Everyday Heros

Do you see people around you who do things that gives you courage to live and they are selfless people.I call them everydayheros because they are not fighting on streets like some superman but they take care of their families or friends so well that you cannot imagine.
For me I find one of my friend’s aunty (khala) a hero.She was a selfless lady for her family,her husband, her neighbours for strangers too. She used to help everyone, her one incident that touched my heart and I started crying by listening to it was about her 3 months old baby.The child was sick.They gave her medicine but she was constantly crying.Mom was busy in kitchen making aftaar for family members so her MIL told her to take care of baby.Only one hour was left in aftar time, mom went to see her baby but it was too late she was dead at that time.Mom cleared her tears, she hold the dead baby covered her in a nice neat blanket and put her in a crib.When her hubbs ask her that today baby is not crying she told him that she is asleep.And her other family members asked her where is baby today she said she is in peace now, she is sleeping. She didn’t tell her family the baby was dead because she wanted everyone to open their fast first so noone remains hungry.When everyone opened their Roza then she told the baby is dead.Its really hard .
The lady had a lot of courage after the death of a baby she became mom of 9 children.And she never complained .Her husband was a drug addict who never knew how to read Quran but she taught her husband how to read Quran and he became a pious man and 5 time namazi, he adored his wife but she died early.For me she was a hero who lived very hard life and still remained thankful to ALLAH that she was blessed.:frowning:

May ALLAH grant her Jannah ameen
Shukar hai ALLAH kaa ke aaj bhi khcuh aisay nek loug hain jo hamein wapas ALLAH ki yaad ki taraf bulatay hain.
If you are one of pious people or your friends just tell your or friend’s stories here so we know how herioc everyday people are.

Re: Everyday Heros

mash'Allah

had a phupa who i see as #1 in our khandaan, did so much for whoever it was, never complained unlike some relatives. never had bad feelings against anyone. one day i forget who was at the hospital, it was raining, he went to get some medicine, fell of the bike and broke is arm, didn't tell anyone until after we found out..

but now he's happy where he is right now as he passed away 5 years ago at a young age leaving behind 8 kids..

there are heros in every community, family...
real heros are the mujahideen!

UZ, you are my everyday hero for being so nice to me all the time :kiss:

:blush: and Nikki you are yourself a great example for everyone mashallah

Mashallah very touching story.
For me my father was my hero. He also helped everybody who was in need. He touched many lives. May Allah grant him high place in Jannat. Ameen.

OK don’t get all emotional over me. I was only trying to lighten up the spirit :barbie:

I am not getting emotional I am gonna call you nikki and bug you :p when I'll be back from Zafi's school.

My everyday hero is Salamat Uncle (my neighbor) he's doesn't have both legs due to some illness and his sons left him after the death of Aunty. He's still Mashallah very strong. He's full of wisdom and has a great personality!

Best part is he only trusts me with his bank and atm's! But he spoils me crazy.. =) so he's my everyday hero!

My Dad!

I have a few:

My grandmother: May Allah swt grant her Jannatul Firdaus. SHe is no longer with us but was a great woman and is responsible for the person I am today.

My grandfather: May Allah swt grant him Jannatul Firdaus. He is no longer with us either but adored us like no other. I still remember brief glimpses of him and hear so many stories of how much he loved us. He was a very strong person in character, principles and his word.

My friend Deanna: she is non-Muslim but such a fighter its unbelievable. She has been married for over ten years to a man with a brain tumor and has a child of 9 years. She is just getting done with her Masters. Mashallah, this woman is probably THE most classy thing on two legs. She is smart, sophisticated, a go-getter, educated, a good mother and wife and most of all: takes care of her family like a man would. Her husband cannot work as he suffers from seizures but he stays home and takes care of everything else including cooking, cleaning and their daughter. She makes the money but doesnt love him any less. She is a veteran of the US Navy but wont be seen in anything less than a 2.5 inch heel now. You wouldnt be able to tell by looking at her what she has been through.

My bestest friend: I posted about her earlier last week in LR. She was basically married at 18, suffered through a horrible marriage that she turned around herself. Her husband turned from an abusive a** to a loving and caring man who now takes care of her every need. Mashallah.

Everyday heros are so important, they remind us that it CAN be done.

WONDERFUL thread!!!!

These are my heros.

Mithun chakarwati

My Grandmother. She passed away today. May Allah have mercy on her soul and grant her Paradise, ameen.

She was the most self-less person that I knew personally. Ah, I am still not over her being gone forever.

^ Ameen!!!

Very nice topic :). Infact at times i use to feel doing what kareena did in some movie....taking autograph of such inspiration people-real life heroes we see in our dialy lives.

Thanks for nice stories people .:)