Fake Pilot Licences

150 Pak pilots grounded over fake licences, can this go any lower?
I fear many countries will ban the airline

When I saw the news that they suspect 40% of pilots in Pakistan have a fake license, my jaw dropped. This is too much, Pakistan to me now feels like a wood that looks sturdy from outside but inside is full of termites that have eaten the core thus in reality it is super fragile. I hate how bad things have gotten. This from a country that actually TRAINED Emirates when emirates first came on the scene, look at them now.

But I am glad they are cracking down on this, better late than never I guess.

3 Likes

Corruption is like cancer and spreads fast, many people came here with fake degrees and now employers don’t want anything to do with degrees from there

Babu aap jo fake degree leke Kana-adda bhage thay wo bhi fake case bana ke naak zameen pe ragar ke asylem ki bheek maang ke?

[quote=““Holy Lota””]
Babu aap jo fake degree leke Kana-adda bhage thay wo bhi fake case bana ke naak zameen pe ragar ke asylem ki bheek maang ke?

I went on basis of family wealth, I am in real estate and the numbers are your qualifications MA get awards every year

It’s good to be hopeful but i fear they will never crake the fault lines as usual and the pilots and culprits behind them will eventually succeed in saving their Jobs lolz. Imran Khan could not even contain the petrol mafia and decided to resolve the petrol crisis by accepting each and every condition proposed by them. The mafias are so strong that even sitting gov could not do anything against them. I am losing hope day by day.. We need Adolf hitler kinda strict dictatorship here in pakistan that could enforce decisions and that could give dandaa to the core since this nation from rich to poor undersatnds the language of dandaa only.

2 Likes

There is a big question mark on the competency of remaining pilots who have so called valid licenses. A320 crashed in Karachi over the civilian population was flown by experienced and so called valid licensed pilot.

2 Likes

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]

It’s good to be hopeful but i fear they will never crake the fault lines as usual and the pilots and culprits behind them will eventually succeed in saving their Jobs lolz. Imran Khan could not even contain the petrol mafia and decided to resolve the petrol crisis by accepting each and every condition proposed by them. The mafias are so strong that even sitting gov could not do anything against them. I am losing hope day by day.. We need Adolf hitler kinda strict dictatorship here in pakistan that could enforce decisions and that could give dandaa to the core since this nation from rich to poor undersatnds the language of dandaa only.

That is the only option. I hate strongman authoritarian type leaders but there is no other option for a country like Pakistan where Supreme Court judges have multiples properties in a city like London without any money trail. The whole system has rotten to the core.

Unfortunately corrupt Generals wield too much power and nothing can happen

Ya sure..blame it on Generals for all the wrong doing of the country. In a history of Pak..no civilian leader took the responsibility of their wrong doings and corruption for last 70 years. I.e, Nawaz, Benazir and Zardari. They literally have mafias for EVERY industry in the country. Sugar Mills, Airlines, Petrol or you name it!.
So country like Pakistan..does need authoritarian rule where..these mafias needs to be dealt with iron fist.

Civilian govt is just puppets of military

2 Likes

@Xtron

[IMG2=JSON]{“data-align”:“none”,“data-size”:“full”,“src”:“https://secureservercdn.net/160.153.138.71/4n0.bb7.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/Poor-Nation-Rich-Army-1.jpg?time=1593291523”}[/IMG2]

Poor Nation Rich Army. Army single handedly is responsible for the poor situation.

https://www.viewpoint.net.in/2019/03…ion-rich-army/

There’s no better time for some introspection than Republic Day when Pakistan’s founders passed a resolution demanding independence from British-controlled India. 72 years later, the country that got freedom from its colonial masters has now become hostage to its own military. The path to true independence and progress lies through peaceful economic development, not through a perpetual wartime economy.

it is too late for it now. India has a Hindu nationalalist government who believe in their own astrologers that Pakistan will be destroyed.

India has delayed 45k extra troops in Ladakh. We damn well know that China gives them phenti so what else will these troops do?

India eventually will have terrorist attacks with what they are doing to Muslims and others. Whst better way to shore up Hindu support than whip up another war with Pakustan?

They are already reeling with embarrassment from the fiasco of February 2019. You know that things are bad when Christine Fair is sodomizing you for Pulwama. America is egging them on for their own defense industry and to force China away from the pacific where they will challenge the USN. India already thinks that it is the America of this region so anyone can put it together.

Hor kee.

Ab fake degree banwane men, fake character certificate banwane men, do (2) number refugee case banane men family wealth to lagi hogi na

When I read this news, I was shocked. I mean, sitting in a car being driven by someone who bought a driving licence is scary. How about being passengers on a flight where the pilot/s has a fake licence. Yikes. And it's not just 1-2 pilots, it's 150 pilots or even more. It's really a miracle there haven't been much more crashes in Pak.

[quote=““Holy Lota””]

Hor kee.

Ab fake degree banwane men, fake character certificate banwane men, do (2) number refugee case banane men family wealth to lagi hogi na

You are a vile person using derogation towards refugees who are victims , when you use lota does the drips make shalwar wet?

Let me say something , The licencing authority is under Civil Aviation Authority & Civil Aviation Authority is under ministry of defence and since 1977 , if there is a civil government minister of defence is one , who is mutually agreed by PM and Army chief . Minister of defence is supposed to do nothing without enjoying the protocol .

UK & UAE BANNED PIA
Europe banned PIA for 6 months
Pilots are being grounded the world over
PIA banned from flying to Europe for six months

[IMG2=JSON]{“data-align”:“none”,“data-size”:“full”,“src”:“https://i.dawn.com/medium/2020/06/5efb44ef64207.jpg?r=2016791477”}[/IMG2]](https://www.dawn.com/news/1566153/pia-banned-from-flying-to-europe-for-six-months)
EU decision follows the grounding of 262 pilots with dubious licences; PIA says will discontinue flights to Europe temporarily.

[quote=““Anwer Pasha””]
UK & UAE BANNED PIA
Europe banned PIA for 6 months
Pilots are being grounded the world over
PIA banned from flying to Europe for six months

[IMG2=JSON]{“data-align”:“none”,“data-size”:“full”,“src”:“https:///i.dawn.com/medium/2020/06/5efb44ef64207.jpg?r=2016791477”}[/IMG2]](https://www.dawn.com/news/1566153/pia-banned-from-flying-to-europe-for-six-months)
EU decision follows the grounding of 262 pilots with dubious licences; PIA says will discontinue flights to Europe temporarily.

Just when you think we hit rock bottom and we manage to go lower. This keeps up we get the rogue nation title.

The criteria the govt has used to declare the licenses as fake/dubious, is dubious in itself.
After the investigation started, 9 pilots got scared and came forward to admit that someone else had taken their licensing exam for them. They were fired.
Afterwards, the govt used a very odd criterion to gauge dubious licenses. Any pilot who had appeared for their licensing exam, and operated a flight on the same day, was considered dubious and put in the list. It is certainly not fair, as many pilots do genuinely operate flights and then take exams on the same day.
Most of the 150 will fall in this category, and will be exonerated. But the stigma will remain.

2 Likes