Re: facebook and khandani phadday
hahahah, but teh thing is that most desi phaddas ae indirect tanz.."kucch log" type of things are said. do aunties have direct phaddas except as a last resort?
it wud be indirect …u see the kameeni or churail wudn’t be on her friends list but she’d make sure she was on another friends list and the the photo album wud be set to "view by everyone "![]()
That’s why I dont have many rishtadaars on my facebook a/c … ![]()
Are you kidding me? One of our neighborhood aunties had the tu tu mein mein typical hand clapping, haath jhaRo-ing type of face to face spit on ya kinda fadda. And the other aunty tied her dupatta around her bellyful waistline and gave it smack back to the other. And that was all because of some maid who had done idhar ki baath udher. I watched all this from my balcony.
no wonder u don’t get cable , Niki didi ![]()
That was in India, not here. But I have plenty of memories ![]()
I actually saw a phadda in pakistan ut it was between maasis, i always wonderd that the bad gaalis among guys are maan behen ki galiaan o what one woud do to other person's female family members, surprisingly the women's curses were similar where they were telling other women what their sons or brothers or husband would do to that women or female members of her family, highly amusing but embarassing to hear at the same time. Durelt that crowd will not be on facebook anytime soon
You never know. These aunties and maasis are getting very fancy. My mom's maasi has a state of the art cell phone and she texts her hubby while she's cutting veggies.
u do mean masi in pakistani terms and not mosi in indian terms right?
yes yes, maasi as in maid not khaala.
And she also told my ma that she didn’t like the joRa she gave her. She rather have one similar to the one she got my sister from the boutique. :hinna:
Let me look her up on Facebook.
PS: My sister's maid in Bombay needs to watch a movie every Saturday at the cinema. She prefers that my sis purchase the tickets in advance because she hates standing in lines.
You have to do all this because there's a lot of competition.
our maid in Pakistan has a cell too and she used to talk on phone while ironing the clothes.
My uncle's parents' maid in Lahore is something similar to the one Niksik has mentioned. She's got her cell, and a boyfriend.
Her Eid clothes were better than my aunt's I think.
As for Facebook - all my cousins from Pakistan and uncles are on it. I put them all on my limited profile - which is REALLY limited.
So I have been reading here and in blogs about how ppl have their khala, phuppo, chaachi on facebook...
so when do you think that would become the hub for desi aunty cross continental phadday..
what would be the types of status.. something like..
Farzana is not talking to kucch log jo keh salma ki beti ki shaadi par tanziyah batein kar rahay thaay..
I call that LOCALIZATION...but strangely..of my 675 FBFs...none have ever written any such personal anecdote...!!:)
Actually, FACEBOOK is still novice to many who are beco9ming member of it through the initial assistance of their neices, nephews, cousins and even grand-children!
The best thing I like about FACEBOOK is the exclusive right one has to boot off anyone turning undesirable---at later or some stage!!
As for me---my daily status changes with a quotation on which I receive umpteenth comments and we all enjoy the exchanges which are good for the soul also.
Additionally, I also cascade (like I do here on GS also) a selected song or musical to all my FBFs (675 in toto) ensuring that it does not contain any illicit material.
FACEBOOK is a revolution---to learn, adopt and implement the new things one could or should learn from the exchanges.
I have heard of five facebook marraiges--so far, at Lahore, Karachi and just imagine----Lalamusa/Edinburgh !!
Khush Rahein.....
Or yahaN , Kahlil khaN abhii taaK faakhTaa hi Uraa Rahe haiN ![]()
KAhil Khan se kaho naa ke ab fakhta pakar lein ![]()
FB is broing :s dont know about Khandani phaddas but X2 always comes up with some new info or stories so I think it would be interesting to explore such things.