Everything.....

In the past few weeks I have been working very hard to meet my upcoming deadline of the project. I think I have done a great job. Even the company’s director sent me a mail telling me how good work I have done.
Meanwhile there has been some persons involved in the project team who hasnt been cooperating and been complaining to the project owner.
I have several times handed over tasks to this new employee. She hasnt been delivering thins on due date and she has not shown any commitment in the work at all.
Now she is complaining to the project owner (who is her direct boss) that I am not using her input for the project. And hey WHAT INPUT???I havent received much from her. Sending 2 jpg.files is not what you call input for the project when its a large scale project on international level.
I am just so pissed, pissed and pissed!!!

Now there is another person. A colleague of this kaam chor girl. She was supposed to be project manager for the next phase of this project I am on. But she was acting like she is project manager already at this phase whcih was disturbing my work and authority towards the project team and organization.

Now all of a sudden, my project owner called me yesterday. She was very pissed that I am focusing on design and not usability. And when I tried to explain her that I am actually focusing on design because of the usability issue. But she had already decided and told me that I am not project manager for this project any more and instead this person who has ben interferring in my work for the past months and who was going to be PM for next phase - now she is taking over my work from today.
On the top of that she told me that I am not using the input of this other person (kaam chor larki) and when I reacted on that she told me that I am taking it very personal.

I was just so pissed yesterday!!!even now I havent cooled down yet. Its just too much!!!

Upar se, my husband to be forgot our FIRST anniversary and was going to her auntie for dinner. can u believe that???He did appologize for forgetting and postponed his plans with the auntie’s family so he could go out with me.
But I was so furious!!!
Didnt get any gift from him and when I told him that I wish he was more romantic, he told me that if he’ll get romantic he fears to cross his limits for intimacy, meaning that he wud like to hug me etc.
Eventhough i do understand that, I still tend to get irritated over that.

And then…my parents visited his parents in this forever lasting rishta process. And when they came home, they were just criticizing his family so much that I got confused and felt uncertain about my choice.
When I started feeling that and became silent due to the confusion and uncertainty, my mother becare furious at me ke hum tumhare liye hi to gey the na. And that she has lost her sister cuz of me etc etc. Her relation with my khala are very effected by the fact that I got to annull my forced nikkah with my maternal and paternal cousin.
After the annullment, my mother told me that I can choose my husband if he is from the same cast and now when I have found a guy who happens to belong to their cast, the rishta process is forever lasting and just taking so long and above that I have to listen to so much stuff.
My parents were noticing such weird stuff. f.x that his dad might be a kanjus man cuz he ate from his grandchild’s food cuz he didnt want to waste it!!!

And then my sister’s husband is not talking to me cuz I was in the forced nikkah with his brother and got it annulled. I care so much for my sister and her husband but he just ignores me.
My grandmother, aunts etc have all disowned me and my friends dont have time to give me a call and hear how I am. They expect me to contact them all the time and get to know how they are feeling.

I dont get along with my future husband’s only sibling - his sister. but I feel that I have to pretend to have a good relationsship to her since she is his only sibling. They have had a hard upbringing with separated parents and now she is also seperated and has a child so I dont feel that I can ignore her. It would hurt him and she needs support as well.

So, all in all..work, rishta process, future husband, future sister in law, parents,..its all just making me crazy!!I feel that I am loosing my mind. I feel something is wrong with me since I am the one who has issues in everything in my life. I cant be satisfied with life unless I get my marzi. but isnt that my right to become happy?
I cant stand politics. Politics at work. in the rishta process. with my future husband’s sister…
I cant stand to feel left alone..by my friends..by my relatives..

I cant say i dont need them..cuz I am just a human being who need some love and care :(:(

Re: Everything…

:flower2: :flower2: :flower2:

work doesnt matter as long as they pay you the same …do as little as possible.

the brother in law doesnt matter… hes angry…let him be…he’ll calm down in his own time

the future sister in law doesnt matter …once you get married you’ll learn how to get on with her

your parents are being picky…listen to what they say and let it all go through one ear and out of the other

your Khala doesnt matter …in a few years she wont mean as much to you and she’ll get over it when her son marries another cousin

your futer hubby has had his telling off and will remember not to do it again

all in all you are stressed …so leave work and go out and relax

Re: Everything.....

take a breather.

