fairer skin..HeLP !!

Re: fairer skin..HeLP !!

FairER skin haiN? :eek: Stop being so greedy you desi! :–/

OH NICE COMMENT..CHEERS !!!!!! :)

Use face wash which contains the ingredient Salicyclic Acid or Benzoyl Peroxide. These burn the top layer of your skin revealing a smoother fairer complexion underneath

use Tibet snow! lol...

sorry i couldn't help myself! Like adra said use face cream with vitamin E.

Whenever someone on this forum asks how they can be fairer why are they immediately attacked? So what if the OP wants to fix her tan? Why are comments such as "How about you get over this light skinned complex and just maybe thank God for what you have " being made? I seriously doubt that if someone came here and said they wanted advice on what tanning lotions are the best they wouldn't be bombarded with such ridiculous comments.

Furthermore, it's a fact that a lot of people believe fairer skin IS more attractive (in the pak culture anyway) and if individuals want to be fairer well go ahead and let them. There is no need to criticise.

too bad its a public forum not everyone is going to respond the same nice way :rolleyes: light skin and all this crap being smeared on the face to achieve that “gora” look by so many otherwise gorgeous girls is really just a complex that people need to get over. truth hurts. get over it!

^I take it from your bitter comments that your'e someone who wishes they were fairer but tries to convince herself she doesn't want to be by slamming those who do?

Furthermore, while it may be a public forum the OP didn't ask your opinion about fair skin and whether it's good or not. She simply asked how her tan could be diminished. So unless you failed to understand the point of the post, there was no need to make such a ridiculous comment.

Oh boy, you got me there! You must be some sort of psychic huh? :(

^ Whatever. I really don't give a damn about your complexion but one could safely make an assumption based on your comments. There is no need to totally go of topic unless you fail to understand the purpose of the post.

^ i dont think people mean to slam people for being fair.. they are merely pointing out, that being tanned is not such a bad thing (im tanned and i couldnt careless)

the point is (and u mentioned this in ur ouburst as well) that people DO BELIEVE being fair is attractive… and most of the people here are quite sick of that notion. So yes, when another thread like this comes about, the person does get slammed. Cus in this day and age, this old mentality really does stink

this thread was quite harmless until you pointed out that being fair is attractive.. which hmmm really if that were the case… Allah wouldnt have made such beautiful people in all colours, shapes and sizes

pakistani_gal give it some time.. Inshallah it’ll go away. Otherwise, do as everyone is saying. Eat the right foods and apply the right creams and u’ll be ok. Facials do help a lot :k:

^I can understand that but I think that if this needed to be pointed out it could have been done in a nicer way (like you have).

Everyone has different views and perceptions about what constitutes attractiveness. I just thought it was really rude of Riya to slam the OP when the poor girl was just asking a simple question that required no such response.

I am fair but I don't think being tanned is a bad thing either. I don't go around slamming people for being tanned or wanting to be darker. Why should I when everyone is entitled to their own opinions? I just wish people could give the same respect to those who are fair or wanting to be fair.

^ agree. To each their own i guess

What is it with everyone picking up on one or two maybe not so politcally correct but otherwise true and valid points of others these days and throwing hissy fits over them? Get a grip "princess", I didnt slam anybody... if the OP felt that way, she could've addressed my post herself... no need to act as anyone's bodyguard ok missy? Thanks a bunch :)

^OMG once AGAIN you fail to understand the issue which we are discussing. It's not about me defending the OP its about the fact that it's inappropriate of you to diss those who want to be fairer. You may be dark and may be happy with it but it does not mean that everyone is. Accordingly, if you are unable to reply to the question being put forward by the OP there is no need to go of topic.

I'm fair and I find fair skin attractive. Do you see me going around telling people not to use tanning lotions and to accept themselves the way they are? NO. Seriously, just admit that you made an inappropriate comment which was uncalled for because that's what has happend. Or I guess on the other hand you can continue wasting your time and making a fool of yourself by failing to understand the point of this thread.

ok..thanks a lot 4 replying my question and guys chill out !!! every1 has his/her own opinion.. above all dil saaf hona chahiye,right ?? :-) thnx

Freedom of speech honey, live with it. You're probably one of those fair skin creme users hence all the frustration.

Enjoyed your little rant, quite amusing :)

pakistani_gal try using a mask of besan, haldi and lemon juice. I have never used this but a friend of mine swears by it and she has a fairly light complexion. However ,as suggested by others, the best thing you can do is avoid the sun. I NEVER go in the sun because it not only makes you darker but also contributes to ageing and fine lines. So make sure you use a sunblock when you do go out in order to prevent tanning :)

LMAO no you inadequate person I am naturally fair shookar hai ALLAH ka but I do find it quite amusing that you feel the need to assume that anyone who is fair uses those creames. Hahahaha don't hate on what you can't imitate..just sit back...take notes...and evaluate (oh and while your'e at it you may want to learn how to answer questions to the point because you are obviously incompetent in this area too).

Oh Gosh I have the same problem, I love my face skin during winters (without the tan) as it suits me more than in summer when I am dark .. doesnt suit me @ all.

I think I need to invest in a good sunblocker/sunscreen...

How do you use this mask of besen, haldi and lemon jiuce, more info pls.