explain please

Hey guys :wave:

Ok, I don’t know much about the world cup. I do know that Pakistan just got its butt kicked :bummer: Does this mean they are out now? What happens with the eagerly awaited Pak vs India match? Is Pakistan out then :frowning: Did India win its match?

Thanks!

714, looks like you are more concerned about Indian win than pak’s loss :hehe: Let me assure you that Indian Position is as bad (If not worse) as Pakistan.

Pak’s toughest match is over and unfortunately (but predictably) Pak lost. Pak next matches are against teams that are supposedly weaker (than them). So Pak is still very much there. :slight_smile:

Although India won its easiest (which they made it look like their toughest) match and its tough matches are still to come and lf the continue to play like this then I have good news for you. :slight_smile:

Asif, I wonder if you had answered it the same way if I had asked the question.

Pakistan didn't get it's 'butt kicked' - that was a strategic loss to Australia because last time we beat them in the preliminary round but they won when we met up again in the Final. Inshallah, this time we allow them to win the preliminary and then we kick their kangaroo arses in the final so it'll be sorta symmetrical and balance out.

does that make sense? :)

:rotfl: :rotfl:

Thats my story and i am stickin 2 it!

Funguy :- Abey yaar pehle to us tarah se Question pooch ke to dekh.. Can you be so innocent ?? :hehe:

LMAO@Strategic Loss

yeah we'll get them in the final Inshallah..as for india they nearly lost to holland, imagine what we'll do to them when we play them - get the all out for 80

*Originally posted by Sherlock: *
yeah we'll get them in the final Inshallah..as for india they nearly lost to holland, imagine what we'll do to them when we play them - get the all out for 80

That is the problem with most of the pakistanis here...They always discuss what will happen??? and by the time something happens agaisnt start thinking what will happen...

Abe jo hoga dekha jaayega...may be India will be all out on 40..who knows.... but right now fact is that Pakistan has lost to AUS....Lets talk about facts and stop speculations.......

Rest of Pakistan matches. Pak will inshallah win all of them.

Sun 16       vs  Namibia         @ 0800 GMT      Day
Sat 22       vs  England         @ 1230 GMT      Day/Night
Tue 25       vs  Holland         @ 0800 GMT      Day
Sat 01       vs  India           @ 0800 GMT      Day
Tue 04       vs  Zimbabwe        @ 0800 GMT      Day

a1kashur, Oh you saved my life. Thanks for posting this vital classified schedule of Pakistan. I have been looking for it since 2002. You are the best!. Thanks again man. Lemme go send this to all of my friends now.

So really Pakistan's toughest challenge is Zimbabwe at home, they looked very good against Namibia.

Only few day n night matches?
whts this!

Maybe because of the moisture at theat part of the world, team's batting 2nd find difficulty

I think its ALSO because due to time difference, Day matches in South Africa automatically become Prime Time for viewers in India-Pakistan, which are the biggest markets for most sponsors. Ofcourse, dew and availability of night lights will also be factors.

YOU GUYS!! I was serious! I don’t know these playoffs work. Its not like basketball or hockey or anything. I didn’t know if they get kicked out after a loss or what. All I know is bits and pieces. :mad2: try to ask a question and this what you get :grumpy: I don’t see the matches here, I don’t keep up. I just want to know if Pakistan wins and how the playoffs work-as to how do you get disqualified.

:smash: upon you all :snooty:

714 calm down dear its not that big a deal.....its pretty straight forward as all teams are divided in 2 groups of A and B for example pakistan india australia are in one group A while westindies south africa are in group B. These teams can only play in between their groups in the group matches, and are rewarded 4 points for each win....in the end the top teams in each group moves to the Super Six stage where they play top teams from the other group. That is basically considered quarter finals and are elimination matches......out of which 4 teams make it to the semi finals and then 2 to finals. Right now we are in the group match phase and therefore its not "do or die" and we still have 4 games to go before super six ......so relax :)

There is a famous saying.. ahem

"Jisko Cricket nahi khel ni atthi, woh Pakistani kaisa hos sak tha?"

Put it this way.. there is:
- 14 teams in the World Cup.
- 7 in each group
- Each team in that group plays all the opposing teams once.
- There is nothing called the Quarter Finals, it's called Super Six.
- Top three teams from each group go on to the Super Six to combine into a 6 team group.
- The remaining teams go home.
- The teams bring their points they gained from the group stages to the super six.
- Win v other qualifiers - 4 points each
- Win v non-qualifiers - 1 point each
- The top 4 from the Super Six go into the Semi Final.
- 1st place vs 4th, 2nd vs 3rd
- Winner of 1st vs 4th plays winner of 2nd vs 3rd
- Winner
- Then they all get drunk and celebrate

PC my dear, don’t even :grumpy: (Since you can’t keep in touch EVER at least do me a favor and give your parents my love!) :smash: And I do know about cricket :snooty: in fact it was your dad who taught me so there!

See boys, sheesh, ask a girl a question you get a straightforward answer-ask a boy and they have to go through 8 tons of ridicule and then maybe if you’re lucky they’ll give you the answer you’re looking for.

Kaka-:kiss: you’re a doll. Don’t worry I wasn’t freaking out. Ahh the wonders of the internet-say one thing and its taken another. I don’t care THAT much. I just wanted to know what was going on and it took 15 baqwas replies before I got my answer :smiley: so :hug: for you.

714, kaka is smoking dope. He messed it all up. Super Six stage is not elimination round as he suggested.

Now where is my :hug: