who do u hate the most in ur extended families, why and how do u best avoid getting into a confrontation with them?
Even though, I luv most things about extended families but sometimes the interference bother me. Its just that sometimes its too much.
And No, i don't do anything about it bcaz i always think of the good things coming out of it too.:)
I try not to hate people. Whenever that feeling arises due to what someone did... I pray to God for that person with sincere heart. That helps me keep my heart clean. They say, you should only hate for God's sake and not personal grudges. Besides, hate the actions and not the people. That's my way of dealing with it. So am kewl with everyone in my family/extended family :)
Ignore them. The ones that are better, I try to keep a good relationship with and fromt his far away, all we can do is talk on the phone every now and then.
I suspect plenty o’ lectures on "you should do this and that and that and that and that and that, accha hota."Even if he’s happy, they think they’ll have a say in how/where/when i live
& i feel that it is of utmost importance that we kill them with our own kindness, or unfortunately sever all links or never talk again. it is a better option than suffering constant heart aches and disappointments or get angry and upset over their wrong doings all the time.
Unfortunately this exists in many families, Desi families included. I have had some experience with Phupos who showed their jealous and petty sides during my brother's Shaadi time. You would think that family would be joyous and helpful and generous. They were except for a few. Those were the Phupos whos kids did not take the path that my brothers and I did. But what could we do but swallow our disappointment in them. We didn't say anything back. We just took it and let it go. We didn't want a few bad apples to spoil our joy. We just prayed for them to have happiness in their own lives so they wouldn't wallow in their pain when they saw others happy. But it definitely opened our eyes. I don't look at family the same way. i know there are some I trust and some I definitely don't trust. But I still respect everyone and wish them luck.