Every Pakistan to deposit U.S.D1000

An email message from a Pakistani Dr. Yasir Khan based in Australia has out of proportion been floated almost by all newspapers in as much as by top senior columnists like Irshad Ahmed Haqqani and intellectual writers like Col. Riaz Jafri etc through their regular columns. Without any thinking what this email is all these senior writers have tried to suggest as if the idea put forwarded in the email if adopted a heaven will come in Pakistan. Dr. Yasir has transferred a US$ 1000 per member of his family to their accounts maintained in Pakistan. He suggests and Irshad Ahmad Haqqani agrees to that that every Pakistani should follow suit to help rulers come out of present national financial crisis. This is not the firs time showing such a novel patriotism. When Shaikh Rashid was the Minister of Overseas Pakistani talking with the Pakistanis in Holy Macca he disclosed that due to international loans (as usual due to unwise work of PREVIOUS rulers) every Pakistani was in debit of some amount. I do not remember that the figure but it was about Rs. 700 or Rs. 1100/-. The very next day a Pakistani from there sent a bank draft saying he and his family was settling their debit as they do not want to die with a debit. This was merely an emotional thing but a most foolish thing to do. Dr. Yasir has deposited US 1000 in his own personal account while this man from Macca sent the Bank Draft in the name of Pakistan Government. The columnists and writers highlighting appreciated this move. Once a news appeared that a PIA hoarding in Reyad Saudi Arabia was damaged and faded since long. Reading this a Pashtun brother from another country through the same newspaper offered that from his pocket he can pay to PIA Reyad office to repair it. Though it may look a patriotic move but one does not see how such moves can open new gates for corruption.
In the larger interest of one’s child or the mother despite having enough food in the kitchen perforce one needs to keep them hungry. I do remember my 3 years old child suffered from high fever. We had prepared her favourite chicken biryani but were not to give him. We the family instead in our main room came in the kitchen took half heartedly with tears in our eyes hardly a spoon or two. This is what sometime is needed to be done with the always hungry rulers (not with nation).
The Pakistani from Macca sent Rs. 5000 or Rs. 7000 settling his family national debit. Did the overall debit reduced to the extent of Rs. 5000? Would the US@ 1000 per head sent by Dr. Yasir be used for the benefit of nation? If Dr. Yasir or Irshad Ahmed Haqqani think so they need to double check their present condition of mind. The pockets of our rulers always remain and will empty because of nature of spending. Asif Zaradi that now Asian Bank has given loan is spending first 16 million rupees from it on renovation of his Naudero family house by declaring it President House. This 16 million is in addition to the huge unknown amount recently spent on renovation of his Islamabad President House. He knows well that he is not sure if his government was to remain next 6 months or complete 5 years hence in order to grab as much he is renovating his personal family house on national expense. Prime Minister Yusuf Gilani flew in a special flight to attend his son’s marriage in March. The marriage of his second son was held in President House Islamabad. All transport, entertainment, lightening expense the nation bore. He went to USA via London with his whole family and extended family. Without any scheduled he stopped in London again on his return only because in the mean time the famous Hordos had announced special sales. Out of US$ 1000 every expatriate Pakistani remitted and kept in his account will enable Shehry Rehman to host again a big lunch to poor MNAs/Senator. Yousif Gilani will host Iftar party. Some columnists suggest that the present government should announce and promise guarantee through parliament safety of foreign currency accounts. The question however is what is the guarantee of such a guarantee keeping in view that a promise/guarantee made even in presence of Holy book in the eyes of our present ruler is merely a statement and not word of Quran. Every Pakistani local or expatriate loves Pakistan. Keeping US$ 1000 in our accounts in Pakistan is nothing. Every one of us can send US$ 5000 to the government never for taking it back but not till at least I am sure my president and prime minister like President of Belgium from now are going to travel on national commercial airline and our Bilawal has joined Hyderabad or Peshawar University for study. And till I am confirmed that Sharifs have deposited from their own pockets Rs 10 crore to their established Punjab Food Scheme, Asif Sardar the declared second richest Pakistan has deposited Rs. 20 crore in Benzair Income Scheme established only from the national budget which he has created in the name of his dead wife thus in fact a personal political gaining scheme, and our Altaf Bhai from his so far unknown mysterious income affording high luxurious life has donated US Dollar 50,000 for mohajirs electricity bills I am now never going to deposit such US Dollars 1000. One can not always fool us on just raising slogans of patriotism while keeping all their savings abroad. Keeping my child for sometime hungry is much better than I am aggravate his sick every hungry stomach. I wish Irshad Ahmed Haqqani and Col® Riaz Jafri alike also give space to my views which are from a true Pakistani who can sacrifice everything for the country but not where our President wishes to travel to Saudi Arabia with 240 people and use President House for marriage of a PPP leader’s son on our expense.

that is why we had lost our 60 years due to retards like haqqani etc.

