http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/63798/faisalmasjid.jpg
I am just in love with this masjid for the last 20 years. Every time I visit this place, I am hypnotized.
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/63798/faisalmasjid.jpg
I am just in love with this masjid for the last 20 years. Every time I visit this place, I am hypnotized.
Re: Faisal Masjid..I am hypnotized
Oh I like this mosque too. Very beautiful mosque at very beautiful location.
btw what is this, a pool ??? I have never seen it before.
it is water fountain, people throw money in it and are not allowed to physically enter inside the water area.
is it newly constructed?
I visited this place around 8-10 yrs back :(
i believe it is there since the the original masjid was built.
very beautiful ;
I visited Faisal Masjid around 10-12 years back. this is new construction.
How come i never saw the pool thing there when i visited
Oh i love that masjid as well! went there 2 yrs ago and the "pool" wasnt there i think. probably new!
Mashallah it's beautiful.....
i believe it is there since the the original masjid was built.
hunh? really?
i dont remember visiting any such place in Faizal moque.
lol k i guess the pool is new then. :D
Islam abad Faisal Mosque is really Beatifull and in Beatifull City with a Great university (Islamic International University)
I have been there in 2000 for 7 days when the University invited us for 7 days Orientation Camp for young writters.
Your This Thread recalled my those memories , Jazak Allah.
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/63798/faisalmasjidsunset2.jpg
thank you all guppies for sharing your memories and comments. I will post more but if you guys have taken any, please post.
Pool is not new, you just have to remember where it was when you visited the last time.
Somebody needs to take care of this asset better than now, there are so many things to improve and take care of.
do any of u know that the same kinda Faisal masjid is built in some small town of kashmir...
i have seen it many times while traveling from islamabad to kashmir.... i saw exact same kinda faisal mosque on the mountains .... it was amazing .... ofcourse its not as huge as this one .... but it still looks exact same frm a distance
wish i had a pic to share with u guys
Nice picture mubeens, did you shoot it yourself?
mashAllah
*I went there in January .... n didn't noticed the pool
Bohat Khoobsurat....hai Allah ka yeh ghar.