OMG! i just dnt know what to say except our entertainment industry seems to be udner a death attack?! nt trying 2 be funny or anything but this is getting scary. Seriously.
Inna lillah e wa inna ilahi rajeoon, This is such a huge loss for pakistan entertainment industry, He was a true true legend and can never be replaced, may Allah bless his soul and grant him highest place in Jannah, Ameen :(
i’m really saddened to the core to hear about this great performer…he has made me laugh or atleast smile in my sad moments…i’ll MISS you MOIN Bhai…Allah unkii magHfirat farmaaye aur unheN jannat ul firdaus ke 'aalaa maqaam 'ataa farmaaye aur unke lawaaHiqeen ko sabr e jameel…aameen!**
INNA LILLAH WAA INNA ELAHI RAJAON … Truly an amazing person who made millions smile …
** When one dies
In the arms of a grateful country
Agony ends, prison chains break - and
At last, with death, life begins!**
**Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom. -Marcel Proust.Dedicated to the Great actor Moin Akhtar. My condolences to his family, stay strong and my his soul rest in peace. Ameen
is there a dead celebrity contagion in the air?
:( i really WORRY about 'Umar SHARIF...i saw him recently on TV and he has put on sooooo muchhh weight...i pray that he'll not be a victim of heart attack...Allah unkii 'umr daraaz kare...aameen
I knowww its soo sad.. Inna liilhe wa inna he rajeun .. May Allah swt bless his soul in the gardens of Paradise Ameen... He will be a huge loss to the Pakistan Entertainment World and I for one will thoroughly miss his superb comedy and personality. He was a mashallah brilliant actor and an even brilliant Comedian..... Mashallah.... God bless xx
Yet another case where the media didn't keep us updated on this top popular artist's health.
He didn't look healthy in his latest play Haryalay Bannay on TV1 and I was afraid for him.
Next I am dreading hearing about Mehdi Hassan.
Inna lillahi wa inna illayhi raji'un. Very sad to hear this, a huge loss to Pakistan...I remember how he'd put a smile on everyone's face. May he rest in peace.
such a loss! He was one of, if not THE greatest comedy artist pakistan has produced. I am extremely sad. He was a great human being too who was willing to help his colleagues and ordinary citizens whenever he could.
Our showbiz industry will not be the same about him.. His legendary partnership with Anwar Maqsood for classics like Studio dhai, ponay teen, half plate, Loose talk will live on in our memory.
You will live long in our memory Moin bhai... Rest in peace!