Famous sites of Pakistan

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/badshi22.jpg

Badshahi Mosque When the mosque was in use, the forecourt was needed for a large congregation; but when it was closed by the Sikhs, that space was converted to a garden in the Mughal style. In the course of time, the Hazuri Bagh has become the forecourt for the samadhi (funerary site) of Ranjit Singh and grave of Pakistan’s great poet-philosopher Allama Iqbal. However, there is no historical connection between the Badshahi mosque and garden design aside from some modest but elegant wall decorations.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/badsmosque.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/badsha2.jpg

Interior of the Badshahi Mosque

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/jehangir.jpg

Masouleum of Jehangir-Moghal Emperor in Lahore

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/JamrudFort.jpg

Jamrud Fort marks the official entrance to the Khyber Pass. The stone arch was built in the 1960’s. Next to the Fort is a large stone monument with the history of the Pass.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/khyberroad.jpg

This photo was taken about half-way inside the Pass, looking back towards Peshawar.

[This message has been edited by Dil he Pakistani (edited August 02, 2002).]

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/ki22.jpg

photo from Dumidormo River, K2

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/k6.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/k1df.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/minar2.jpg

very nice pics

thanks for sharing

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/shahjehn.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/moenjodarosindh.jpg

Ancient city of Moenjadaro.

MMMMMMM Kinna sohna tennon Rab ne banaya aaaa Dil karey wekhda Rawaan
Dil murda naeen lakh samjhaya
Dil karet wekhda rawaan
COOLIOUS images Pha ji

thanks for posting here

mashallah

Very nice picture i love north of Pakistan

Great

Munafqat ka Nisab perh ker Muhabbaton ki Kitab likhna
Bara kathin hai Khizaan ke maathay pe daastan-e-Gulab likhna

[This message has been edited by uff (edited July 30, 2002).]

wax Glad you enjoyed them..

faatma & uff I think Pakistan is beautiful in many different ways, Glad you liked them.. :slight_smile:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/lgilgit8.jpg

Gilgit - Scenery.

You forgot the Faisal Masjid in Islamabad

Great thread, but DHP, where are you yar these days? long time no see!!! I wanna tell you more about some of these places whose pics you posted, as ive been to most...

Tipz, your wish has been granted…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/fmosque.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/khurramalpha.jpg

Faisal Mosque is sooooooo beautiful!!! I remember how we used to go there every weekend when they were building it!!! Those were the good ol days!

[This message has been edited by Spock (edited August 01, 2002).]

THanks

Yah its really awesome…

[This message has been edited by tipz (edited August 01, 2002).]

Thanks spock, quite busy these days.. yaar if you can do a commentary about them that will be good. If anyone has got some good photos of pakistan than please feel free to post them in this thread.

nice pics

Mohabbat Koi Jurm Nahi Agar Ki Jaye Asool Say
Mohabbat Tou Khuda Bhi Karta Hai Apne Rasool Say

nice pics!!

wudv been nicer if u had captions with each one of them explaining where and what the place was.

“Its better to get shot for a sheep than for a lamb”

Subhan Allah!

just loved the glacier one…seemed too tempting for me.

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

Thanks guys

kaka Ive added some captions now !

khanzada Yaar, that glacier is in k2.. some of the scenes are out of this world !