Relax : ) you have already projected part of your anger by writing here .. it happens :) All will get better Inshallah : )

hahahahahaha I love this post.

:dhimpak:

Oh man, the whole politics thing. I hear you. I've experienced that stuff, and its not fun.

For your work problems, I'd recommend documenting every interaction you've had with these people, and then submitting a report to the higher-ups. Documentation as in keep track of every phone call, every conversation, every e-mail, with dates and times, to show that you made a 150% effort, and the other folks on your team did not. Include exact phrases said, etc. And ALWAYS ask the people on your team to transmit communications with you through writing. If there is a face to face talking-meeting, have someone record minutes at those meetings, and then email them out to the whole team and the higher-ups, so it can be shown clearly who is exactly putting in what work, and who is just talking their way into leadership positions. Now the whole design vs. usability thing...when you have a difference of opinion on how things should be done on a project with someone who is higher up than you, always go with their decision. Then document that this sort of conversation took place. And if it flunks, its your project manager's fault, not yours, because you had a different approach to it. You can't get creative on your own projects and do what you want if you're not the total boss. The company isn't yours and you have higher-ups to please. So either you be a rebel and do what you want and risk getting thrown off the job, or you do what they say and then let them take the blame for it. I hate doing it too, because you end up compromising on your own principles. But you ain't gonna get your own company if you don't please the people you're working for.

Document, document, document. When you start doing it really effectively, it scares the crap out of people, and then no one messes with you, because they know its going to go on paper. And always confront people with this documentation when they're getting out of hand. That also scares the crap out of them.

Oh and always have witnesses when it comes to the documentation. As often as you can at least :)

As for personal home problems - well, you were bold enough to make a decision against a forced nikkah. You are bold enough to marry this guy if you really want to marry him. Your mom might have a bias, because you didn't marry the person she wanted you to marry, so keep that in mind.

Has any one noticed PCG has done/experienced/known everything.

^yes AND the rest of us have done/experienced/know… Nothing! she must be baffled at how we breath and are able to log onto this ship each night.:blush:

Aisi tho koi baath nahi hai. I write from experience at times, but not all the time, as many would love to assume.

However, this piece of advice about documentation, yes, I do speak from experience there. The more intense/competitive the job/project/class, etc, the more documentation comes in handy. Documentation is your best protection against politics, and the less you have of documentation, the more license people have of pulling their schemes.

I concur

yeah I know that I am stressed out. it just seems too much sometimes....

Unfortunately, I have not been very good in documenting everything. The other party however has been documenting everything and above that these persons are very political and therefore they know how to use the stuff to make their way!

I have however through my boss, who is also in the steering committee, made a statement to her boss. She is not allowed to make the decision she made on her own and therefore I want them to take notice of this.

Today I have a very important meeting where i will present the steering committe of the changes made by the project owner without the knowledge of them. This is the only thing I can do and after that I will leave the case and totally relax and do nothing at work and get paid for that.

That at least I deserve after all the hard work I have put into the project. Now I will let this other woman take over and show her what it means to take over a project in such a b'ithcy and non-professional way.

Stressed I am!!

I wouldn't go after her if she does take it over. Let her do things on her own, and you do your part and document everything, now that you have more time due to less responsibility. Then catch her screwing up, and document that each and every time. And if she asks for extra help, refuse it. Make sure you draw out your boundaries and have it documented what youre duties are, so she doesn't decide to pile up stuff on you.

If she didn't do work when you were leading her, she sounds the type that wants the money/fame and will end up dumping her work load on others.

I take it you havent got the hang of something called Sarcasm
:flower2:

Laizy aunty, I suppose I should take all that comes from you as sarcasm then. Oh come here. I always knew you loved me. :hug:

Laisy, sarcasm is a difficult gift. An effective weapon only against those who have a vague understanding of its awesome power. (ref: not americans)

Yeld it wisely, efficiently and well.

hahahah

tell her to listen to the song*everything...... but the girl*