Im feeling so low…all my friends/family** who is even younger than me is getting happily married and im still without any single rishta :(**
**Btw im new here so GS so welcome me =) **
Im feeling so low…all my friends/family** who is even younger than me is getting happily married and im still without any single rishta :(**
**Btw im new here so GS so welcome me =) **
Re: Everyone is getting married, not me ![]()
welcome and therefore your nick
jhat Mangni
Pat biyaah
Re: Everyone is getting married, not me :(
JhatPhat,
I can relate to you completely because many of my friends and younger family members are either getting married or have been married for some time. Don't let it bother you...be happy for them, share in their joy and never be envious.
If it's meant to be it'll happen so try not to stress over it. There is more to life then just getting married so embrace those things for now and enjoy.
wish you the best of luck with whatever is meant to be in your fate...
and welcome to GS :)
Give it 2 - 3 years tops. All these "happy young" will come and appraise you for being shoooo shmart.
Do you know why they put a Sehra on dulha? so he won't see wats coming to him (otherwise he will run away)
Welcome sir - tell us more about you. Where? Wat you do? etc
There is more to life then just getting married so embrace those things for now and enjoy.
Are you sure?
Marrige gives you a chance for immortality. You live through your children
Kids give you a purpose in life. Make you feel important and loved.
Is there a higher goal than that?
Im feeling so low...all my friends/family** who is even younger than me is getting happily married and im still without any single rishta :(**
*Btw im new here so GS so welcome me =) *
tell me about it:(
Making things even worst even every one on GS is getting married or already married. Leaving not much choice.
Awwww, guys don't stress over it. I'm not married yet but main to tension nahin leti :) Plus if you are budhays tab tension lo waise kia tension leni, enjoy life till then :D
JhatPhat welcome to GupShup !!![]()
hai Allah! I do feel your agony BUT this whole concept of dying to get married at times annoys me. Maybe because i dont yet feel the urge or desire to get married and everyone keeps comparing me to normal people like u lol and say that i am some special kind of makhloq cuz unlike other girls/boys i am always avoiding any marriage talks :(.
It's not like i have anything against marriage....but i just feel why the rush for it:( y must it be like study and than marry lol...though in some cases i do agree that this is what should happen tsk tsk but ya watever lol.
I understand ur situation Maham. I’m 20 and these aunties keep on coming up to my mom asking for my rishtaa and my response is lnothing more than this: “NO way!”
I need to finish my studies first, thankfully my parents have the same views on marriage as I do ![]()
This is sthg. that puts me off from going to any Asian weddings, last year these aunties came up asking “beta aap ki mama kahan hai” I knew why they were asking so I just said “anty meri mama nahin ayain” ![]()
hai Allah! I do feel your agony BUT this whole concept of dying to get married at times annoys me. Maybe because i dont yet feel the urge or desire to get married and everyone keeps comparing me to normal people like u lol and say that i am some special kind of makhloq cuz unlike other girls/boys i am always avoiding any marriage talks :(.
It's not like i have anything against marriage....but i just feel why the rush for it:( y must it be like study and than marry lol...though in some cases i do agree that this is what should happen tsk tsk but ya watever lol.
You will too when you start getting attention from ppl with one or 2 kids.
You will too feel ooooops what did i miss??? the you will be "oh I didn't get married":(
Well im 26 and im in/from a small country in north europe…and im NOT a SIR but a female-human… still single like i was for 100 year ago while early 20’s is getting great rishtas and beeing happy dappy married . Some aunty did mention "hay larki pe bandish hay, i was like
trust me its just my phooti bad luck… I guess rishta people prefer young 20 years rather than a 26’issh? Im very much depressed, i wish i was born a gori and not a pakistani ![]()
Btw JhatPhat is not related to magni/shaadi, its non related to anything ![]()
You will too when you start getting attention from ppl with one or 2 kids. You will too feel ooooops what did i miss??? the you will be "oh I didn't get married":(
What do you mean? i didnt get that.
thats funnie lol but it can be true too! But tell me are you parents trying for your rishtas? or are they lazy?. Also, i think for pakistanis or indias abroad it gets hard for rishtas no wonder why they come back to their native land for rishtas.
When the ppl of your age are already married. When they have like kids and stuff.
Then you realize that you should have too.
Jhat Phat dnt worry, InshAllah ho jai ga tension nahin lein aap. Namaz parha karain aur dua karain ![]()
Well KnockOut i do want to get married, but cant find a good rishta. Last time some aunty “presented” rishtas, it was a cab-driver and a pizza-owner
You got what i mean? getting a RISHTA IS MY PROBLEM :halo:!!
You will be fine.
pizza owner looks ok. you will be like pizza owneress
not bad ehh?
Oh I get it ![]()
Jhat Phat mummy daddy ka kaam thaa na pehle dhoonda shuru kerna thaa na ![]()