Family Court Judge Beats Daughter for Using the Internet

And this man is a family court judge in the US of A…

Please be warned that the video is harsh.

Re: Family Court Judge Beats Daughter for Using the Internet

From the intro to the video on youtube:

2004: Aransas County Court-At-Law Judge William Adams took a belt to his own teenage daughter as punishment for using the internet to acquire music and games that were unavailable for legal purchase at the time. She has had ataxic cerebral palsy from birth that led her to a passion for technology, which was strictly forbidden by her father's backwards views. The judge's wife was emotionally abused herself and was severely manipulated into assisting the beating and should not be blamed for any content in this video. The judge's wife has since left the marriage due to the abuse, which continues to this day, and has sincerely apologized and repented for her part and for allowing such a thing, long before this video was even revealed to exist. Judge William Adams is not fit to be anywhere near the law system if he can't even exercise fit judgement as a parent himself. Do not allow this man to ever be re-elected again. His "judgement" is a giant farce. Signed, Hillary Adams, his daughter.

Yah Sub talibaan ka kia dhara hay :naraz:

nice.

eesy hi in ko theek rakhna chahey

Changez Khan ka doosra janam

He has all the rights to dicipline his kid who was stealing.
We being desi cannot complain, finger point or pass judgements because in our own culture even worse is tolerated.

This is NOT how parents should discipline children. Absolutely horrific!!

I am amazed at this mans audacity with the verbal abuse with a teenage daughter. Shameless.

And the mother should be charged too, as she also engages in the act and espouses the girl to "take it like a grown woman".

Very disturbing.

NO human has the right to beat ANYONE like that. A parent, grandparent, sibling, etc. There are certain natural rights each and every person deserves, and when you over power a child with a belt or ANY object you are choosing to take all their rights away, which non-other than God has given. This man and parents alike should be ashamed at their actions.

There were about a 100 different ways this man AND the mother could have handled the situation but he CHOSE to release all his anger from work or life on his child. Nothing more shameful than that. When a child does something wrong it's because they don't know any better. As a parents it was his responsibility to teach her and guide her. Not take this and I'm sure MANY MANY other opportunities to release his anger.

There was really no need on her behalf to release this, but this man shouldn't have expected anything less.

His wife has left him.
His child has hatred for him.
I think he accomplished a lot with that belt.

I know , parents gone wild ?

I saw this video a few nights ago and I couldnt' watch more than a few seconds of it. Whatever her motives are, whatever the "backstory" is, his actions are heinous....

The article had about 1500 comments when I read it....I read the first page and I found it so very disturbing that people were saying the girl deserved to get beaten! anybody who thinks its okay to be so violent needs to have the same done to them!

What's more disturbing is that his horrific actions don't seem to come out of concern for the child, but more from a bruised ego ("how dare you disobey me"). He should be put away in prison and given anger management therapy

From my perspective, the mother was doing her best to protect her daughter from further beatings. The daughter would not lie on her stomach when her father asked her to. the mother tactfully got the daughter to do so for her, and she gave her one, I repeat, one hit with the belt.

She was hoping that would put an end to the daughter's misery. But the monster had other plans.

That is not for us to determine. Maybe the daughter needed to do this for herself, to heal her emotional scars. When the parent has damaged a child in this manner, the child deserves significant leeway. I saw her interview with Anderson Cooper - I fully support her decision to do what it takes to heal.

why did it take 7 years for this video to come out?

^ The girls was only 16. She now is 23. Who knows what type of conflicts she went through before posting the video. Also, she probably knew that if she posted it within 5 years of the abuse, her dad would go to jail. So I think she may have been protecting the monster from jail.

Unfortunately the 5 year statute of limitation has passed.

Acha hai....parents to apne bachon ko dekhna chahye.

subjectivity. he thought he was disciplining her and in his eyes he doesn't think he did wrong.