fail again!!

@Chicken_Biryani

I followed the egg rolls recipe , the one you posted, but failed in this as well, the recipe is so easy, but i dont know where i do mistake :blush:

Will try later inshaAllah, hopefully next time it would be egg rolls

Re: fail again!!

Lol guess what mine didnt come out thatperfect either lol .. you aint the only one .. sometimes recipes look very easy but in effect they arent that easy.

There are several factors that can impact the final product. For example, I tried the second time in a perfectly new non stick pan and the roll came out much better.

Also , I diced the tomatoes and all the additions , really fine. So they almost couldnt be spotted in the roll !

One last thing, if you notice she left the egg a bit uncooked at every fold. Problem is we dont like our eggs raw or slightly done . So eventually when we cook it fully, we lose that juicy roll look that she achieved in that video.

tomatoes they :$ i thought nahi thay. well absolutely right, what she was spraying by the way on frying pan ?

pewasta e reh shajar sey umeed e baharan rakh.

I will show you if i get successful InshaAllah

ohh sorry , I forgot to tell you , I tried including my own stuff too lol.

She was just spraying oil or butter

Tell you what , do you have a grill? the one that you can use on the stove? Try making this egg on it . The grooves on the grill pan , make it easier to handle this roll ! I tried it and failed like four times but then it got settled and last week it turned out ok !

no i don't, but i can ask amma to bring it for me, may be in future i will be a famous chef ...i will also try it again, inshaAllah

Another trick with which you can try this out. Cut a carrot stick really straight and about one and a half inch in height. Lay this stick on both sides of your pan so that you have a distance of four to five inches between the two sticks. Then pour the egg and start rolling it , it will give you a a straight egg layer that you can fold easily. After you are done making the rolls , either eat up the carrot sticks or chuck them in the bin if they are burnt . using the carrot sticks will help stop the egg from going all over in the pan !

JazakAllah, inshaAllah ill try it