As more results are coming out, last 16 line ups are getting completed.
I will start the predictions here.
Nes or Ehsan bhai, stick this thread or merge this thread with the previous one..
As more results are coming out, last 16 line ups are getting completed.
I will start the predictions here.
Nes or Ehsan bhai, stick this thread or merge this thread with the previous one..
Pre Quarter Final predicitions
Uruguay v South Korea 1-0
Argentina v Mexico 3-1
Germany v England 1-2
USA v Ghana 1-1 (Pen)
Netherlands v Slovakia 2-0
Paraguay v Japan 1 - 2
Spain v Portugal (d@mn its too close to call)
Brazil v Chile
Quarter Finals Predictions
USA v Uruguay 1-2
England v Argentina 2-2 (Penalties)
Netherlands v Brazil
Spain v Japan
Re: Fantasy League Knock out Rounds predictions
please note you have to make predictions for the last 16 and last 8. so you also have to decide which team progresses (therefore if you predict the wrong team to progress, you will NOT receive points for that team in the next round)
the predictions for semi-final and final together will be made in a separate thread
the first round matches will soon come to an end. And right the day after the next round begins, so you all have very little time to submit your predictions for the next round.
Let me explain how it works.
You all will have to make predictions for the next TWO rounds. You can also predict a draw (predictions are made for the end of 90 minutes play!!!). You also have to select which team progresses and make predictions for that round. So you can have one team lose the second round match and decide that it progresses to the next round. I'll give an example:
suppose, this is a line-up and my prediction:
secound round matches:
Pakistan - Bangladesh 1-3
India - Sri Lanka 2-2
quarter final match:
Pakistan - India 4-2
note that Pakistan lost against Bangladesh, but I still decided they progressed
semi final, final and 3rd place predictions will be made later on.
No changes will be made for your teams. Players out cannot be replaced.
Puts on thinking cap
Once we get down to the last 8 I will open a poll for who will win the world cup
Thanks for the correction Nes.
Uruguay v South Korea 1-1 (pen)
Argentina v Mexico 2-1
Germany v England 2-1
USA v Ghana 1-1 (Pen)
Netherlands v Slovakia 2-0
Paraguay v Japan 1 - 2
Brazril v Chile 2-0
Spain v Portugal 2-1
Quaterfinals:
Ghana v Uruguay 1-1 (Uruguay wins on penalities)
Germany v Argentine 1-2
Netherlands v Brazil 1-1 (Brazil wins on penalities)
Japan v Spain 1-2
the first round matches will soon come to an end. And right the day after the next round begins, so you all have very little time to submit your predictions for the next round.
Let me explain how it works. You all will have to make predictions for the next TWO rounds. You can also predict a draw (predictions are made for the end of 90 minutes play!!!). You also have to select which team progresses and make predictions for that round. So you can have one team lose the second round match and decide that it progresses to the next round. I'll give an example:
suppose, this is a line-up and my prediction:
secound round matches:
Pakistan - Bangladesh 1-3
India - Sri Lanka 2-2
quarter final match:
Pakistan - India 4-2
note that Pakistan lost against Bangladesh, but I still decided they progressed
semi final, final and 3rd place predictions will be made later on. No changes will be made for your teams. Players out cannot be replaced.
So the teams stay the same?
No new team submission?
yes, teams stay the same. Players out are lost forever...
you have got until one hour before kick-off tomorrow to submit the scorelines
26 June
Uruguay V South Korea - 1-1
USA V Ghana - 1-1
27 June
Germany V England - 2-1
Argentina V Mexico - 2-1
28 June
Netherlands V Slovakia - 2-1
Brazil V Chile - 2-1
29 June
Paraguay V Japan - 2-1
Spain V Portugal - 2-2
2 July
Brazil V Netherlands - 2-1
Ghana V Uruguay - 1-1
3 July
Argentina V England - 2-1
Spain V Paraguay - 2-1
That was difficult!
26 June
Uruguay v South Korea - 1-1
USA v Ghana - 1-1
27 June
Germany v England - 2-0
Argentina v Mexico - 3-1
28 June
Netherlands v Slovakia - 2-1
Brazil v Chile - 2-0
29 June
Paraguay v Japan - 2-1
Spain v Portugal - 1-2
26 June
Uruguay V South Korea - 1-0
USA V Ghana - 0-1
27 June
Germany V England - 1-2
Argentina V Mexico - 2-0
28 June
Netherlands V Slovakia - 1-0
Brazil V Chile - 2-0
29 June
Paraguay V Japan - 2-0
Spain V Portugal - 1-2
2 July
Ghana V Uruguay - 1-2
3 July
Argentina V England - 2-1
Portugal V Paraguay - 2-1
26 June
Uruguay V South Korea - 1-0
USA V Ghana - 1-1
27 June
Germany V England - 2-2
Argentina V Mexico - 2-1
28 June
Brazil V Chile - 2-0
29 June
Paraguay V Japan - 1-2
Spain V Portugal - 2-2
2 July
Ghana V Uruguay - 2-1
3 July
Argentina V England - 1-0
Spain V Paraguay - 2-1
26 June
Uruguay V South Korea - 1-1
USA V Ghana - 1-2
27 June
Germany V England - 2-1
Argentina V Mexico - 2-0
28 June
Brazil V Chile - 2-0
29 June
Paraguay V Japan - 2-2
Spain V Portugal - 1-2
2 July
Brazil V Netherlands - 3-0
Ghana V Uruguay - 2-1
3 July
Argentina V Germany - 2-1
Portugal V Paraguay - 2-0
Seems like right :/
It is funny how some people are predicting that England will score 2 goals against Germany when they have scored 2 goals in the whole tournament!!....in three games against weak teams! England WERE in the easiest group of all it has to be said
khushfehmi kee bhi hud hoti hai..
^^ I know that :D although cant say about this match as it will be tough!
^^ GoldenAsif ![]()
26 June
Uruguay V South Korea - 1-2
USA V Ghana - 1-1
27 June
Germany V England - 2-0
Argentina V Mexico - 2-2
28 June
Netherlands V Slovakia - 1-1
Brazil V Chile - 3-1
29 June
Paraguay V Japan - 2-1
Spain V Portugal - 1-1
2 July
Brazil V Netherlands - 2-0
Ghana V Uruguay - 1-1
3 July
Argentina V Germany - 2-1
Portugal V Paraguay - 1-2
It is funny some people predicting that England will score 2 goals against Germany when they have scored 2 goals in the whole tournament!!....in three games against weak teams! England WERE in the easiset group of all it has to be said
khushfehmi kee bhi hud hoti hai..
Hope. It's called hope.
Not everyone is a glory hunter.