Every fake degree holder is back

Apparently every fake degree holder whose papers were earlier rejected on the basis of having fake degrees, which means frauds, is back in the elections. While elections tribunals allowed everyone to contest elections, did it actually vindicate Aslam Raisani that “degree, degree hoti hey, asli ho ya nakli”? … If you present a fake degree, you are actually resorting to fraudulent activity and deceiving a system. Isn’t it a crime to deceive the system? Did I miss something? On what grounds are they being allowed to contest elections ROs decisions are being overturned?

And if having fake degree is ok, than if tomorrow there is a condition that legislative hopefuls should be Ph.D, than everyone will spring up Ph.D degrees since it is fine to have fake degrees.

Re: Every fake degree holder is back

Sad and pathetic indeed ... but you know many of political leaders we have with fair degrees /educational certificates are that fair either .... Most of them have passed these exams without properly going to universities , maintaining the required attendance , passing the exams fair and square .

On a personal note to me , there is no bloody difference between a fake degree and a degree obtained by cheating in exams ..

I knew it.
It was just another opportunity for people to earn some more rishwat, etc.

Amal, you're talking about a country where Shaoor in Awam is zero and there is no such thing as morals, ethics and principles. Its the land of the jungle.

Cases against PML N are not minded
Wrong declaration of Imran Khan has been given no importance
Target was only PPP
Many of them are out

No one registered a case of fraud against the fake degree holders in the last term. Unless you are convicted, I do not see how you can be disqualified. No one moved courts against them in the last 5 years.

[TABLE=“width: 580, align: center”]
[TR=“class: large_txt”]
Clearance of Waqas Akram shocks nation
[/TR]

Clearance of Waqas Akram shocks nation

[TABLE=“width: 580, align: center”]

ISLAMABAD: After the issuance of a clean chit to hundreds of tax evaders and loan defaulters, now the acceptance of the nomination papers of Sheikh Waqas Akram, whose degrees were declared fake not only by all Pakistani institutions but even by the prestigious Cambridge University, has discredited the scrutiny process conducted by Pakistan’s judiciary.
The nomination papers of Sheikh Waqas Akram, the person who once ruled the Education Ministry of the country, have been accepted despite the fact that all his education documents have been declared fake by the Higher Education Commission, Inter Board Committee of Chairmen and the Cambridge University.
The news of the acceptance of Waqas’s nomination papers shocked the nation and every single countryman tried to find the logic and reasons by which the ex-education minister defended four of his fake educational certificates before the Election Tribunal in Multan though all these documents were rejected by the competent organisations over a period of time.
The HEC officially conveyed to the Election Commission of Pakistan on April 6, 2013, that the A-level certificate and the Equivalence Certificate being used by Sheikh Waqas have been declared fake by the concerned authorities.
Sheikh Waqas Akram, the ex-Education Minister with fake degree, put the Election Commission of Pakistan and the judiciary in a real test as he has submitted the same fake degree with his nomination form NA-89.
His clearance with flying colours has cast serious question marks about the credibility of parliamentarians of the next parliament. His A-level certificate has been declared fake by the Cambridge Education System while the Inter Board Committee of Chairmen has also declared the Equivalence Certificate issued against his A-Level certificate as forged and fake. The HEC on April 6, 2013, through letter Ref:5-3/HEC/A&A/2013 has informed the above mentioned facts to the ECP.
Importantly every educational document being produced by ex-Education Minister Sheikh Waqas Akram, a new entrant in the PML-N, to prove himself a graduate is turning out to be fake. His A-level certificate and two equivalence certificates have been declared fake by the HEC while his BA degree is yet to be verified. Sources in the HEC say that if a person has not done intermediate (12th standard), how can he sit in 14th standard exam?
There is a case against Waqas in the Lahore High Court which claims that Waqas did his graduation without doing his intermediate certificate. When these facts were highlighted by The News, Waqas also came up with a new version that he has done A-level instead of Intermediate certificate.
Waqas told the media that had they (institutions) presented something officially, the honourable court would have announced verdict against him. Waqas added that media is defaming him, but it had failed to cover the court proceedings.
He said some institutions were tampering with his educational record. “The campaign against me is run by my opponents as well as those who suffered personal losses due to my success,” he said.

haye establishment, haye takht-e-Lahore, sab PPP ke khilaaf saazishayn kar rahay hayn :teary2:

yeh “takht-e-Lahore” kya bala hai?

^ PML N

My question is still unanswered. ROs rejected papers because of fake degrees. Tribunals overturn ROs decisions and let everyone contest the elctions. It means ROs were wrong and fake degree holders were right? What do tribunals say when they overturn ROs decision? On what basis a fake degree holder is allowed to run for polls?

Are you sure you didn't know it? Never heard the Clown-e-Azam Babar Awan?

They were never convicted of anything by a court of law.

^ and ROs did not know this basic rule? By the way, aren't ROs have special authorities to act against fraudulent elements who try to dodge the system?

ROs are judges of the lower courts. It is very very common in Pakistan that decisions of lower courts are overturned in appellate or higher courts. My personal opinion is that ROs were wrong to disqualify people for crimes who have not been convicted of those crimes, perhaps they were as frustrated over gimmicks of politicians as a common man is.

Now that 'government' and 'opposition' members both had fake degree holders, no one moved courts before. They should have been tried in courts long ago and put in jails but HEC, NAB, FIA, etc. were 'friendly' with the previous government and hence we did not see any conviction against people with fake degrees.

RO's ki degreeian koon check karay ga?