Family issues - Need your prayers

Mods please make this a sticky.

My family and relatives are going through a rough patch. Rough to the extent of cutting off ties with a large lot. Its more than upsetting for each of us since the decision is being forced upon by my father. With age, he seems to be totally losing his patience and creating weird problems all the time. I want each of you to please pray for the well being of the family, the weddings to get past through safely & happily and the love that once existed between all members and relatives comes back very quickly. Its extremely stressful since we have tried our level best to work on things but they seem not to change at all.

I want sincere duas. Please do that for me. If you know of any wazeefah or tasbeeh, please let me know.

THANKYOU

Re: Family issues - Need your prayers

You and your family will be in my prayers inshalah. Bonding and relationship between a family does not always stay the same, it changes with time, but yeh I will not get into that. May all your prayers be answered.

I hope you and your family gets through this quickly and safely, Inshallah.

Do you think he needs to talk to someone? A professional?

i'll make dua for you abra

ameen

Thank you so much every one.

@Reha : We have all separately tried talking but he is stubborn on his decision. He maybe right in somethings but he is wrong in many too. As for talking to a professional, you know it doesnt work here in Pakistan much. People dont take it serious and there is a big hoo-haa over bringing such a point up.

He is, Masha Allah, well but i just feel that with age he is losing his temper over everything. He is almost 70 years old now and with this age come mood swings. We all understand them but they get out of control sometimes. I just wish God does some miracle and fixes all thr broken hearts, let all parties involve forgive each other and patch up some how within no time. Its too distressing because in the end relatives too are your family with who you have shared a large part of your life. I just hope that things get fized very quickly and smoothly.

Thank you so much for the prayers again. Any wazeefa? Dua? Tasbeeh? that i should try doing.

Allah aapkii aur aapke kunbe kii mushkilaat door farmaaye aur ghar ke afraad ke maa bai'n mufaahimat farmaaye...aameen. maiN samajh saktaa huN k aapkii mushkilaat kis no'aiyat kii hoNgii...maiN bhii in Haalaat se guzar chukaa huN...Allah se merii du'aa hogii iA har namaaz ke ba'd...aameen

May Allah swt help you all out and make things as good as they were Insh'Allah. Hang-in there Abra, recite Ya Jami'o (The gatherer) and Ya Wadudo (The loving one) as much as you can.

Ameen

i hope you get through this and out the other side and may Allah guide you all and give you strength

Ameen, and hope your family gets through this hard time and may Allah give you the courage! : )

Ameen and hop your family probs gets resolved soon

Sister...ALLAH(SWT) app ki mushkilaat ko dour farmaye...Ameen!