Family waits to see if mother, accused of blasphemy, will be hanged

Re: Family waits to see if mother, accused of blasphemy, will be hanged

Even if she said without anger why one wi get any punishment. Oh I assumed that islam is a religion of peace..bullcrap!!

i believe what she says....
those stupid so called pakkey muslims knowing nothing about Islam themselves keep asking everyone to become muslims thinking it may buy them jannat.

Go get a life loosers!

time for some sou motA action by supreme court
extremely easy in Pak to use this lame 'blasphemy' law to abuse minorities
time for it to be repealed, I am a firm proponent of having aid to Pakistan tied to repealing discriminatory laws.
which genius allowed this to become part of the law anyways?

How is it different from anti-christian law in India?

http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India

Anti-conversion legislation in India refers to the laws enacted by several Indian states which prohibit Hindus from converting to Christianity. Christianity is the third largest religion in India with Hinduism being the largest and Islam being the second largest religion.[1]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-census-0) More than 2% of the population in the country are Christians.[2]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-TCHUI-1) Christianity is the majority religion in the states of Nagaland, Mizoram and Meghalaya where Christians constitute 90.02%, 87% and 70.3% of the states’ populations respectively.
Hindu fundamentalists claim Christian missionaries forcefully convert Hindus to Christianity.[3]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-IACLTEFS-2) This belief is described as false propaganda campaign orchestrated by Hindu nationalist organizations in India.[2]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-TCHUI-1) The stated purpose of the anti-conversion laws are to prohibit religious conversions allegedly made by “force”, “fraud” or “allurement”. This view is rejected by Christians and rights groups.[3]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-IACLTEFS-2) In fact, there are incidents where churches are torched and Christian schools are ransacked by Hindu extremists.[2]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-TCHUI-1) Christians stated that the laws are enacted actually for the purpose of obstructing conversion generally[3]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-IACLTEFS-2) and to hold onto a Hindu cultural hegemony.[2]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-TCHUI-1) There is also allegation that Hindu nationalists harass Christian workers by imprisoning them with false accusations.[3]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-IACLTEFS-2) Hindu extremist organizations in the country want India to become a theocratic Hindu state.[2]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-TCHUI-1) The anti-conversion laws favour Hinduism over other religions.[4]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-3)
The U.S. Congressional Human Rights Caucus briefing on anti-conversion laws in India by Angela C. Wu of the Washington, D.C.-based The Becket Fund for Religious Liberty stated:[5]](http://www.conservapedia.com/Anti-conversion_legislation_in_India#cite_note-4)
“ The federal government in India has embraced religious pluralism, and indeed Article 25 of the Indian Constitution guarantees everyone the right and the freedom to preach, practice and propagate her religion. … Yet many state governments have chosen to exploit religious tensions by enforcing or strengthening anti-conversion laws Some of these laws have long been on the books, but the recent enforcement and even strengthening of these laws, particularly by the Hindu nationalist BJP, is alarming. These laws forbid “forcible conversions” — which police and judges have interpreted to mean anything from charity by religious groups to claiming that God would be happier if someone converted to a new religion. ”
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), a Hindu nationalist political party in India, passed an anti-conversion law in the state of Gujarat in 2003. Christian community in the state feared that Hindu extremists will misuse this law by making false accusations against Christian missionaries. A report in an Indian newspaper described the law “From now on, anyone wishing to convert will have to tell the government why they were doing it and for how long they had been following the religion which they were renouncing, failing which, they will be declared offenders and prosecuted under criminal laws”. Hindu nationalist organizations prosecuted Muslims and Christians and killed more than 2,000 Muslims in Gujarat in 2002

Not to mention anti-cow slaughter law and persecution of people who even tried to do it in their homes by burning their homes.

Interestingly, that discussion is going in culture forum as well.

Oh I assume that Hinduism a peaceful religion. Bull…errrr cow cr*p!

The thread is not started for sympathy of christians. Just another thread from Indian to bash Pakistan or Islam.

