gustaakh!!

im not in high school

been there done that

im a big girl now!
:naraz:

Re: Experiences of living a dorm life…

waise tumhein kion itni exitement ho rahi hai??:hmmm:

Big girl: I just thought that I missed a great deal of a good life.. so wanted to live that in my imagination after reading different stories :frowning:

yeah right!!! :rolleyes:

yeah keep posting ppl its exciting hain na?

Re: Experiences of living a dorm life...

No like... there have been urdu literature books where I read about college hostel's life... from that time, it seemed very exciting days with adventure... I am just curious if those days still exist :D

Re: Experiences of living in a college dorm…

Hmmmm I wonder how I can makeit up to you now

did u just read …wat was it ? it was in my urdu textbook"college main parna"??? :hmmm:

im sure u did, didnt u?

No, because good pakistani girls (in amreeka) go to mediocre, second rate schools that are close to home so parents can keep an eye on them even if they get a full scholarship to an ivy-league school.

i am speaking from the HS ABCD perspective here.

When i was in HS, yes the idea of dorm life appealed to me, thanks to what htey show in tV and movies. even if that life was “haram.” i know i wasn’t smart enough to get into a big far away school nor did i have the guts to do that, so i applied to a school where i would have an hour+ long commute just so i can have distance from parents…yeah i’m paying or that now :smack:

by sharing your dorm life :-p

oye billi… i was talking about Shahab Naama of Qudaratullah Shahab (GN will have some comments on that) and a mazmoon of Patras Bukhari: Mabel aur maiN

if you can read urdu, I can PM you the link to urdu mazmoon of patras:D

Yup they do

But there are many Pakistani girls abroad who do not live with their families and had/have come for the pure purpose of education. I heard they do live in dorms, do not they?

How would I know until I get to read some of those accounts :D

You just wanted to confirm I confirmed

:bummer: by confirming I meant to read the real stories :teary3:

haan to main bhi to usi ki baat kar rahi hoon!

yup send me the link

maybe they do, i don't know..

but i was talking from one perspective.. fo someone born/raised in US who is not allowed to go away for education. and it was the same for my bro as well... maybe u can say well we weren't smart enough to get into the good schools so it doesn't matter, but maybe....eh whatever..chahdo

Is ki aqal mai koi bat perti hu tu bat hy:chai:

I think this trend is bit high in Karachi, Lahore and other big cities, where pupils from small towns and interior / rural areas come to do their higher education..

I don’t remember any body from my family ( both dadiyaL and Naniyal side ) ever living in a dorm

link sent for Mabel aur MaiN :–p

I know… almost the same family of perspective, I have come from.

you were supposed to tell us some juicy stories… right? :smiley:

I know some one by this name ’ Mabel’ too … Us ki waja se mujay bi bohat se kitabain parne par’he hain :teary2: