Faasla..by Collage...Any Fans of Collage Here??

Collage
Any Fans here…they are back…I used to love this song and their Sohni Mahiwal…But I like their new version of Faaslaa

What do you think. Most of the Pakistani bands I used to love are still around like Strings...Oh but Junoon all gone:(...

Re: Faasla..by Collage...Any Fans of Collage Here??

collage was a great band, in teh era of copycat bands they had a unique style, I am glad they are back

They were..I just see the lead singer...I dont remember other band members but I still like their songs. Do you remember the sohni Mahiwal song had whats his name's daughter...still soching the name...the actor ...the strong voiced one...

Re: Faasla..by Collage…Any Fans of Collage Here??

Found the other song too…

maaaan oh maan
what happeend bappi lehri got his hands on fasla? or was it stock aiken waterman
the original was much better.

not a bad song still, but right now its just an okay song, the original is a classic.

i like that model chick , guess she is Talat hussain's daughter !

collage is still one of my fav. 2nd album is not as good as the first one. but then collage is not a group anymore. the only member left is naveed after parting ways. faraz anwar busy with his mizraab group and other projects
mustafa ahmad is in aaroh
jawad hyder works as a composer and arranger for label sound master.

my fav tracks from album 2 are Tarray, Gaani, Sohni Mahival and Faasla. :k:

Thats what I was trying to say..I couldnt remember his name Talat Hussain:D...she came in dramas after that..wonder what happened to her

:D…The vocals are still the same…and that was what I considered the best.Awesome lyrics too. To me this new version grows on you after listening for couple of times. I think its been done by some Indian as u can tell from the video…so bhindiani:D

Here is the original version..it is far better ..I agree

seems like video is done by pakistani dir but then i don’t really care. i’m not into videos at all. just the songs are good enough. :chai:

The new one…do you think so?..I can bet the model is bhindian

don’t remind me, three weeks wandering around lahore, looking for Collage’s CD…pagal ho gaye thay :pagli:

collage is very good....faasla original bhi bohat acha tha aur remix bhi......waise mujhe yeh band bachpan mein koi itna khaas yaad nahi par kuch arsa pehle youtube per dekha to yaadein taaza ho gayein.........

waise i have the whole new album of collage in mp3 format (in which their all songs r remixed).......any1 wannit..ask me