experience with nilofer shahid?

Hi guppies,

I saw an interview with nilofer shahid, she seemed so cool and down to earth, plus her dresses rocked. Has anyone had any experience with her? What’s her service like?

Re: experience with nilofer shahid?

hi,
im new here:)
does anyone have nilofers contact? i emailed them,but no reply yet.

Did you email them on this address?

[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

yes she is very professional, i had my wedding jora made from her. she asks all the right questions, actually listened to what my preferences were, then gave her opinion regarding cuts, colours, designs and what might look good on me and what may not. so yes a real designer who keeps the individual needs in mind.

what i liked best was that halfway through making my jora, she called me becuase we had initially chosen net for the dupatta (net was 'in' in those days) she had promised a very light-weight soft net that won't 'puff up' when worn so anyways she couldn't find it in stock anywhere. she called me in to look at an alternative net which was kinda stiff, i didn;t like it since it ballooned around me, so anyways she scrapped that idea, made a beautiful dupatta from chiffon and silk, its cost was more than net but since she had promised something else she did not charge me extra for the chiffon/silk!! for a designer, it says a lot about her professional integrity and an eye for detail!!

yes,thats the email add,but no reply so far :(

wondergirl,do you know what the process is like for overseas?and how long does she take for a bridal?

thanks for sharing!!

sorry, no idea about overseas orders, i went to see her myself. she made mine in 4 mths but i guess it depends on the time of yr ur getting married i.e how bz she is, she was pretty punctual with my order even though her own daughter was getting married around the same date as mine and she was crazy busy.

what is price range of her bridel and formals?

sogul, check your pm.

hey hunzz.. is dere a way i can see your bridal pic? i mean u can cut ur face an all.. i just want to see her work coz iam thinking of gettin my valima outfit made by her.. and how much did she chrg uu?

^ sure, i'll pm you with the details.

wongergurl,could you pm me the details too?thanks

hi
please email me as well

ok here are my wedding jora pics, getting too many pms to respond to, so posting it here. i got married about 5 yrs ago so the kaam might look a bit outdated compared to whats in now. i had it made for about 1 lakh then, i'm sure her rates have gone up like everyone else's since then. i wanted emerald green and bronze combination, she designed the rest.

pics removed

^^^its a timeless piece!

Your shaadi jora is really graceful and can even be worn by a 2009 bride:)

I really like the kaam on the sleeves! The embroidery reminds me of Turkish patterns!

She is a really friendly lady.I have met her quite a lot of times since her daughter is my mom's neighbour's DIL.that girl wears awesome outfits beautifully designed even if it is 500rs wala lawn ka suit.

mashAllahh wondergurl. u clothes r beautifulll

wondergurl - do you still hae your wedding pictures? i'd love to see

i want to go with a nilofer shahid dress! just trying to finalize it ASAP.

**Hey guys, here is my experience with Nilofer Shahid on email. The prices are not what I am after and comparing herself to Chanel…ummmm DREAM ON!

**Date: **Sat, 17 Sep 2011 09:25:28 +0000

**To: **[email protected]

**Subject: **RE: Bridal order

Thanks for your email Ms Nolifer

It is good to hear of your experience and long list of clients keeping you busy.

You are right, Chanel and Zara are in different statures but keeping in mind, both are world class internationally famous and recognised brands - I didn’t approach Chanel for my bridal dress.

Regards
Ashna

[HR][/HR]Subject: Re: Bridal order
To: ashna
Date: Sat, 17 Sep 2011 05:47:31 +0000

Dear Ashna,

First of all I must say that you have misunderstood our qoutation,what we said was that the pic YOU sent us is a lighter version and the qoutation was $5500 ,@86, which comes to Rs.473000,whereas in pakistan we qoute Rs.475000 !
The original garment is for Rs.785000,(pic sent by us )whereas we qouted Rs 761000 to you !
Nilofer Shahid has been in this field for more than 20 years and has an impeccable reputation regarding quality,design and gives value for money which has earned her a huge list of valuable,loyal and diehard client base all over the world including royalty !!
Well, you can get an outfit half the price but what quality and service you get at CHANEL ,you will never get at ZARAS!!!
And Ms.Ashna, if you don’t trust us than their is no point in going forward !
We wish you all the best
Team at meerasWarmest Regards,
Nilofer Shahid
CEO
Meeras

