hi all im getting married in dec in lhr and was searching 4 makeup artist in lhr i live in canada n when i was in pk i lived all my life in khi so no idea abt lahore well today my czn told me dat she booked madeehas for my wedding in dec but not by the owner bcz she waz charging alott:( soo noww im really upset k pata ni kaisa ho ga any boday had experience wid em not by the owner but oder people wrking there coz ive read here k her owner is good but nthing abt oder people
Re: any experience with madeeha's
shes the best go for it!
Hi maha-maham! Good luck with your wedding! I got my makeup done by Madeeha herself 2 years ago and she was really good, I would recommend her to anyone. Her sister Siffat is also really good! Madeeha and Siffat do charge a lot more than the other people but I'm not sure about the difference in price. (siffat is less than Madeeha)
However, while I ws there I saw plenty of other brides being prepared by other people and they all looked stunning!! I can't remember anyone looking average or not nice. A word of advice if you're not happy with anything stand your ground as they will try and override what you are saying but if you insist they will do what you want.
Like I say i was there 2 years ago and they were all quite impressive, I'm not sure what kind of reviews they are getting recently.
Once again best of luck!!
congratulations maha_maham! I don't think you have anything to worry about. I've heard very good things about Madeeha's and I'm sure they'll do a great job whether you're getting ready from Madeeha herself or not. makeup in Pakistan is amazing these days so I'm sure you're going to look stunning :D Good luck!!
hey my best friend got her makeup done at madeehas, it was AMAZING! she looked absolutely stunning. i couldnt even believe it. she looked like herself but more like a beautiful bride. so they didnt pound up her face with a lot of makeup and she looked gorgeous. i know she didnt get the makeup done by the owner and i dont remember the name of the woman who did it.
so how much does she actually charges (for her to do the makeup) any estimates?
Do post your wedding pics plllzzzzzzzzz. Goodluck
Check the website
www.madeehas.com
definitly they all are trained artists working there. So it will be good. But you must discuss what kind of look you want ,according to your dress and over all trend.. tc
u will have to wait a year (the wedding wont be til Dec 2009), but here is a engagement picture that i put up earlier on another t.
removed upon request
thank you for the link
ohhh thanxxx alottt u all now im a bit relaxedd they r charging 15000 rs for both barat n valima each n my bhabhi wanted to have party makeup wid them but they said k after 20 nov they r not taking any bookings except for bridal well i hope everything come out good n waisey bhee my ammi kept saying k beta achee achee batain sochoo dress acha ho ga jwellery achee ho gee to khudee piyaree lagoo gee n keep a good smile on yur face :)
Good Luck...and inshallah you will look very pretty :)
That engaement pic is so pretty masha Allah! Do you have more?
I got both days of my wedding makeup done from madeehas. on my wedding day madeeha did the makeup the eyes were great up she put this pinkish/red lipstick on me, which made me look really old. I told her that i don't look good in pinkish/red color cuz i have fair skin and it just doesn't work well but she didn't listen. The second day her sister put the finishing touches on and she did a really nice job. Both of the days the workers there put most of the makeup on and madeeha or her sister finish at the end with touch up and eyeliner, mascara, and lipstick and part of eye shadow. The lady that makes ur hair isn't that bad. The service over all was not what i expected. Even the pre-wedding package is not that great.
Breath taking photos from madeehas makeup, photo by Deevees
Deevees Photographers is just next doors to madeehas and they do good work ,so book them for wedding photos. All photos on madeehas website are by Deevees.
it would be nice if they showed real brides...
i got my wedding make-up done at Madeehas, In 2006 her charges were 30,000 and her sister's 20,000. However, i got ready from a worker which was 13000 but chose to go for her sister to do any touching-ending of make-up which was extra 3000. it was ok, i personally liked my walima make-up which was from another place and the service was quite bad. My phone got stolen from my locker which i had paid extra for and Madeeha was extremely rude when my aunt demanded to get all girls checked out.
hi i was wondering what the pre weedding package at madiha entails?
Also.. is there anyone outthere who's got her make up done from madiha her self? are there any pictures to show?
i would recommend u...MADEEHA MADEEHA MADEEHA AND MADEEHA...just trust her and go foR her only!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lol.. do u mean madiha the salon or her as the one doing ur makeup. i wanted to know about madiha herself.. i've seen a lot of sifat brides but not many of madeehas.
also pre wedding package ..anyone? what does it include?
mod could u please remove my pic...i forgot that i had posted it.
Shay where r u...
my moms cousin got married recently some months ago and her make up was from madeehas but it was not from madeha herself it was from some of her senior staff.
And as Sumorani said about her friend I would also use the same description, she was looking very beautiful and looking herself i say go for it. And
Best of luck.