Exploitation of poor

This is not the first time an incident of this nature happenned…

Just now as I was getting ready for aafis, there was a ghanti at the door…

I go there, there’s this poor Balochi woman outside, I’m like haanji…? she’s like ‘Hamein Quraan deyo’…

I’m like QURAN? kyun :eek: kya karna hae?

She’s like Bas deo…

I’m like Adab waali cheez hay Quran paak aisay to kisi ko nai de dete na batao to kya karna hae…?

and she starts crying !!! :S :confused: :confused:

I’m alone at home so I think hmmm she might be part of some criminal gang…so hesitate…but when i saw her tears I’m like Allah Maalak hay and called her in the house…gave her some tasalli and said batao kya hua?

She’s like this neighbor of yours [they r badnaam type of ppl, very rude, kanjoos and snobby type of ppl with jhagra with everyone in the mohalla]…she’s like i work at their house and they gave me the ilzaam that you stole our old clothes :eek:

and then she started about how they make her do exrta work and today her child is sick and she needs to go home and all that…all this time she is just crying away :S

she’s like now they r threatening me they gona call the police and hand me in…so mein darti nai hoon…tell them to call police…

mein puranay kapron pe apna eemaan nai kharab kar sakti , im gona swear on the Quran that i dint steal em…she says…

hmm..i’m listening to all this and thinking wth :mad3: gave her some tasalli and told her tu fikar na kar these ppl r known in the whole mohalla for being like this…

i give her Quran…she took it telling me she is paak saaf…aaj hi nahaya hae…still crying :S

i’m so mad at these stupid neighbors of ours :mad2: what do they think…how can they do this…just coz she’s a poor widow woman…they can threaten her for stealing old clothes and scare her by dhamkiaan of police…some ppl… :disgust: why r they sooooooooo ughhhh :mad: :disgust:

oh my God................................. :( :( :( :( That's so sad. My heart goes out to her. yaar..... where is she right now? What is she going to do? Did she take the Quran with her? Are they going to believe her even after she puts her hand on the Quran or will they continue to insist that she took the clothes?

yaar how much do the frikkin clothes cost? If i were there, i'd offer to pay the damn neighbours the cost of the old clothes and tell them to screw off. How dare they treat a widow like this :( :( :( Unnko sharam nahin aati. How can they make her cry man... :( Where is she right now? Did she go back to them? Do you think they will really call the police or is it just a dhamki to make her worried? The police wouldn't really do anything, though, would they - i mean, they have no way of proving that she stole it. (i'm sure she didn't). What can they do... i am sure they have better things to do anyways than to visit the house of some friggin people on the basis of stolen old clothes.

i have mixed feelings right now... i feel so sad, but so angry, at the same time. Some people have no shame whatsoever... i know people here in Canada who treat widows the same way...makes my blood boil.

:hug:

NADZ, yaar, she came back a bit later, still crying :confused: saying that now they were grilling her abt where she got the Quran from…and she said apni aik baji k paas se laya hae…

yaar…these ppl r just mean…trust me..nobody in the whole neighborhood likes them…i thought abt paying her, but like how much do u pay someone for old clothes :confused: plus i dint wana get involved myself…i’ll talk to my parents abt it when they come home…maybe they can talk to the watchman and tell him that in case they do call the police he can vouch for the woman…hmmm

lekin ye in ka roz ka maamla hae…they have fired several domestic help ladies over such ilzamat, like stealing old clothes, haandiaan, and what not :smack: these ppl r just messed up..i dont even wana go into what goes on in their house kasmay they r soooo sick :disgust:

yeah Irem, i completely agree, they sound totally sick. i am totally disgusted by their behaviour. No wonder they have no respect in the mohalla. Respect is earned gradually. If you treat an old lady like this, then you deserve no respect whatsoever. You deserve a nice big thappar with a chappal.

i hope you don't get into trouble with them, for giving her the Quran. i have seen behaviour like this here in Canada... i don't know what to say. The most 'parhay likhay' individuals tend to be the worst in terms of doing this towards others, especially individuals whom they know are voiceless and in a vulnerable position (like this widow).

Well.... what goes around, comes around... i hope one day they find themselves in a position where they can understand why she started crying and they never do this again to anyone else.

:hug:

yaar, on msn i’m gona tell u more about what goes on in their house, trust me they r the sickest and meanest ppl i have heard of or seen…kanjoos log..

they r already seeing apnay KYAY ka return…such bad things have happenned in their family…Allah maafi…but they just dont get it !!

khayr, i better go n get ready for aafis yaar :smiley: i’m soooo late today … :smiley:

:hug: kh nadz :wave:

Sorry for keeping you yaar :blush: :blush:

:flower1: :hug: Allah Hafiz :hug: :flower1:

no yaar u werent keeping me lekin u r allowed to keep me nadz :blush: :blush:

:hug: tata kh :wave:

:blush: :blush: Okay then i’d like to keep you forever :blush: If that’s okay with Sherni though :smiley: :smiley:

:hug: Take care yaar & drive safely to aafis. :hug:

YIKES now i’m really going :smiley:

uff irem GET UP :smack:

tata nadzzz :wave:

I say give a chappal kabab from me to them irem (without the kabab of course)

:mad:

well obviously, they're rich n got money so they hafta act all snobbish n b****

that's the prob wid pakiz. they got enuff money tou sar pe charh jaate hain, apni okaat hee bhool jaate hain. pata nahi kya ho gaya hai inn logon ko, yeh nahi sochte ke ek din inhon ne bhi qabar main dafa hona hai.

all we can do is just pray, Allah(swt) sab ka maalik hai, may HE(swt) help us all and make us bettah muslims..ameen

How do you all know for sure that the maasi didn't steal the clothes? It happens a lot in Pakistan.

To save themselves from police kay dandays, these people would do anything to save thier bottom, even taking jhootee kasmeins and what not. Why would the homeowners make something up like she is stealing thier old clothes? What will they get in return for making this up? I'm not saying that the maasi stole the clothes or she didn't....why?...because I have no saboot....so why are you guys getting all worked up and defending the maasi without knowing what actually happened?

I hate 'better off' people when they use that to shove it in others face, aag lagay paison ko.

Originally posted by sky: *
**How do you all know for sure that the maasi didn't steal the clothes? It happens a lot in Pakistan. To save themselves from police kay dandays, these people would do anything to save thier bottom, even taking jhootee kasmeins and what not. Why would the homeowners make something up like she is stealing thier old clothes? What will they get in return for making this up? I'm not saying that the maasi stole the clothes or she didn't....why?...because I have no saboot....so why are you guys getting all worked up and defending the maasi without knowing what actually happened?

Even if she did steal them, it's not like she stole them out of fun. i bet anything, if i was in her position and i have a child who needs to go to the hospital or i have rent to pay the money of which isn't guaranteed to come by the end of the month, yes i would steal someone's old clothes as well. It's not morally something i would be proud of, but if i have a child who's sick at home and i need money to buy his medicines, then yes i'll steal someone's old clothes and re-sell them and use that money towards my child's treatment. A mother does anything to help her children.

Maybe if that family treated her better, she would have had more courage to simply ask them for the money that she needed, and promise to repay them afterwards - this would have prevented this situation from arising in the first place. i'm not saying she's a farishta, we all have sins. The family isn't the devil incarnate either, we all have good qualities inside ourselves.

Let me stress - stealing is NOT something i would be proud of doing. Do i understand the motivations that led her to do this (IF she did it)? Absolutely.

Not to sound too stupid, but rich people steal all the time - governmental employees engage in practices of kickbacks, corruption and bribery - they're stealing from the country. An old widow steals someone's old clothes - unless shown evidence otherwise, i will automatically assume that her niyat behind it is to i) give the clothes to her child ii) resell the clothes for money, for which she will pay rent/food/medical treatment for her child. i don't condone it, i do understand it.