+923008446962

www.meeras.biz
[HR][/HR]**From: ** Ashna

**Date: **Sat, 17 Sep 2011 03:24:10 +0000

**To: **[email protected]

**Subject: **RE: Bridal order

Meeras

When we asked about a bridal you gave us prices of $8850/ and for lighter version is $5500. Firstly, please give prices in rupees as some boutiques have a tendency to give higher prices in dollars. Secondly, those prices are not realistic for us. When we were in Lahore earlier this year, this is not even close to the prices designers were telling us.

I will not compromise on the kaam and get a lighter version because it is cheaper. I don’t think your prices are suitable. I require the actual dress (not lighter version) to be a reasonable price and it seems that it is not possible.

Ashna

To:

Dear Ashna

still waiting for your reply.just tell us your budget and we can adjust the work according to it.

regards

meeras

On Wed, Sep 14, 2011 at 1:01 PM, Meeras HauteCouture <[EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]> wrote:
Dear Ashna

We are waiting to hear from you.tell us what your price range is . we can give you a good package just tell us what your requirment is

waiting for your reply

regards

meeras..

On Mon, Aug 29, 2011 at 5:50 PM, Meeras HauteCouture <[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]> wrote:

Dear Ashna ,

Sending you the original pic of this bridal dress .the one u sent is a lighter version.

the price of the original dress is $8850/-

and the price of the lighter version is $5500/ approx .

hope to hear from u soon

regards

meeras

On Sat, Aug 27, 2011 at 12:48 AM, <[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]> wrote:

Dear Ashna,
This is Nilofer Shahid
Sorry for the delay ,but due to the eid fever and very restricted ramadan timings plus half of my staff is absent due to sickness or other reasons ,so we have not been able to get back to you but you are on top of our agenda. We have now just 2 working days and lots to do but we will try to get to you ASAP.
In fact I will try my best to personally pursue your request and comply the cost etc
We have some time and we can easily sort out everything ,so not to worry!
The one pic you sent, is this Rida Mian?
She is looking stunning and that’s one of my favourite bridals
By the way ,we also do bridegrooms and have a vast range of formals to casuals,jackets,peshwaz etc etc and can give you a good package too
My no is 00923008446962, call me when convenient
Warm regards
Nilofer Warmest Regards,
Nilofer Shahid
CEO
Meeras

+923008446962

www.meeras.biz
[HR][/HR] **From: **Ashna

**Date: **Thu, 18 Aug 2011 10:33:35 +0000

**To: **<[EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]>; <[EMAIL=“info@Meeras[/MENTION].biz”]info[MENTION=26656]Meeras.biz>

**Subject: **Bridal order

Salam

I tried calling your phone number but no luck. Can you please get back to me about ordering the attached bridal. I would like to know the price and delivery time. For a relative’s bridal you had taken 4 months. Is that still applicable.

Can you please let me know the details. December is when I would require the dress.

Please reply as soon as possible. I am a serious client for a bridal.

Regards
Ashna

Designer prices these days are very expensive. While I was in Lahore in Dec last year, I visited HSY and they quoted me 2 lac for a very light jora you might wear at a mehndi and about 5 or 6 lac for their heavier wedding joras. I asked the prices for only a few and I am sure these would vary also.

From what I hear, Nilofer Shahid has not had a new collection out for a while. But I have heard that she is pricey. I didn't go see her stuff in person though.

I went to Mehdi also and they would make a wedding jora for you in the 3.5 / 4 lac range I believe. Karma was the cheapest and they would make you something for 2 lac or thereabouts. Unfortunately Paki designers are quite expensive right now and appear to be getting more expensive all the time!!

Ashnai - out of curiosity, what designers did you visit and also which dress did you ask her the quote for??