Eye candy for makeup lovers

Re: Eye candy for makeup lovers

Here is another site. The website isnt all that great, but her work is pretty good. She is oriental and she has done some great makeup on desi girls… ENJOY

manomano, i have seen that last sight before. she does BEAUTIFUL work!!!

[thumb=H]makeup18083_8793327.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]makeup218083_2310623.JPG[/thumb]
this is how i want my makeup :blush:

yes that is so elegant and glamorous at the same time... i wish i knew of her when i was getting married

yea i wonder if shes ever in pakistan..

Does anyone know of a female photographer in faisalabad? lol no its not for my secret nikah, i am asking for someone else :p and while you are at it, good make up artist too..when i went there last time Dulhan was like the nicest place

yep, I like the way she doesnt cake up the face and soften up the features

Tikhi, I doubt she goes to Pakistan for this...but who knows. I guess if the client covers her travel expenses, she might. :-p I know she travels all over North America for her wedding services...so you can probably catch her if she's in your city at the same time as your 'secret' nikah. ;-)

I did it! I called up the studio and talked to her. I made up a story of getting married in Pakistan and asked her the details. She said that she does weddings in Pakistan twice each year once in the wedding season of Rabi-ul-awaal and once in December. If she is there she does not charge for travelling just her services and if she is not, then clients pay for her travel. We talked for about 30 mins and she was very detailed about every thing but not pushy or sales mansy. She sounds very very young on the phone :)

Im thinking of renewing my vows at our 5th year,im definitely going to use her, yaar i need a shaadi album and my original pics and makeup are so terrible i refuse to share them with any one.

manomano, that's cool. :D I've talked to her over email a few times. She does seem very detailed about everything.

My version of smokey eyes last choati eid. Image will be removed shortly

stttooooooooppppppppppppp i wanna see it too!! Or u guys dont get to see my fake eye lashes

cb i guess i am gonna have to have my secret nikah done in december :bummer:

Nice stuff thnx for sharing and welcome here :wave:

thanks nilu (*)

That is a LOT of make up. I would look like a perfect clown with all that on my face.

oooohhhh :( the website isnt opening on my computer

Really? Cause this seems to be the only website where the brides actually look real instead of caked. But then again we all have our own likes and dislikes.

i just don't get why you guys would pay so much money to get your make-up done by her. The website is nice but its nothing amazing. i prefer going to bloomingdales and getting my make-up done at the counter. Laura mercier has really nice shades that would be good for desi skin tones and the lady at the counter did a really good job with my make-up.

Well its all about priorities- if you wish to run around bloomingdales in your bridal lehnga on your wedding day to get your makeup done, that is your take. Most brides that i know of prefer to get dressed in the privacy of their home or hotel for their wedding.
Also, it would be interesting to see how the dupatta gets pinned by an over the counter makeover.
I dont see how its expensive cause my friends in pakistan pay rs 17000- 20000 for their wedding day makeup at salons like Ather shahzad and Nabila's and it pretty much comes to the same amount in USD.

But, then again we are all different and thats what makes it all so interesting.

Agreed. The make up is dramatic but it works well on the women posing.

Here is another makeu artist in the Tri state area. Most of her brides look non-muslim, but they are desi so the makeup can be compared to our skins.

http://www.ninadoshi.com/html/nina-bridal.htm