you go to Karachi, and visit any of the shopping hotspots then how come you never bumped into any beggar.
so lets share our experiences with them.
there was this beggar, who asked me the money. apprently i had no cash, and i hated the ice cream i was having so i asked the beggar to take it, but she refused.
but when i was leaving she said that “baji ice cream he khila do”.
"jab kaha tha k loo tum nay inqaar kia, abb main nahi khila rahi " i said.
it was during this past ramadan, i went to tariq road. there was this hearing-impaired baba jee. so i asked mama k give her, he looks like a needy. mama give her R.s. 100 aur something.
but after that dont know where dozens of children surrounded us.
wo to shuker hai bhai agyea, cuz he said something to one of them in private.
i was in gulf shopping center in clifton..i went to car to put some shopping bags..then i was standing there and waiting for my sister coz she was coming with some bags..so i just looked aroud...i saw one women with ghagra choli and a 11/12 years old girl with her they were eating something and gilr was talking to that lady ( which i thhink was her mother )...and then my sister came we lock the car...
and when we were going back to inside the little come near to us and u know what she made her face so bad like she put her face into her sholder and she was and she was talking like..aaa aaa aaa...( touba astaghfar )...then her mom came and said her daugher is sick she need some money...i told my sister that the littile was okay just a while ago and they just want money and she is acting like this.and we left...and then i turn around i saw both of them went to another lady...
but trust me the little girl was all right and eating and talking with her mothetr..
Sorry it didn’t happen in Karachi, but worth a note
Tuesday, May 26, 2009 Beggar shoots a salesman dead in Faisalabad
LAHORE: A beggar on Monday shot dead a salesman working at a bakery in Faisalabad after the worker refused to give him alms, a private TV channel reported. (I saw the ticker myself)
The channel said the accused entered the bakery on Sargodha Road to beg for money, drinks and food from the salesman, identified as Shehzad.
Upon refusal, the enraged beggar took out a pistol and opened fire at Shehzad, who later died at a hospital. The owner and other employees at the bakery overpowered the beggar and handed him over to police.
i was in gulf shopping center in clifton..i went to car to put some shopping bags..then i was standing there and waiting for my sister coz she was coming with some bags..so i just looked aroud...i saw one women with ghagra choli and a 11/12 years old girl with her they were eating something and gilr was talking to that lady ( which i thhink was her mother )...and then my sister came we lock the car...
and when we were going back to inside the little come near to us and u know what she made her face so bad like she put her face into her sholder and she was and she was talking like..aaa aaa aaa...( touba astaghfar )...then her mom came and said her daugher is sick she need some money...i told my sister that the littile was okay just a while ago and they just want money and she is acting like this.and we left...and then i turn around i saw both of them went to another lady...
but trust me the little girl was all right and eating and talking with her mothetr..
Unfortunately I have had experience of similar nature in Sialkot. This kid that I saw in the neighborhood, was perfectly fine, etc. Then I saw him roll his eyes all the way up so you really just see the white part. And off to begging he went. I was so appalled....and these beggars harass you so bad!!!!