^ noor thinks it lovely??? ![]()
recovers n faints again ![]()
thanks everyone you guys have encouraged me to try something again tomorrow .. Inshallah I will!
^ noor thinks it lovely??? ![]()
recovers n faints again ![]()
thanks everyone you guys have encouraged me to try something again tomorrow .. Inshallah I will!
Re: Eye Makeup!
So how do you upload images? I cant get a hang of it...
nice barbiecue :jano:
razz that looks neat!
Razz, that looks great! makes me want to see the whole picture :-)
^^ OMG I love that!!! The purple colour is so gorgeous!!
I wanted to do something for brown eyes again today and blue came into mind… As much as I want to stay within the crease, I end up extending it out way too much I think… sighhh.. practice, I guess.
BarbieCue ![]()
Why don’t you go outside and jalofy all the girls outside with your fab skills? I’m in love with your work :jano:
Barbie, it still looks great! I like when makeup it changed up a bit..otherwise the same old dark color in the crease makeup gets boring.
MKD what girls? There ain’t no desi gals out here!
But thankssss ![]()
Marwah: Thanks! You seem to get that outer V shape absolutely perfect! I had the blue just on my crease initially but then I started blending and extended it out too much… I just want to practice that outer V shape … perhaps its just my eye shape that makes me apply the eyeshadow this way?
You have gorgeous eyes Mashallah but I don’t have much eyelid space… there’s a lot of brow bone space but my eyelids are quite small so perhaps thats why I extend the eyeshadow beyond the crease? I dunno… sorry if im confusing you guys .. lol
^I like how it came out though. I don’t have almond shaped eyes myself, they’re actually kind of round, so what I do is, I always extend my eyeliner out a bit, start the eyeshadow there and work it into the crease. That’s how I get my outer V shape and it makes your eyes look bigger too.
Aww thankyou, you have beautiful eyes too, one of my favs on the forum ![]()
^^ omggg thats so cleverrr.. using eyeliner as your guide to the outer V… thats perfect!!! … I’m soo going to try that tomorrow and see how it goes!! Thanks marwiii! ![]()
Thanks ladies :)
Marway: you extend the bottom eyeliner (from the lower lid) or the upper eyeliner?
Anytime Barbie :)
Razz, the upper eyeliner
Oooo Barbie, great work again! ![]()
Marwa, so does this mean that you apply the eyeliner before even applying eyeshadow?
Got a new tip for those asking about the ‘Outer V’
With the color you want to use for your Outer V, take the brush and draw a line from the end of your lashes or outer corner of the eye (Where it naturally ends) and angle it up to the END of your eyebrow. So that helps you make the correct/natural ‘angle’ and then just take it up only as far as where your crease naturally starts and blend inwards into the crease then.
Hope that helps, i know it can be confusing. SO here is the video!
http://www.makeupgeek.com/tutorials/how-to-define-the-outer-v/
Thanks Razz the video ws very helpful.
I had a go at the outer V thingy today and i was happy with the outcome… the camera didn’t pick up the colours properly, it was a lovely purple shade by Mac but it doesn’t really show in the pics below:
It just took me too long to do it neatly.. need to practice more and build up speed.
Very nice BBC, noor and others. :k:
Looks great Barbie! :-)