Peace Mr.Popat,
The list of messiah claimants of those people who have been said to be a messiah either by themselves or by their followers is started since 5 BCE – 30 CE. What you say about those false messiah claimants?
Peace Mr.Popat,
The list of messiah claimants of those people who have been said to be a messiah either by themselves or by their followers is started since 5 BCE – 30 CE. What you say about those false messiah claimants?
Re: Details of interpreting verses from the Qur'an and obvious blunders
^ not relevant. You're suppose to answer me when you said i got caught red handed.
To have discussion about Messiah, open up another thread and i'll answer your every question with the best of my knowledge. Let this thread be a discussion about interpretation of verses. Thanks.
Please read what im saying first before you catch me red handed. I'm not purposely saying something which i know is wrong. I'm telling you which I believe is right unless you show me otherwise.
Theres no point talking about Him coming back here and dying and being raised from here.. surely, you believe that.. but He will do all that only if He is alive.
All this about him coming back on earth and dying and being raised from earth is all about future.. and it is ok to believe all this but first prove that he is alive provided that he's not on earth and still alive. You are rejecting verse not my understanding of anything. Kindly look into it :)
ps: i am a seeker of truth. Show me where I'm wrong and ill adjust my beliefs. Please answer only if you have an answer to my post and kindly also please dont think that im misquoting verses. Thank you.
Peace Mr.Popat,
Seems u r always in hurry whenever u r using keyboard. U have the right to take u r time before you pass any comments.
Anyhow u said that my post was irrelevent. oky than leave that post a side. But I think it is somehow related to this topic. Well, If u read history than u'll came to know that the Jewish, Christians, Muslims and many many other claimed to be massiah or jesus or both too, not in sense that they were claiming to be massiah or jesus or both in present but also in future too. For Example:
*deuteronomy 18:15
"Jehovah thy God will raise up unto thee a prophet from the midst of thee, of they brether, like unto me; unto him ye shall hearken;"
"The LORD your God will raise up for you a prophet like me from among your own brothers. You must listen to him."
Who will be that Prophet? Christian believed jesus was crucified but in scripture, its written the prophet will be among of them? Is that is why claimaint falsely claimant?
Hadith clearly stated not in single but in many many different hadiths that "Jesus son of Mary a.s." will shortly descend among us. So the claimaint among muslims why neglected the hadith?
Neglecting hadith means to derail translations of the verses from Holy Qur'an for their best interest or as it suits them for worldly affairs. That is what I believe happened with other scriptures.
Declaring Prophet Isa a.s no longer alive so the they can claim the prophency / massiah.
Peace LKK,
with all due respect, I'm never in a hurry to reply, neither am I here to impose my view on anyone. I back up whatever I say with Qur'an. Also, my dear friend, I told you earlier, that your questions are irrelevant for this thread. Read the name of the thread which you chose. "details of interpreting verses from the Qur'an... "
Like I said before, if any question is is irritating you, you're more than welcome to open a thread about it or PM me any question and inshAllah, with whatever knowledge I have, i will answer you.. again, not with the intention of winning, but rather to understand your side and to explain my side. Open thread on any topic and I will inshAllah participate.. but this thread at the moment has nothing to do with Messiah or false claimants.
Thanks.
Peace Mr.Popat,
Seems u r always in hurry whenever u r using keyboard. U have the right to take u r time before you pass any comments.
Anyhow u said that my post was irrelevent. oky than leave that post a side. But I think it is somehow related to this topic. Well, If u read history than u'll came to know that the Jewish, Christians, Muslims and many many other claimed to be massiah or jesus or both too, not in sense that they were claiming to be massiah or jesus or both in present but also in future too. For Example:
*deuteronomy 18:15 * "Jehovah thy God will raise up unto thee a prophet from the midst of thee, of they brether, like unto me; unto him ye shall hearken;" "The LORD your God will raise up for you a prophet like me from among your own brothers. You must listen to him."
Who will be that Prophet? Christian believed jesus was crucified but in scripture, its written the prophet will be among of them? Is that is why claimaint falsely claimant?
Hadith clearly stated not in single but in many many different hadiths that "Jesus son of Mary a.s." will shortly descend among us. So the claimaint among muslims why neglected the hadith?
Neglecting hadith means to derail translations of the verses from Holy Qur'an for their best interest or as it suits them for worldly affairs. That is what I believe happened with other scriptures.
Declaring Prophet Isa a.s no longer alive so the they can claim the prophency / massiah.
peace LKK,
"The LORD your God will raise up for you a prophet like me from among your own brothers. You must listen to him."
means a prophet from among a nation related to bani Israel and he will be LIKE Moses. The prophecy is a bit vague but clear enough for clear-minded people. The vagueness comes from two terms 'from among your brothers' and 'Like thee'. Jews, Christians and Muslims interpret them differently.
We muslims believe that the subject prophecy is about our holy prophet(pbuh) but both Jews and Christians have their own
justifications to reject prophet Mohammad(pbuh). Why?
Who said we neglect hadith but if you look at hadiths especially hadith of descent close to Damascus and Imam malik's hadith of Dajjal and Isa(as) circumbulating the kaaba, you can clearly see that it has metaphors. No rocket science needed to get to this conclusion.
Moreover, we don't put hadith and fiqah and opinion of scholars above clear statements of holy Quran.
Christian believed jesus was crucified but in scripture, its written the prophet will be among of them? Is that is why claimaint falsely claimant?
Couldn't get it. What do you want to say? say it clearly.
Re: False claimants of Prophethood/Messiah
Peace kchughtai,
Christian believe that Jesus a.s. will return to this world. Some among them claimed that they are the that 'Jesus' and/or 'false messiah'. That what I meant above.
I know one guy who died in first decade of last century claimed himself prophet, if GS policies allow me to publish his colorful work, then their current generation will indeed revert back to Islam.
Peace STA,
It is not about 'person' but about the reason behind for claiming. Here i'm not talking about any 'person'.