Every innovation is misguidance!

Re: Every innovation is misguidance!

here is a vid of discussion between Shia and Sunni scholars on the topic of tarawih for those who are interested:

edited

edited

clip

also you are wrong in travhee, prophet pbuh did not discourage such act he pbuh told i am affraid that such salah will frad on you, so, simply what ahlul sunna said that this is sunnat-e-moqida (if you perform you will get revard if not you will not get reward this is not necessary).

and lastly you wrong again, first you have to prove that ist to khalifa ra did anything against sunnat of our prophet pbuh then blame some one. hz. usman ra was much better than hz. ali ra at that era since hz. usman ra was also son of low of prophet pbuh he ra husband of two doughter of prophet pbuh, and he ra is in also ashra-e-mubashra.

edited

first of all you are offtopic, this thread related to ahlul bida not interner conflit of ahlul sunna.

better you should open a new thread and you will get answered there.

clip

1. What about the innovation of creating books with both true and false sayings of the Prophet mixed into one, when did the prophet sanction the creation of such books?

2. When and where did the prophet demonstrate the way of separating true from false statements, once they have been mixed into a book? If the prophet did not, then when was this innovation introduced?

3. Why do those who practice Islam using such books that were not created in the days of the prophet or the four rightly guided prophets, hypocritically, tell others not to practice Islam by using methods in Islam that were not used by the prophet and four rightly guided caliphs?

Labeling shias as Ahlul Bid'a is not only wrong clip.

clip

Logic dictates that on a dispute both parties can be wrong but both parties cannot be right so go figure.

And as far as clip bid'a is concerned, Umar allowed three Divorces in one utterances and without witnesses. Go read surah talaq and find the need of two witnesses clearly stated in it and this is the point of view of most of the 4 as well.

clip

Go read Quran and you will find in each and every case the Prophets progeny continue to lead and guide the ummat. clip

clip

clip

clip

edited

brother AllahkaBanda

Firstly, I'm not making up the ruling that all bid'a may not be classed as going astray because it is in this 'linguisitic' sense some people verily whole fiqh areas have used to justify that not all bid'a are bad. They go on to argue that bid'a is permissible of two types:

1) When something is done to facilitate worship so long as it is not considered like a Sunnah/Mustahab or Fard.

2) When something new is introduced to provide a new form of the same thing outside worship. Surely to take a bus from Mina to Muzdallifah is a bid'a but using ijtihad people have factored out its permissibility.

Other fiqh schools do not call 2) bid'a at all, but they still insist that 1) is bid'a and reprehensible.

It is not necessarily an issue of 'aqeedah as everyone is in agreement that 'dhikr' is a requirement in Islam it is the method of how that dhikr is done which is under contention. There are some references used which are indeed weak that support the practice of collective dhikr. Some schools allow weak hadith to form a ruling for 'amal but others do not. These are valid differences in opinion.

I am just living my Islamic life trying very hard to reconcile difference and doing that what increases my iman and puts khushoh in my worship. If I feel something is doing that and there are scholars in place to sanction the actions then I take the step that I am required to make. May Allah (SWT) show me the truth and guide me to what Pleases Him. And for us all. Ameen.

why is this thread hijacked? clip

yes, that's what I meant, the khulafah rashideen; Jazak Allah khayr for correcting

clip Go learn the difference between lingusitic and sharee definition of bid'ah instead of beating around the bush.

clip

what is the evidence for this, Qur'an/Sunnah/practice of the Salaf? Any sharee' bid'ah is leading to hell fire whether it is considered as sunnah/mustahabb/fard.

Sharee' bid'ah has to do with act of ibaadah; anything outside of worhsip is not sharee' bid'ah! What you're reffering to here is lingustic bid'ah which got nothing to do with sharee' bid'ah. This argument shows how badly they are sturggling.

because 2) is not sharee' bid'ah so why would they call it a bid'ah in Islam!? for 1) I would like to see what the madaahab say and please don't quote me latar scholars.

it is an aqeedah issue issue because we believe that we worship Allah Ta'ala how He and His Messenger (sal-allahu 'alayhi wa salam) has told us. As you mentioned, the disagreement is not whether we do dhikr; the disagreement lies how to do dhikr. If this "how" is not found in sharee'ah, then doing dhikr using this "how" is sharee' bid'ah.

btw, the scholars' difference over whether to accept weak ahadith is among the ashabul hadith not madaahab. Those who say that weak ahadith could be accpted in matters of ibaadah and 'aml, they placed some conditions on them. If those conditions are fulfilled then a person can take them. I agree that some of the latar scholars of Ahlus Sunnah are very harsh/extreme in this matter.

ameen to du'as and may Allah Ta'ala make things easier for us and set our affairs, ameen

edited

@ bro AllahkaBanda

... Instead of me trying to defend any one position. Let me ask you what is meant by

Shar'ee bid'a and Linguistic bid'a

a) Please explain it in the light of 'all' bid'a .. is not a linguistic bid'a a bid'a?

b) Please explain what factors make something a shar'ee bid'a and what factors make something a linguistic bid'a

c) Please explain how they differ from one another

d) Please cite examples of each and also cite why would the collection of Qur'an or Tarawih not be considered bid'a shar'ee when doing tasbih on other than fingers is considered bid'a shar'ee.

It is because it is beginning to get murky for me and it will take someone who is as sure as yourself to help me work things out inshaAllah.

^Wa As-Salamu 'Alaykum bro

this is actually very simple and straight forward

linguistic definition of bid’ah: anything new which was not previously found is a bid’ah, i.e., computer, cars, etc.

sharee’ definition of bid’ah: anything which is new in Islam, meaning it previously didn’t have any basis in Islam. This includes anything from aqeedah to ibaadah.

So, if something is bid’ah liguistically and it has nothing to do with Islam, then it is not sharee’ bid’ah and we can apply it or use it, etc. For example, using computers. However, if one says “if you use computer 100 times a day, you will get x reward”, then this particular action becomes sharee’ bid’ah.

1 - because both of these had a basis in Islam, for an evidence and detailed answer please refer to: Are the compilation of the Qur’an and the first adhaan for Jumu’ah forms of bid’ah (innovation)? and ](Can You Pray Tarawih Alone? - Islam Question & Answer)Should Taraweeh prayer be offered individually or in congregation? Is completing the Qur’aan in Ramadaan bid’ah?

2 - an act of kulifa rashideen regarding sharee’ah is not considered a sharee’ bid’ah because the Messenger of Allah (sal-allahu 'alayhi wa salam) told us to follow their sunnah. After all, we understand the sharee’ah how the Salaf understood it.

I don’t know anything about this issue and it seems a strange opinion to me

I hope this helps, insha’Allah

Wallahu A’lam

edited

edited

Apologies to everyone who spent time and effort in posting some of the inflamatory and off topic responses in this thread ... I really hope we can be mature about this topic

Peace

edited

^ Peace bro ALIJAN101

The topic of your thread is innovation is misguidance then you are trying to inflame another sub-topic in this thread by introducing 'the people of innovation are worse than sinners'

Instead of making a double topic please stick to this one and try to avoid topics which are going to cause arguments. I wonder what maqam you have for people who encourage fitnah and fassad?

no you are not correct this time what i posted it was related to topic, and also these were notmy views, these views are belong to ummah.

hope you understand.