Experiences of living a dorm life...

Re: Experiences of living a dorm life...

Re: Experiences of living a dorm life…

hey man, if that thought gets you excited, then keep thinking that by all means..:faizy:

I lived in dorm for a quarter it was very glamorous experience.
Phir uss kay baad chiraghoon main roshnee na rahee.
Meaning scholarship which paid for it all was just for one quarter.

no offense bhai sahib, i just think its funny, as if living in a dorm with a single dude wasnt enough, u wanted to live in a house full of dudes. Khair hai, if gay is your way, thats ok.

Well I did the hostel time, dont know how difeerent that is from Dorms

Spend 3 months doing, what they called the "zero semester" in Pakistan institute of Nuclear Science and Technology near Islamabad, when I was got selected for the MS in Nuclear Engineering.

Had a great time. Quit that when I got admission in a university in USA to do Masters in Civil Engineering

They can be good and bad at the same time.

Cons:
-Small rooms
-Shared bathrooms. I shared one with another room, so no community bathrooms.
-Noisy during times.
-Somehow everyone gets charged for the damages to the community area.
-Roommates can be aholes.
-Lota issues. Yes, I keep a plant watering can under my desk.
-Some people don't have a problem with walking around naked in bathroom infront of other people.
-Bad parking.
-Closed during Thanksgiving, and winter vacations. Need special permission to stay. Baaad for foreign students.

Pros:
-Lots of people
-Golden Eye (nintendo)competitions.
-Close to classes.
-No worries about rent or signing a lease
-Bathrooms cleaned daily.

Just an additional thought, dorms aren't really for our religious kind of brothers and sisters. I don't think the life would suit them. Most foreign students did not stay at dorms at my university, they stayed in apartments, which are 500% better than dorms.

OMG believe me its no fun when you roommate smokes like a chimney and brings her boyfriend down every weekend ...arghhhhh and he leaves his big ugly, muddy boots in the hallway!

Hehe i remember when i was back in uni, we set the fire alarm off........everyone was soooo peeved off, the wholeeeee building had to evacuate....it was like 1am so everyone was in their PJs! we were the only ones desis and everyone soooooo knew it was uss....they kept shooting us daggers!:D

ooh and we were soo bored this one time, we set up a mobile hairdresser in the lift hahahahhaha! every time someone pushed the button for the lift...we would be standing there with a bottle of hairspray and a brush in our hands with a chair in the middle! awwwwwwwww i miss it all :(

the house was full of dudes? err have you ever been to a fraternity party?
I mean with the exception of rho beta rho :smiley:

PS: yaar quit hitting on me indirectly. :faizy:

naah..didnt go to any frat houses..i didnt have to pay for partying in college..btw what frat were u in? Mas Ter Beta?

Yaar tum eik bohut hi behooda aur nikammay aadmi ho, really a regular guy

:lifey:

It was a wonderful experience being in the dorm 4 years of college in Shimla. There were 8, then 4 of us roomies. Best friends. Partners in crime. I was in a christian girls' college, run by Hitlerish nuns. Lights turned off at 10 pm, strict meal times, beds had to be made a certain way, no movies, only allowed to go out from 10am - 5pm on Saturdays and/or Sundays. No visitors allowed, only parents or local guardians.

So, how did we do it? ooooooh! We always managed to sneak out to watch movie shootings and have lunch with filmstars, bunk class and go out for a shopping spree, cook maggi noodles in our room at midnite using a fancy system, pretend we were sleep walking when caught during the act of stealing food from the kitchen at night, take lifts from strangers on the curvy and winding roads of Shimla, stalk honeymooners at the Mall road, etc. etc.

Oh those innocent days of crazy and stupid fun.

I'll never let my daughters do any of that. Never!

Walking around with nothing on was very common.
To boys in the shower to save time very often.
More gross stuff no one wants to know.

Shukriya assi kadi ghalat akhdy hi nahi:D

Whoa… took a long time to read all the entries :smiley:
It was worth it though… This is what I was looking … :-p

Can you tell us the name of author? sounds interesting…

:rotfl::rotfl:

hahaha Ira… I think your Abbu is right … I liked the details you posted.. very interesting read… I like to know about what you did when walking after dinner now :D?

CharaaghoN maiN roshni kay zamaanaY par zaaraa roshni tau daalo naa…

tell us your hostel stories - that will do :-p

I know they can manage it though…

LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!

oh a walk down the memory lane :slight_smile: … why would you not let your daughters have the fun you had hoonh???

I loved dorm life! Mainly because of my new found freedom. I was living with conservative and strict parents. So being out on my own was…gosh I cant even explain it! :smiley:

I lucked out and lived in a nice dormitory which was mainly for seniors. I was able to pulls some strings and ended up living in dorms which were like studio apartments…4 bedrooms 2 full baths and a common area which had sofa’s a tv, microwave etc. :smooth:

It was convenient living on campus because the library was right there…I practically lived in it and it was open 24/7.

I was such a good girl though…sometimes I look back and wish that I had taken advantage of my freedom :mad:

Can't live without my laddoos.

Please, do! I am all ears.

Was it your choice or you were given that after evaluation :p???

like what? please, explain. :-p

ahem…after evaluation I was given that dorm :halo:

hmmm like what you ask? I wish I partied more…I was young and full of energy and now I am old and boring (as a result of not partying) and too tired to have fun :frowning:

but I am/was such an angel :halo: my morals kept getting in the way :mad:

oye … that’s so selfish excuse :snooty:

who evaluated you :-O?

Chal oye.

ahem*