hi all,
I have been trying to discuss this problem wth some1 who can guide me properly but failed every time as i cant figureout to whome to discuss it,Hope I can get gud advices n guidance from GS buddies
im engaged n it will be a love marriage Inshallah, me & ma fianc’e loves eachother, but the thing is that he always complains that i dont express my love, my feelings to him, although he is v.descent and respectful guy and he knows aswell that i am too shy to express ma feelings 4 him, but even then he wants to listen or wo bhi live on fone, this is sumthin i cant do, as he is not in the same country so we dont usually have vocal conversations but sumtimes, after his these complains,sumtimes i text him like “love u” but it doesnt make any difference,still not able to understand what exactly is in his mind?? how he wants me to express ??
need advices, how shud i behave in this situation?
Re: Expressing love???
if he realises your shy, he should be a little understanding. It'll come with time and since you two are not on the same land, you can't go far wrong than bake him a cake.
I think Ask him this since there is a communication gap between you two.It also may be the fact that you guys are not married yet.
hmm i guess expressing love to someone is a lit more than just words.. Saying "love you" through a text/email is quite different from actually saying it or hearing it.. its a completely different type of feeling..
I guess you could be more expressive by saying how you would like to spend time with him once you are married... how you miss him not being there with you.. things like that. But, i guess just mean what u say...
It does get difficult when ur far away from one another.. I guess just be honest in ur feelings.. tell him how u feel rather than keeping it inside... ?
hmm i guess expressing love to someone is a lit more than just words.. Saying "love you" through a text/email is quite different from actually saying it or hearing it.. its a completely different type of feeling..
I guess you could be more expressive by saying how you would like to spend time with him once you are married... how you miss him not being there with you.. things like that. But, i guess just mean what u say...
It does get difficult when ur far away from one another.. I guess just be honest in ur feelings.. tell him how u feel rather than keeping it inside... ?
Thanks buddies
sadzzz, i like ur suggestions, u r right, can u plz telme more clearly how to express on mails/txt, i kno i dont have such guts to let him kno my feelings live,as am too bad in expressing my love n care 4 him, any easy way, or some tips n techniques????? i think he want me to get involve completely :)
Buy the bood Pearls of Love: How to Write Love Letters and Love Poems
and visit loveexpress.
sit down alone and try to write down how much you love him, what you love about him and how glad you are that he is part of your life. with those words you will realize what to do. good luck.
sweet_iez55, I can actually empathise with your fiance.
Men generally are insecure creatures - psychologically and biologically this is true. Of course, every one is different so this *is *a massive generalisation.
What I don't understand is that if this is a love marriage, you're still too shy to tell him certain things? sadzzz's suggestions are good - telling someone you miss them, and that you wished they were here with you, that you're thinking about them makes the other person feel very, very happy :)
I'd suggest sending him random emails/texts (not too many) saying things like this. Or how about if you're on the phone, why don't you say something like, "tumhari yaad bohat aa rahi thi?" Believe me, he'll start appreciating it a lot more.
However, if it is a love marriage he should also understand your personality. Don't say things just for the sake of it, make sure you mean it genuinely :)
Bake him some cookies.
Guys are different to girls... we'll get a smiley face in a text and we'd be la la for 2 days.. a guy would prob spend two days trying to figure out what that smiley went... was it a cheeky smile... did it mean u were up to some naughty business... or was it an aiween aiween thing cus ur too shy to talk about anything... lol..
I used to have similar issues with my hubby when we were engaged.. it was hard for me to completely open up about some things.. other things u couldnt shut me up about... but i realised the more i expressed what he meant to me, what our relationship meant.. the easier it became...
Trust me, now he's telling u that u need to be more expressive.. once ur married, it'll be the other way around!
Don't worry about it. Let him complain. This adds to the spice of being engaged. Seriously.
thanks all,
Tasavur: I it really true that guys are insecure creatures?? i didnt kno abt it b4,ur right i shudnt b too shy to say him such things, he also complaiins the same, but i even like getting such complains from him, as this shows how much he thinks abt me, Thank u so much 4 such super advices, will Inshallah add these to my list :)
Sadzzz: I m in the same situation as u were b4 ur marriage, i m talkative but wen comes to him, my mouth shuts up naturally, its all bcz of shyness, sum times i myself start getting sick of this shyness which keeps me away from him, thanks 4 such precious advices, hope they all work 4 me
Fasanti: I appreciate ur ideas as well,
Mirch: Thanks 4 sharing usefull links,
All u guys thanks a bunch, all ur kind advices are apprecialted and will b looking 4ward 4 sum more, hoping all of them will work 4 me:)