Farah Khans Sangeet

Farah Khan and Shirish Kunder’s sangeet was a star-studded affair of extremely glamorous proportions. All the industry turned up to wish the longhaired duo their best, and the warmth and gaiety continued till the wee hours of the morning.
Here are some snapshots from the memorable evening.

The Happy Couple:

Farah Khan and Shirish Kunder have had a fantastic year. After the lady made her smooth transition from choreographer to director with rousing success Main Hoon Na, the wedding seems perfectly timed.

Mehendi

Date: December 6

Host: Zayed Khan, at his residence

Costume: Anna Singh

Farah wore a crushed traditional silk skirt and top in gold and yellow for the event. A party was thrown by Shah Rukh Khan after the ceremony, at his bungalow Mannat. It was attended by 50 people.

The sangeet

Date: December 8

Hosts: Brother Sajid Khan and friend Sajid Nadiadwala

Venue: Hyatt Regency

Outfits: Farah’s outfit, designed by Manish Malhotra, was gifted by Karan Johar. The bright pink lehenga-choli weighed five kilos. She wore long white gold and diamond earrings, the make-up was done by Ifte and hair by Rekha.

Shirish wore a silver white layered sherwani and a lawn kurta with a bright pink drape designed by Manish Malhotra.

The event was attended by 400 people, that included the stars of the industry like the Bachchans, Salman Khan and Akshay Kumar. The other invitees included Mira Nair, Munni Nasreen, Rajiv Shukla, Amar Singh, Adi, Parmeshwar and Tanya Godrej, Yash and Avanti Birla etc.

Food: A food court was set up, dishing out from Italian, Thai, Mexican, Lebanese and Indian cuisines.

Décor: Purple, pink and gold organza, and brocade with lots of flowers (orchids) and candles. There were also South Indian urlis with water and candles floating in them.

Events: Karan Johar performed a skit, while Sonu Nigam and Boman Irani sang.

Three weddings

Date: December 9

Time: 6 pm – registered marriage, 6.30 pm – South Indian style Hindu wedding, 7.30 – nikaah ceremony

Venue: Farah’s flat at Juhu Tara Road

Farah’s outfits: Gifted by Karan Johar and Seema Khan. Her jewellery has been designed by Neelam.

Guests: The couple’s family and close friends

Farah’s outfit: A Kanjeevaram sari for the Indian ceremony and a turqouise blue and silver Patiala salwar-kurta for the nikaah.

Shirish’s outfit: A suit by Naresh from Masculine.

The reception

Date: December 10

Time: 7 pm

Guests have been invited over the phone. The reception is hosted by Farah’s mother.

Venue: Lawns of Farah’s home. Invitees will include about 200 people consisting of her close friends.

Farah’s outfit: A red and gold chiffon designer saree by Manish Malhotra.
A gold-coin jewellery set gifted by Sushmita Sen. A diamond jewellery set (designed by Queenie Dhody) given by Sanjay Pasi and his wife Shalini.

Honeymoon: A three-and-a-half-day honeymoon at Kosa Mui in Thailand. Following this, Farah returns to shoot for Indian Idol.

[thumb=H]fkwedding115078_5894750.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]fkwedpriety15078_5894750.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]fkweddingkhans15078_5894750.JPG[/thumb]

http://specials.rediff.com/movies/2004/dec/10sd1.htm

http://web.mid-day.com/hitlist/2004/december/98982.htm

[thumb=H]fkweddingmalaika15078_5894750.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]kareena%20shahrukh%20karisma15078_5894750.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]ranifkwedding15078_5894750.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]fkweddingamisha15078_5894750.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]fkweddingroshan15078_5894750.JPG[/thumb]

OK!

[thumb=H]10sd415078_9574324.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]10sd615078_9574324.JPG[/thumb]

mithai bato!!!!!!!! mithai bato!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Farah Khans Sangeet

*Originally posted by GuCCi: *

[thumb=H]fkwedding115078_5894750.JPG[/thumb]

in main say dulhan konsi hai bhai?

^^ :rotfl: :rotfl:

Isn’t farah khan muslim?

I love it when our muslims marry outside. Such good good muslims we have. Very good.

:rolleyes:

be quiet you mullah. The indo-paki bhai bhai crowd will skin you alive.

Rani looks pretty. HR and Farah's bro look gay. Oh yeah the hubby I'm confused about :s

http://gim.gupshup.org/gal/H/10sd415078_9574324.JPG

http://gim.gupshup.org/gal/H/ranifkwedding15078_5894750.JPG

^^^^^^^
:eek:
wat happened to the height of rani and karishma or is it a picture problem lolzzz

lolz abt da hubby …?

Khala bhanjay lag rahe hain :D dulha tou 32 ka bhi nahi lag raha, as it was told by Farah who herself is 39.

Rani is looking like a bhangan (like always) prolly came to do jhaaro pocha in the party.

Kareena and Karshima are looking ordinary (as they are in real).

Priety is looking a little bit better than other witches.

pyari, ur absolutely right. its all kinda disturbing. and plus..is nikaah between a non muslim man and a muslim woman even allowed!!!??? ii mean, doesn’t that just go against everything? i dont get it. i mean, when its a movie..u just numb ur mind and watch it..but this is real life. :eek:

is hrithik roshan's wife indian? she looks like a jew or something.

^ matey above me, hrithik's wife {suzanne khan} is a indian muslim, cousin of fardeen and zahid khan + dj aqeel is her bro' last i heard!

*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
^ matey above me, hrithik's wife {suzanne khan} is a indian muslim, cousin of fardeen and zahid khan + dj aqeel is her bro' last i heard!

Yep... She is Daughter of Sanjay Khan and neice of Feroz Khan(Qurbani,Jaanbaz,Dayavan fame) & Akbar Khan

nope not allowed at all. A muslim man or a woman cannot marry a hindu (idol worshiper), but then these guys are Muslim by name only.

amazing how some people in this thread are such bollywood freak but waste no time to pass judgement on who is muslim and who's not.

they all look rather odd without the camera make up

saif however :love: