BTW, mekaal just trashed the person who made this parody, and faraz is extremely mad too.

huh !!

yea yeaa hes too good in guitaring .. :k: ..

n u guyzz just make fun of him n mizraab ..
he has played with almost every1 like ali haider , aamir zakii n junaid jamshed .. :k: ..

n i dun think dil dil pakistan version by mizraab is bad!

n i think u just heard dil dil pakistan by 'em n havent heard MHM n other work bhi him .. hes too good .. :k: ..

Most of the ppl who are bashing mizrab and who find this parody funny are pop fans who know nothing about progressive rock metal. I agree this song does not catch faraz at his best though.

agreed .. :k: …

yeah mann u give those singers a piece of fender n they r gonna shiver .. :nook:

Does anyone have the Mizraab version of Dil Dil ? I heard the Mizraable version. Ok, its cool.

http://www.mizraabianz.com/v1/media/mp3/singles/Mizraab-Dil_Dil_Pakistan.mp3

It’s great. How do you respond to the legend himself being pissed at you? Either by bowing lots or by becoming an ass. and that latter is what I see. I love what Faraz writes at the mizraabianz forum, something about him not being a legend, or not being all that. Perhaps the fact that they were asked to cover one of VS’s songs might be a clue to their popularity, or their legendary status.

The parody is a classic now.

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Most of the ppl who are bashing mizrab and who find this parody funny are pop fans who know nothing about progressive rock metal. I agree this song does not catch faraz at his best though.

Being a progressive metal band is one thing, and claiming this version is better than original is another. It has nothing to do with Pop/metal thing. It is about a legendary song in pakistani music. and yeah i know which other band's fans are involved in tha fiasco :-p

*Originally posted by saby: *

Being a progressive metal band is one thing, and claiming this version is better than original is another. It has nothing to do with Pop/metal thing. It is about a legendary song in pakistani music. and yeah i know which other band's fans are involved in tha fiasco :-p

Yar Faraz never claimed that. Its some mizrabians that did so. They have their own little theories about vocals, just like how Mekaal said JJ's vocals werent special.

Faraz just got pissed on Rohail, and his source of information was those mizrabians, patah nahee kya kaha unhoon ne faraz sey.

Simply cool…:smiley:

words by Meekal Hasan

Faraz Anwar is a great artist and I for one would appreciate it if you kept these stupid criticisms (such as calling his rendition of the song Dil Dil Pakistan trash) to yourself. Maybe he shouldn't have coverwed that song in the first place. What's so great about Junaid Jamshed's singing by the way, since everyone seems to have an opinion on vocals? Just because a lot of people don't understand his influences and the kind of music he is doing doesn't mean that many of us in the music community will put up with the repeated attacks made on a artist of his calibre. Faraz is also a very good metal/rock singer and I have unfortunately seen many attacks on his supposed terrible singing when in fact the guy is singing very well for the kind of prog metal that he wants to do. It absolutely is unfair for people who have no music sense to criticise such a talent as his, so please do yourselves a favour and stop. It makes sense to know a bit about music before giving such ignorant statements as many have given regarding his music and singing.

callin him charsii but they dun know that he prays regularly n recites quran with tarjuma everyday .. :) ..

Miki is absolutely right, even though hes not an avid fan of VS and pop music. As for Faraz's comments, I think they were instigated by those crazy mizraab fans, who started blaming Rohail for this parody. Now they are even saying that Ali Noor and Ali Hamza are involved as they are jealous of Mizrab, and just recently they brought gumby and shalloum into it. They are giving Faraz a bad name.

haha yeahh seems like they r gonna involve every1 now .. now atif aslam! haha i wonder what he has 2 do with the rock and metal music scene ? .. and ahmad jahanzaib too ..

poor faraz , he’s gettin a bad name now , it was IM who insisted him to make a vdo n even JJ praised him .. and it wasn’t a tribute to VS but they did a cover .. he worked so hard n now he’s gettin this! he’s still number 1 though .. go faraz n go mizraab .. :k: ..