Fantasy Cricket for World Cup 2015

Re: Fantasy Cricket for World Cup 2015

Why are there negative points given to players from different matches?

@Decent_6Chora

Brother, Kakaballi is right. How some players are getting negative points, when equations you are claiming to use, cannot give negative point.

@Decent 6Chora

[TABLE=“class: table table-condensed table-bordered, width: 100%”]
[TR=“class: info”]
BASIC POINTS SYSTEM
[/TR]

For instance … none of the equation you posted can give negative points:

Run Points: Runs * (Strike Rate/80)
Wicket Points: (Wickets * 20) * (5/Economy Rate)
Catch Points: Catches * 5
Runout Points: Runouts * 5
Stump Points: Sumpts * 15

Run Points: Runs * (Strike Rate/80) … here: (SR/80) cannot be negative to make run rate negative, as SR cannot be negative. And since this figure is multiplying runs scored, the result cannot be negative, as runs scored cannot be negative.

Similarly:

Wicket Points: (Wickets * 20) * (5/Economy Rate) Here, neither(wickets x 20) can be negative nor (5/ER) can be negative. Both elements could be zero or positive. Hence multiplying a figure with Zero is Zero (would happen when no wkts are taken) … or would be positive if wkts are taken, as (5/ER) would always going to be more than zero.

In equations, figures could only come negative if operator (+) or (-) is used somewhere in equations (probably, by mistake). So, please check. Thanks.

Yeh sub aap kee recommendations ka nateeja hai. :naraz:

Thanks .. :slight_smile:

Well, I think what I recommended was good. How can ‘tuk-tuk’ 60 runs in 120 balls in ODI could be same as ‘boom-boom’ 60 runs in 30 balls?

Or, how can 3 wickets in ODI at the cost of 80 runs in 10 overs could be same as 3 wickets at the cost of 30 runs in 10 overs?

My recommendation only reward players who scored runs at SR above 80 and penalizes those who made runs at SR Below 80. But no one gets negative points if they scored.

Similarly, reward player who took wickets at ER below 5 (runs per over) and reduces their wicket points by penalizing them if they took wickets but their ER was above 5. No penalty for players who did not took any wicket, neither give any negative points if their ER is too high.

But I think some innocent mistake has happened in programming of calculation. :slight_smile:

[Actually, I was thinking that players with very low SR or very high ER should get negative points, but went against it realizing that sometime batsmen have to bowl at the expense of ER or bowlers have to delay batting crash at the expense of SR … hence no negative points nor no consideration for runs made or wickets taken].

Incorporating ER and SR is also not so difficult. One have to feed the variables for ER and SR in the program, than where Runs point is given (RP = Runs), one just need to modify that to RP= [Runs multiply by (SR divided by 80)]. Similarly, for ER, one just multiply wickets points. For instance, where WP = 20 multiply by wickets … one just have to multiply the resultant figures by (5 divided by ER) … or WP = 20 multiply by wkts multiply by (5 divided by ER). That is all.]

All the books have been seized by BCCI. And the calculations updated.

Those who chose Dot Ball Dhoni as MoM in all matches have been declared winners.

me at 12](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=12) , not bad but what happened in ireland vs west indies match will affect it…:snooty:

Sorry guys. I did programmed the calculations correctly its just that I forgot to modify the RULES page to show the changes. I have updated the rules page now to show current formula in use.

You will see that its the bowlers who have -ive points and thats because this formula is in use

Wicket Points: (Wickets * #POINTS_WICKETS](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=POINTS_WICKETS) #) + (((5/Economy Rate)-1)*40)

So if they do not take any wickets and still goes for OVER 5 runs an over, they will end up having -ive points which i think is fair.

Is there a page where the updated rules are found?

I would ask Ethan, but his voice mail box is full.

click this

FunFantasyCricket.com

hope your mouse is working

Thanks. Will do.

Will Hunt for Ethan ' s mouse.

@Decent_6Chora

Your jumped in points make me feel, you are playing with some inside information. Kisi booki say koyie connection tou naie hay? Right? :slight_smile:

chaloo @ehsan bhai koi kum they eik aur aa gaya :smack:

himmat hai tu pass ker, warna bardasht ker :hehe:

PS: Miller (SA) was my Trump in game vs Zim. He got me at the top. If you take his points out, I wont be in top 10 i guess. Also thanks to your formulas his century was at brisk rate :smiley:

^^^ Iss ko kahtay hain tukka lag jana. Millar chal giya, nahi tou app bhie back seat per hotay. Theek hay na? :)

My trump for that game was ABD...bechara chala nahin [emoji19]

just like my trump (Moeen ali). Only if he had scored some and took couple of wickets, tu I would have been on 1st spot :(

Thanks. Makes sense.

Does it also mean that wicketless bowlers with good economy rates would get some points? (which would also make sense).

But does it also mean that a bowler who bowled only one over, got no wickets and went for 3 runs in it will get 27 points? (which might not make sense).

Maybe multiply last term by overs](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=overs) /10 or by # of overes/10 times a factor say 1.2

So if u bowled 3 overs with economic of 4.

5/4-1= 0.25

0.25 ×40 = 10 pts

10 x3/10 = 3 pts
3 times 1.2 = 3.6 pts

Per formula it is 16 pts not 27 I think

Demagh ki dahi na banaoo tum loog. Come to one formula and I'll implement it :)