Re: Every Pakistan to deposit U.S.D1000

Many people fell for the fraud post May 1998 (nuke test/sanctions etc.).

stop playing with emotions of Pakistanis now.
with yet again

karz utaro mulk sunwaro. idiot beggers has no brain to run the country. no country try to beg from people.

plus this has been used by Ganja brothers before and the looted funds are still not accounted for.

saif games chairman now a president of Pakistan, the raffle tickets money he stole from Pakistan people.

all of them same traits.

I was student cum part-time worker during utaro mulk sunwaro.. i still miss my 2,000 rupees...

I deposited all my pocket money in the qarz utaro scheme back in ganja's tenure.

Damn these filthy rulers of Pakistan. Shameless retards.

i dont see why i should pay!!!!! I mean they buy resorts and surrey palaces and cement factorys!!!

How many factories do i have? how many resorts or surrey palaces do i have? ......the answer if you havent already guessed it..is none!!!

No i will not pay. I will not pay now and i will not pay in the future!

i dont see why i should pay!!!!! I mean they buy resorts and surrey palaces and cement factorys!!!

How many factories do i have? how many resorts or surrey palaces do i have? ......the answer if you havent already guessed it..is none!!!

No i will not pay. I will not pay now and i will not pay in the future! They can go suck a lemon

You mean you might have paid USD 1000 if you had Palace or Factories? :)

I think these rulers should sell out there real-estate assets ( Purchased for leisure) and bring / buy realestate in Pakistan...

Things will get better automatically...

^ agree with you hanibal, all these lunes dont know how to run the country, but certainly well trained to misuse the funds of the public even when Pakistan is on verge of defaulting, they havnt tried a bit to cut back on normal expenses of the government. well why would they cut back there are 170 million people in the country they can beg and raise inflation to suffocate them.

i dont know about this trip of Zardari, last trip he didnt prefer to stay at Pakistan owned Rosevelt Hotel , which was like a tradidtion of every Pakistani PM and President to stay in that hotel as it helps Pakistan economy in someway.

No, what i mean is that i will not deposit anything because:

a) They have more money than me
b) will they put usd 1000 in the bank? will they $%&"*&!!!
C) They will misuse the money anyway!
d) 2 years later they will be asking for more money.

I agree with your point about them selling their own assets!!!

Chalo yaar once you get your own cement factory & palace thn you can donate $1000. :)

Do i look like a politician to you? :)

When thugs are in power, $1000 per Pakistani living abroad is just like a drop in the ocean. These people need much more than that to waste, loot and plunder. For instance, suppose if 3 million Pakistanis send $1000 to Pakistan, than it would be $3 billion.

Now compare it what these thugs could do with $3 billion when they blew $20 billion in one year and only Allah knows where the money is gone. For instance, Pakistan had reserves of $16.5 billion, external debt of $40 billion and $ = Rs 60 a year ago. In one year, Pakistani external debt increased to around $50 billion, reserves gone down to $6.5 billion and $ is Rs 80. That is net loss of $20 billion in one year (increase in external debt plus decrease in reserves) plus devaluation of 33 percent. This is big change when we realise that Pakistan external debt was $40 billion in 1999 and it was still $40 billion 8 years later in 2007. Further, Pakistan reserve increased from less than $400 million in 1999 to $16.5 billion in Oct/Nov 2007, plus there was not a single year since 1999 that Pakistan dollar reserves did not increased and it is first time in 2008 that dollar reserves decreased, not an small figure but 60 percent. Further, rupee was stable throughout between 2000 and 2007 at around Rs 60 to a dollar.

I could not see any reason to believe that things would have changed if these thugs had not got into power. To me, if old administration were there, Pakistan debt would have stayed the same ($40 billion) or would have gone lower, reserves would have increased more than $16.5 billion ... most likely to $25 billion, and rupee would have been still Rs 60 to a dollar.

If one wants to see how these thugs waste dollars, one have to think how these thugs were throwing dollars in travelling and having expensive meetings at hotels of Dubai and London. Even recently, when Zardari went Saudi Arabia to beg, he took 240 thugs with him so that they can enjoy free ride at the expense of Pakistan, spending millions of dollars (most likely, over $10 million dollars for one begging trip).

The thugs should put their acts together...buy less and produce more and sell more...make money to service debts + interest (haramkhori)...and try to get less dependency on foreign countries & expats etc... :)

PS: Pakistan has much more money inside the country than it has made fool of themselves and to the outsiders...think about the black economy...just the equivalent of the white one...every Pakistani own gold...I guess at least 10 gr per capita...a frozen and futile capital...why not use it...lol

PS1: You transfer dollars...the influentials will stash away...lol

PS2: But do send money to your families...voila... :)

Sound of yet another Irshad Haqqani, I'm sure Zardari will soon announce such scheme.

Kia utaro bhai? :)

These guys esp zardari should lead by example and use of their personal assets ( over $2 billion in case of zardari) before asking public to make such deposits.

Muttafiq, Bhutto ny bhi Punjab ky zimindaron sy tu zameenin cheen ker apni jialon main bantin thi Sindh main Apni zaminon ky hisy bakhry na kiy ab ye itna Pakistan ka mukhlis banta hy tu apna aik adha mehal bych dy manhoos mara:mad3: Ab us tareqy sy lotny ka program banya hy:hoonh: