Facebook and twitter

Do people on here like these websites and whatever the answers can you explain why thanks. I think they are both good but i have mates who write the most boring stuff of what they do at every minute. Such as “i just put on my socks” I know i just can’t believe it.

Re: Facebook and twitter

everything has 2 sides, positive and negative. being a IT security guy, I can list down number of things that i "could" hate about these sites but at the same time, I love the fact that these sites has made knowledge sharing lot more easier but ofcourse if you know HOW to .. .. i dun believe sharing/updating my every single update .. .. if you look at my profile, you will see 2-3 status messages in a month .. and few videos .. though my own newsfeed is filled with crap by my friends .. and thus i am disabling most of my friends newsfeed ..

bottom line .. .. i like both of them .. they are amazing source of communication .. ..

I have both accounts, but I enjoy facebook more. Twitter is only good for celebrities or famous people around the globe, cause that serves them the purpose I guess. But an ordinary person telling me "they just had an apple juice" my response is err right hope it digested well.

FB is better as its more interactive. Twitter is good too, just depends what purpose u want to use them for.

I usually have the most randomn and out of the ordinary status updates :D I dont c anything wrong with it. My account and my wish to use it however i want to.

I used to be like that .. then a phase came .. when i started hating virtual life .. .. look at my this blog post (http://mycyberworld.wordpress.com/2010/08/30/lets-run-away-from-matrix-and-go-back-in-time/) and look at the graph of my FaceBook newsfeed. These things are just driving me crazy ..

in tbhis week i had 2 status messages
1: Lahore → Abu Dhabi → Frankfurt → Toronto. Perfectly Screwed
2: True love is all about next person’s happiness, not marrying them
(don’t ask the reason why i put this one .. it has nothing to do with me .. :devil:)

kuch samjh nahi aaya?!

lol .. in simple words, its not necessary taht if you love someone then you have to marry him/her .. .. specially when "you" love someone and in return they don't .. or you love someone and you know you can't keep up to next person's happiness because of weird things in your personality, you let next person go .. just to see him/her happy for the rest of the life ..

I like that. Nice. Acha decision hai :p