Attacks on nuns, churches and Christian refugees across India are stoking fears that Hindu extremists are planning to target minority communities as the country prepares for a general election.
The worst anti-Christian violence in India since independence 60 years ago came in Kandhamal district, in the state of Orissa, in recent weeks. **Hindu fanatics attempted to poison water sources at relief camps holding at least 15,000 people displaced by mob violence, local activists alleged. Hundreds of Christian refugees in the region were told not to return to their homes unless they converted to Hinduism. **
**In Chattisgarh, central India, two nuns from the Missionaries of Charity, the order founded by Mother Teresa, were beaten by a mob when they took four orphans to an adoption centre. **
A spokesman for the Catholic Bishops’ Conference of India said: “These nuns are known for spending their life for the service of the poorest of the poor in the world. In India most of the beneficiaries of their services belong to the Hindu society.”
Related Links

• Christians targeted by mobs in India

A church was burnt down in Karnataka, southern India, the state that recorded the highest number of anti-Christian incidents in India last year. There were also reports of violence in Madhya Pradesh, central India.
The Catholic Church said that at least 35 people — many of them burnt alive — had been killed by Hindu extremists in Orissa since August 23. It is feared that the country is on course for an even greater tragedy as hardline groups seek to mobilise support in an election year. The deadline for the general election is next May. A UN investigation gave warning that India was in danger of a repeat of the anti-Muslim riots in Gujarat in 2002, which claimed 2,500 lives.
Asma Jahangir, a special rapporteur on religious freedom for the UN, said: “There is a real risk that similar communal violence might happen again unless incitement to religious hatred and political exploitation of communal tensions are effectively prevented.”
She added: “Organised groups based on religious ideologies have unleashed the fear of mob violence in many parts of the country.”
The crisis in Orissa began over the murder of Swami Laxmananda Saraswati, a local figurehead for the Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP), an extremist Hindu group. Saraswati had campaigned against the alleged forced conversion of poor Hindus to Christianity by Western-backed missionaries. Hindu extremists dismissed a claim of responsibility from Maoist militants for the murder and blamed Christians. They refused to condemn the murder of Christians that followed.
Gauri Prasad Rath, the president of the VHP in Orissa, said: “I do not condemn the violence against Christians. I condemn the killing of Hindu sage Swami Laxmananda Saraswati … Christians killed him.”

diwana, no worries amigo
so I think people have correctly indicated that blasphemy laws do not have any roots in the faith itself
so its political, and a large number of people are strongly against these laws.
no biggie answering this.
I do understand the 'sincere concerns' of some our our indian members though. they come and go diff ppl diff nicks, same agenda :)

^ Yes sir! :salutes: :slight_smile:

Casteism is disappearing in India? News to anyone who isn’t a Dalit in India I suppose.

Most Muslims in Pakistan are ancestors of Hindus. So unfortunately, we have retained that aspect of our Hindu past. I guess no amount of conversion can breed out thousands of years of Caste bigotry, be it in India or Pakistan. The curse of the Hindu caste sytem is alive and well.

Here is a BBC article on Christian Dalits who are ostracized by fellow Christians who were formerly higher caste Hindus.

I know such an Indian family (originally) in Toronto very nice folks down to earth and religious.
They are the true representer of this ^ Article.

If anyone claims "Casteism is disappearing in India needs to recheck their sources !
Come on People you can do better than this? Step into their shoes your eyes will bleed blood!

Or else refrain from such comments of ignorantness which is more painful than the actual crime

so till india comes clean with a certificate from diwana , raindance, med911, till then blasphemy law and death penalty for poor men and women under this savage law is correct . these people can search the internet ,so nobody should say anything against pakistan they will appear armed with stories from past like persecution of red indians by americans ,europians, without seeing what average indian american,are doing today and faring well.

i am not exactly sure what islam says if someone bad mouths islam and in particular hazrat mohd (pbuh)...but as far as i can tell surely death sentence isnot allowed for someone who has said bad words about islam. so on that note this shouldnot happen. also if islam does say so than i would be grateful if someone can give the quranic reference.

it will be a huge debate in western media if this happens. islam aur pakistan ki jo thori bohat izzat reh gayi hai western media ki nazar main woh bhi khatam ho jaye gi.

waise is Blasphemy se bhi bohat zaida bare crimes hoye hain aur ho rahe hain....unko saza milni chahiye...yeh unke agay ek bohat choti si cheez hai.

If punishment of insulting Islam is death, then each Pakistan politician should be hanged in public because they insult Islam hundreds times everyday by their acts and words.

Fact (as i know) for our sincere Indian friends: NO one has ever been executed in Pakistan on "tauheen-e-risalat" law. There goes bhains in the water. So all the lower courts rulings are over turned by supreme and high courts to date.

Personally, I want law to be repelled. Women who used to throw trash on Muhammad (PBUH) was not executed by Muhammad (PBUH) himself, who are we? Why we try to be shah-sai-barh ker shah k wafadar. I m sure Muhammad (PBUH) would have ordered her execution if it was that important in Islam.

waise i agree..yeh baat sochne wali hai...hazoor (pbuh) ke time main loagon ne unhe bohat tang kiya tha...physically bhi aur verbally bhi yet he didnot say a word...yani is se yeh saabit hota hai ke is cheez ki islam main saza phansi nahi hai....thanks for reminding

I think you mean most Muslims are children of Hindus, not ancestors. Yes that happened due to conversions etc and you are probably correct in stating generations under Islam has not changed some characteristics thus inherited. Possible.

But the other part you state, about casteism not disappearing is not true. I have seen it first hand. It hasn’t disappeared completely but is disappearing quite rapidly. Untouchability is ILLEGAL in India.

Question - what has all this to do with Pakistan murdering a woman under the draconian blashphemy law? Why would you not come out and say it should be made illegal?

No, you have riotous mobs instead.

Denouncing Islam as a religion and cursing the personality of the holy Prophet(s) are two different matters. There is no complusion in religion, also you have no right to denounce the God(s), religious personalities of others. Contrary to popular belief, blasphemy is indeed a serious offence because the person concerned here is not Asif Ali Zardari, its Muhammad(s). Under an Islamic state, the law of Allah is supreme so why on earth would a person be allowed to curse Muhammad(s)? kiun bhai?

Narrated Abdullah Ibn Abbas:
A blind man had a slave-mother who used to abuse the Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) and disparage him. He forbade her but she did not stop. He rebuked her but she did not give up her habit. One night she began to slander the Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) and abuse him. So he took a dagger, placed it on her belly, pressed it, and killed her. A child who came between her legs was smeared with the blood that was there. When the morning came, the Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) was informed about it.
He assembled the people and said: I adjure by Allah the man who has done this action and I adjure him by my right to him that he should stand up. Jumping over the necks of the people and trembling the man stood up.
He sat before the Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) and said: Apostle of Allah! I am her master; she used to abuse you and disparage you. I forbade her, but she did not stop, and I rebuked her, but she did not abandon her habit. I have two sons like pearls from her, and she was my companion. Last night she began to abuse and disparage you. So I took a dagger, put it on her belly and pressed it till I killed her.
Thereupon the Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) said: Oh be witness, no retaliation is payable for her blood.

Abu Dawood (Book 38, Number 4348

Can anybody answer why the woman was persecuted by the mob for getting a drink of water? Instead of turning this into a religious discussion everytime a crime against humanity occurs, why don't the educated people of Pakistan try and get some fair and humane laws; and discard the nonsensical ones such as this?

it is one thing that mobs become animated; but to give that a legal sanction has to be worse than tyranny

they need to implement the law properly, not repeal it. The masses must be made aware of the laws and warned of the seriousness of such offences. The authorities need to make sure that proper procedures (for example the presence of witnesses) are followed and no low life mufti/molvi is able to pass judgements and influence the legal proceedings which certainly was the case in the recent trial. Severing the hands for stealing, death penalty for adulterers etc might seem harsh and barbaric westerners but thats how it is in Islam. Islamic notion of peace is not one of an ascetic buddhist monk who vegetates at temples.

Because there are things that have been part of the hindu culture we have not been able to shake off, they still continue to affect behaviour of many people. The reason is the same as for the girl who was stripped naked and molested by hundreds of men while the thing was being filmed.