A man tried to commit suicide along with his wife and children due to financial problems in the Sachal police limits on Thursday.
Waseem Najam, 50, gave sleeping pills to his wife Sameena, 40, and five children — Wafa Khan, 14, Jawaria, 16, Amna, 12, Umama, 10, and Yasir Ahmed, 6 — and to himself in his Safoora Goth residence in the Sachal police jurisdiction.
One of their neighbours visited the house and saw all of them lying unconscious. She informed the area people, who took them to a hospital.
The doctors, after giving them first aid shifted them to the JPMC where their condition was stable.
Police said that accused Najam attempted suicide due to financial problems. They arrested Najam and registered a case of murder and suicide.
So little Faith in Allah,it makes me feel so sad knowing this man is a muslim and has no trust in Allah.The King of Kings The giver of sustainance seek of Allah and u will get sooner or later.dont become a coward and destroy your imaan for a morsel of food.and ur children are only an amaanat to u they are not ur creation ,one has no right to make suicidal descisions on others an on themselves. we cannot see Allah but he can surely see us.remember the sahabas hunger and grief of this duniya but they never dispaired because they had 100% trust on Allah and His Rasool SWA.
Re: Family attempts suicide ~ is it becoming a trend ?
Shame on government. they are all selfish , agar khud maal aur daulat khana hai tou theek hai, kam se kam awam ko zaroorat jitna tou dain na. what happened to their naara >>> roti, kapra aur makaan, Omar(RA) said if a dog dies near the River Faraat, Omar(RA) would be responsible for it, on the day of judgement, Omar (RA)would be answerable for it <<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>they are all liars at government, sick people.