Re: Fantasy Cricket - Cricket World Cup 2011
This is just a guessing game nothing more to it. PM me your password and I'll enter the teams for you.
yeah I know...I'll take you up on the offer...
but its a nice fun thing...
This is just a guessing game nothing more to it. PM me your password and I'll enter the teams for you.
yeah I know...I'll take you up on the offer...
but its a nice fun thing...
Saby,
I think you''ll be back on top after the West Indies vs NL match. You had Gayle's 170 as your trump score. Mine is only 60 for Bravo. Plus you had Pollard I didnt. I lost out there big time.
This thing is addictive huh?
HomiD has taken over me at the top as per match against Zim v Can. Good show HomiD!
Top three are
1 HomiD (Giants) 7190 2 saby (Saby's Losers) 7180 3 arnab2178 (Worthless11) 6675
Based on the disclaimer on the fantasy website all matches are listed by EST...."Click game name to enter/edit your team. Game link will become inactive 1 hour before the start of the game. All times are EST"
You were right, I apologize, I entered the times and some were incorrect including this one. I double checked yesterday and fixed them all, if you guys can check the times in advance that will be helpful.
Saby,
I think you''ll be back on top after the West Indies vs NL match. You had Gayle's 170 as your trump score. Mine is only 60 for Bravo. Plus you had Pollard I didnt. I lost out there big time.
This thing is addictive huh?
no worries mate. chalta hai. And yeh it can be addictive when you are winning :D... but its still a looonnggggg way to go in the wc! :)
Thank you WI for bringing me close to top 10 otherwise I was slipping down with D6C :k:
I moved from 21 to 20.
tonight is the party at my place, all inclusive ![]()
Decent yaar, app ko pata hona chaiye ke Dwayne Bravo it out of the World Cup. You could have gotten more points if you choose someone else instead of him.
is he? :(
why is he available for selection? we should take him out then.
Scoring point should be like this:
http://espncricinfo.fantasyleague.com/Article.aspx?id=103&show_nav=sec_nav2
specially for bowlers because bowlers don’t get wickets every time. Economy rate should be counted I think. But anyways its same for everyone.
http://www.espncricinfo.com/icc_cricket_worldcup2011/content/story/503015.html
Dwayne Bravo ruled out of World Cup
ESPNcricinfo staff
February 25, 2011
Comments: 103 | Login via | Text size: A | A
Dwayno Bravo was carried off the pitch after damaging his knee while fielding off his own bowling in the match against South Africa © AFP
Enlarge
Related LinksPlayers/Officials: Dwayne Bravo
Series/Tournaments: ICC Cricket World Cup
Teams: West Indies
West Indies’ chances at the World Cup have been dealt a huge blow as their allrounder Dwayne Bravo will miss the rest of their campaign after been ruled out for a minimum of four weeks due to a knee injury he picked up in the match against South Africa on Thursday. The West Indies Cricket Board said an MRI scan on Bravo’s left knee had revealed a sprained ligament and torn knee cartilage, and he would return home for further assessment.
The board have not yet named a replacement for Bravo, as they are in the process of applying to the ICC to call someone else in. Bravo would have been certain to miss the entire league phase of the tournament and may not have been fully rehabilitated by the knockout stage either, and West Indies have decided to replace him in their fifteen.
Bravo sustained the injury while fielding off his own bowling, during his third over in West Indies’ game against South Africa. Attempting to change direction in his follow through and cut off a drive from Graeme Smith, he swivelled awkwardly and immediately fell to the ground, clutching his knee. He was led off the field, and took no further part in that match.
West Indies have now lost three players to injury in a week, with opener Adrian Barath and wicketkeeper Carlton Baugh also forced to fly home before they had even played their first match. Bravo, though, will be the one West Indies miss the most, as he is the vice-captain of the side and an important ingredient in both their batting line-up and bowling attack.
“This is a blow for us. Dwayne is our vice-captain and one of the key members of our team,” West Indies coach Ottis Gibson said. “He has been showing good form with the bat and batted well against South Africa on Thursday. He is also a livewire in the field and a reliable bowler. We wish him a speedy recovery and hope he gets back on the field soon.” Bravo had added a quick 40 before being run out on Thursday.
West Indies play their next match against the Netherlands, on Monday at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi.
wow ehsan bhai and arnab have bridged the gap quite significantly after SL v Ken game (main reason is that they had Malinga in the team. Awesome!! :k: ab maza aayega ![]()
1 saby (Saby’s Losers) 8167
2 HomiD (Giants) 8059
3 arnab2178 (Worthless11) 7880
4 ehsan (Chuk de phattay) 7629
I moved to 19 from 20 ![]()
a game before this, I moved from 21 to 20. So I m taking it 1 match at a time. U know slow and steady win the race.
So if we have at least 19 games remaining in the tournament, top spot guppies, please dont make youself comfortable
I slipped from 11 to 14 ![]()
dude it was 14th match today. and by this token you will top after 33rd game. From there you will start coming down and in about 16 games till the final, you will end up almost where you are right now. haha ![]()
I’ll quit FC after reaching to the top ![]()
then it will be easy to say to all of you “aray shuker karoo main nai quit ker deya…is leeye tu tum loog ipper ho” ![]()
I moved 6 or 7 places up.
Malinga was my trump i knew he will destroy Kenyans. No one else picked him as trump??? ![]()
and I am moving down steadily due to not putting teams in ontime…
and I am moving down steadily due to not putting teams in ontime.... :(
arey bhai, you have no excuse now. i offered to enter your team.
Alright guys, points are now updated up to England vs Ireland game. Here are top 5
I have moved from 19th to 16th beside the fact that I forgot to enter team for Australia v Zimbabwe.....watch out guys - :)
^ oooooo I am scared! :p
p.s. how about I quit now and say what you intend to say after reaching top? ;)