Experience with Mehdi, anyone?

There’s a bridal outfit which we saw on the designer Mehdi’s facebook page and I messaged him to ask what the price would be and he quoted me 6 lacs.

Now, I have a friend who knows Mehdi well through his profession so I asked him to speak to Mehdi and tell him about me and also to make an enquiry about the same dress - the price he quoted to my friend was 7 Lacs.

Now, I’m a bit confused - as to why he quoted two different prices to different people? Is the dress even worth 6 lacs to begin with? I would assume he quoted 7 lacs to my friend so that he could still give it to us for 6 and ‘act’ like he’s doing a favour by reducing the price for us.

So i just wanted to ask you guys, does anyone have any experience with him? I’ve read on a few posts that he is a bit arrogant and even rude.

Re: Experience with Mehdi, anyone?

because you’re friend probably has a reputation for haggling - or Medhi thinks the friend will ask for a “friends discount”

price is 6lacs either way.

uh…thanks for replying but I dont really appreciate you making assumptions about my friend,

Whatever it was, the whole thing has kinda put me off from using him.

:eek:

What assumption?
Touba hai … balayi kar aur kuwai mey daal.

Everyone haggles in Pakistan.

Experience with Mehdi, anyone?

Why would it put you off from using him? All designers quote more! Everyone in pakistan haggles or were you hoping he quotes your friend lower then 6lacs? I dont understand the issue. If you like the dress until you dont meet with the designer or shop around you wont have an idea