Eye Makeup!

Re: Eye Makeup!

No problem barbie!

Heres what i did for a dinner tonight…

^Nice :)

BBQ: Have I told you before how much I lub your work? :blush:

Razzmataz: That looks stunning :hayaa: Can you guys do a step by step guide for us please :frowning:

lol u did MKD :kiss: Thank you its always really encouraging! I am so bored these days that I was thinking about recording some makeup looks and posting them on FB. But i’ll see…

Razz that looks really nice, thats the V shape I try to do but mess it up somehow!

How do you girls have the patience to do such a good job, I is jealous.

PS and perfect eyebrows!

Aw thanks girls! Ill try to keep posting more pics as I continue to do makeup. Inshallah in a couple of weeks im doing a friends Shaadi makeup. Cant wait to see how it turns out to show you guys pics!!

Well I dont mind doing a step by step guide, matter of fact, I would love to!! But, the only thing im worried about is that I will get too carried away :halo: Like if I do a written guide, I think ill end up making it too wordy, and if i do a video guide, oh god knows how long that will turn out…lol :woho:

Waiting for some more pics :(

yes i m waiting for some pics.
plz tell easy method for eye makeup.thanx :rose:

**I'll try to post some tomorow :@:

But it won't be as great as BBQ,Marwah,CE,Noor ...

Chalega ?**

chalay ga? bhagay ga :phati:

oh wow mashallah.. thats amazing.. honestly.. ok please give us step by step guide on what you do an what you use.. please.. i have some wedding to go to this friday.. thinkin abt wearin maroon & turqouise or beige and lite turqouise.. so need some eye makeup ideas.. i love working with my eyes but i never know how to blend in colors..i have the 88 eyeshadow shimmer palette from coastal scents an the colors in there are amazing.. just dunno how to blend these colors in.. so please some help or guide will really help me out

looking forward to some new pics

Ok I tried this turquoise’ish look shabzalicious… might be too glittery for you… but let me know if u would like to know how I did it..

Sorry about the crappy picture quality, I took these from my mobile coz I can’t find the other camera!

^^^^^^

THAT is sooooooooooooooooo pretty!!! my fav colour

i love it i love it i doooooo

**Looooovely BBQ !!!

Loved it :)

omg omg omg omg BBQ i totally love love love it... that is one of my fave colors.. can you please give me a break down of what you used.. i can never get my bottom liner to set like that.. any tips... please... but honeslty girl i love it.. i wish i had ur talent.. i love working with my eyes but unfortunately dun have that talent..

lamaaaaaaa good to see u posting gurrrlll! :kiss: don’t u disappear on us again!

thnx ladies here’s a breakdown: (Usually when I give breakdowns I try to make it as detailed as possible which results in a long post but that does not mean that the look is hard or time-consuming… this look took me around half an hour so its quite quick and easy…)

1: Apply a bit of concealer on the entire eye (not too much or it will crease… and leave the under eye alone for now)

2: Apply urban decay primer portion on the eye (again, not too much… and this is the primer that I have, u may use one that u have)

3: Apply mac’s freshwater eyeshadow on 3/4th of the eyelid.

4: With your little finger, slightly dab a tinyyy bit of mac’s **humid **eyeshadow on top of freshwater to give that turquoise effect (If u have a turquoise shade, u can just use that eyeshadow on its own, i had to mix these two to get that effect).

5: Apply a piece of tape from the corner of your eye going towards the end of your eyebrow (depends on the shape of ur eyebrow really…)

6: Apply a grey eyeshadow on the outer 1/4th of ur eye but extend it outwards and upwards and into your crease as you blend… don’t extend it too much though (refer to the pics)… I applied an eyeshadow called “smoke” by luscious cosmetics (a paki brand).

7: Apply mac’s **carbon **eyeshadow only in the corner of your eye and blend slighlty inwards … outer V shape… (don’t blend it outwards or upwards)… this will give that smokey effect… i.e. black going towards grey… (take off the tape now)

8: This step is optional… I wanted to bring a bit of warmth to the crease so I applied a light brown eyeshadow (very minimal amount) to the crease… this also helped to blend out the grey a bit…

9: Apply mac’s **vanilla **eyeshadow to the brow bone and blend in with the crease colour.

10: Apply mac’s white frost eyeshadow just below the brow and blend well along the brow (don’t put it on the entire brow bone because its quite frosty)… apply a tiny bit in the inner corner as well.

11: Time for glitter… if u have glitter glue, ur sorted… just put that on ur eyelid and press on the glitter… I didn’t have any glitter glue so here’s what i did… I have a number of gel eyeliners… I put a bit of the gel eyeliner on the back of my hand… i have a blue’ish glitter that I bought from Pakistan… it doesn’t have a name… so I took a small amount of glitter (using a synthetic brush) and mixed it with the gel eyeliner… Before that dried, I quickly placed it on 3/4th of the eyelid… If u place the gel eyeliner on the eyelid and then press on the glitter, it will fall out… So use the back of ur hand and then place it on ur eye… i didn’t have any fall out at all… Alternatively, if u have a blue gel eyeliner, u may simply use that on its own to tone down the glitter…

12: Clean up under the eye. Apply concealer.

13: Apply a black eyeliner pencil on the lower lash line… I used a kajal pencil… the trick to getting the eyeliner right on the lower lash line is to apply the eyeliner in-between the lashes… not below the lash line… ( see pic below) … I used to apply it below the lash line and then smudge it and then I used to wonder why its so thick! The trick is to apply it on the lash line, in-between the lashes and then smudge it …

14: Apply mac’s **blacktrack **gel eyeliner (or any other waterproof eyeliner) on the water line (top and bottom)… Apply eyeliner on the upper lash line as well (not too thick)

15: Curl your lashes. Apply mascara.

16: Apply false lashes (I didn’t apply them but I would have if I was going to a special occassion… lashes can do wonders!)… Thats it for the eyes.

17: Colour in ur eyebrows if u need to… I didn’t colour mine but again, I would have if I was actually going somewhere…

18: Do the rest of ur face and ur done. Hope that helped. Thanks again for appreciating hugs

Pretty!

I'm so gonna try that out. InshAllah. Thanks for the step by step guide BBQ

BBQ, I love it!!!
Right, it’s been ages since I’ve done eye makeup so please bear with me.
This one’s pretty wearable

And this one’s not so wearable…it’s kinda drag-tastic :smiley: