Famous

So any guppies in here have met someone famous, like musician, actors, athletes, politicians, not necessarily from the subcontinent.

hmmmmm!

Nice and different post. Well the most famous I think I have ever met is Britney Spears! I used to work at a radisson Hotel and all these famous people used to come there. I also met Bill Cosby there and saw David Spade. Also got a chance to meet Ann Margarette there. Most of you wouldnt know her (I didn't either) but she is the lady who plays Cameron Diaz's mom in Any given Sunday. She used to work a lot back in the day!

I saw President Bush when he came for a rally in Morgntown.

I met the lead singer from Sugar Ray back in West Virginia. Seen many many people in concert. Pearl Jam, Michael Jackson, Will Smith> Got to see Jerry Seinfeld perform at the Funny Bone in Pittsburgh! Saw Jon Bon Jovi once in Manhattan.

The most famous American celebrity according to me I have ever met is conan O Brian! Got to chat with for a little while. Got a picture taken taken with him. He was really cool.

Desi Celebrity list goes on and on! Best I think it was once in a life time experience when I got to meet Ustad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan sahib, though I hadn't realized what an artist he was at that time but I am proud of that moment. Besides that the usual Pakistani Indian celebrities.

Wow, it looks like, non of the guppies in here except ali have had their brush with fame.

Actors - hmmm... Jackie Shroff, Akshaye Khanna, Shatrugan Sinnah, Dino Morea (he's my neighbor in india..well use to be)

Actresses - Rekha, Sushmita Sen, Pooja Bhatt, Madhuri, Preeti Zinta, Rani Mukerjee

Singers- Junoon, Sonu Nigam, Strings, Haroon, Sugar Ray, Baba Segal, Boney M, Westlife, Boy Zone, Bryan Aadams, Enrique Eblesias, Peter Andre

Athletes - Ahh ALL the Famous WWF people!!
Almost all the cricket teams, and tennis players....hmmm

Yeah thats abotu it I guess

May The Madness Be Upon You!!!

Originally posted by MadCon:
** Enrique Eblesias,

Is he the U.A.E version of Enrique Iglesias?