eyeliner

hey everyone i have a big problem with my eye make up.i use a liquid ayeliner which is quiet thin but eyerytime i apply(i am trying very long,its not that i cant do it) but it always coe out thick and my eyes look horrible.i wanted to know what to do.should i take pencil or what to do?

Re: eyeliner

Okay here’s how I apply my eyeliner, I use Rimmels Exaggerate Eyeliner. Its a weird technique but hey, if it works, it works.

Make sure your eyeshadow has been fully applied.

Stretch your eyes with your finger, making the width of your eyelids wider.

Because your eyes are now wider, it is easier to draw a finer line on your eyelid, it should glide on.

When your eye is back to its normaly shape, the thin line you drew will look thicker.

Do the same with the other eye.

And you should (after a bit of practice) have straight fine lines :slight_smile:

[Yes I realise one is thicker than the other :smack: haha]

If the line is jaggered like mine is, use a cotton bud to clean it up and and reapply your eyeshadow.

thanks yaar,but one question,line kahan se kahan laga ni hai andar se bahir i mean in which direction?

From the inside of your eye to the outside, kyunki andher say thori si patli honi chaye, aur bahir say thori moti, aisay look zaida acha atha hai.

that’s what my problem is too, my eyes hardly ever matches each other when i apply eyeliner. i wish they can come up with eyeliner/eyeshadow stencils :smiley:

hehe mines normally alright, but my eyeliners running out so i have to go over my line 2-3 times making it thicker.

^ which make of eyeliner do you use?

Lol I gave up trying to apply eyeliner- I am so inadequate when it come sto applying it! Lol so I just stick to mascara now =)

Eyeliner is my dushman! I feel your pain!

I have given up when it comes to liquid and gel eyeliner - the one you apply with the brush.

I use black or brown pencil now and that too occasionally because its so much easier to just apply mascara and go.

This video on youtube taught me how to do eyeliner. Hope it helps you girls.

With liquid eyeliner, I think you should start from the middle of the eye and draw outwards in small strokes (you dont have to draw it in one line) and then when the brush is a lil dryer, and not as heavily loaded, go from the inner corner and join it to the middle.

To make it look less thick, try lifting your eye and apply the liner as close to the lashes as possible in small strokes. When you let go, you will notice that the line is nice and thin :)

I dont personally like pencils as they dont give that finished/ defined look like liquids do.

I start from the middle too, then outwards and then towards the corner of the eye.Neatening up as I go along.

Practice is the only way in which you will find the technique which best suits you and make you better at application. I use Rimmel exaggerate eyeliner too; it is really quick and easy to use.

I use Rimmel exaggerate eyeliner.

can you all please tell me which eyeliner you use and which gives you a light line?!i already kbnow of kurripunjaban but more replys would be nice.
and please tell me what is better,liquid eyeliner or a pencil for having a fine line,i dint want to make it thick.

i just used my friend's eyeliner. it by loreal, and it a liquid one. it have a felt tip which seems really nice. i think you should try that.

I don’t think it matters what liquid eyeliner you use as long as it’s not the brushy type ones. It’s all about how accurate and neatly you can do it in ONE go. On the top lid I start from the tear duct and stretch my eye, sweep it on once and then just fix the flicks of them so they are even. I fix it by wetting the cotton bud slightly and then just wiping it off.

p.s. yes, they are contacts.

p.s.2. no I don’t do my eyebrows…don’t diss them. :frowning: :snooty:

^ Very nice! :)

N yeah I dont think it matters what make really...so I just use Maxfactor Masterpiece. The 'felt-tip' pen ones are best. I think pencils can give u a thick line, prone to smudging!

^oooh.. i like that!

You have such pretty eyes Mashallah :wub::wub::wub:

^ kp - dil khush karney kay liay keh rahi ho na? :teary1:

p.s. i use rimmel too! or collection 2000. cheap, asian…see the link? :smiley: