No matter how young or old we are , life will never stop treating us like a student !
What are the lessons that life taught you recently ?
No matter how young or old we are , life will never stop treating us like a student !
What are the lessons that life taught you recently ?
Re: Every day life lessons !
I feel I'm learning something everyday.
Lately I have learnt the importance of health... Physical well being of a person is crucial for him/her to do anything. It's not that I didn't know it earlier, but now I know it first hand and everyday I'm grateful to have survived another day without being dependent on anyone. Alhamdulillah for that!
Another important lesson, I feel, I am still learning gradually, is that nothing in this world is worth fighting for. The petty issues, the grudges, the anger, do not matter at all if we look at the bigger picture. I'm not sent in the world for this and the only purpose of my life should be the absolute submission to Almighty. May Allah guide us all. Amen!
I feel I'll add more later, but these are the top two things which came to my mind.
Ghussay se kuch nahin hota...pyar se mango to jaan bhi hazir hai. :)
I've learned the best way to accomplish anything is with patience, love and understanding.
For me its the importance of being independent, more specifically financially. Ive learnt that the best i can do is work and be secure from that front so i dont need to depend on anyone else. Of course when situations change then thats okay to do so. But yeahh being independent is always good :)
the kinda fiery, meaningless and futile exchange of arguments in certain GS threads over the years has taught me that:
-never engage in 'arguments for the sake of arguments" [baHs baraaye baHs]
i also learned that:
-those who disrespect others should be left alone and let them earn sin as much as they wish. Allah will punish those abusers on the 'Day of Judgement' and reward those who have been subjected to verbal abuse by those abusers.
today, i learned a valuable lesson through an incident:
-forgiving is more soothing than holding grudge against someone.**
Its easier said than done but never trust anyone or anything except your own instinct. My instinct has never let me down. The minute I ignored it I lost. I learnt the hard way.
Thank you everyone for sharing your thoughts, honestly, its amazing to read them and also acts as a learning opportunity for many of us.
I have realized with time that Allah helps those who try to improve themselves for Allah's sake. For example I am not a vengeful person and there have been times when I simply look upto Allah and say , I cant fight this difficulty, I am leaving it. and then Allah's help arrives and before I know it, problem is sorted.
Previously I used to be so different, I would fight and fight to get my problems sorted but most of the time, ended up draining myself without even getting the results that I wanted. then I started looking at people around me and realized I need to let go of the negative traits for the sake of Allah. That changed everything for me
I'd love to add another thing I have learnt gradually.
It's the power of prayers!!!
Ever since I've learnt this, I hardly ever feel helpless. For every challenge I come across, I tell myself, I will pray to Almighty. And I think it's the best feeling to have this contentment that even if my prayers don't get answered in this world, they are never a waste....they are getting collected for the hereafter and I'll be rewarded for those prayers there, inshaAllah. When you actually grasp this faith, it's a win-win situation. :)
I haven't learnt anything new recently. Is this the end for me?
Today I learned that if your hands come in contact with cut green chilli, don't touch your privates at least for few hours.
I learned that people put on a show for the world but inside they are really something else.
Today I learned that if your hands come in contact with cut green chilli, don't touch your privates at least for few hours.
or you can just wash your hands with soap after touching green chili lol
never trust anyone.
^ of all the lessons, this one is priceless.
or you can just wash your hands with soap after touching green chili lol
Well that was the lesson , washing didn't help.
Some things that I've learned and some the hard way are:
never trust anyone.
It is gross generalization. There are many people you have no choice but to trust.
If you mean do not trust strangers or people you just met or you were very close to but then you lost touch with them yes, or people you know have no character , morals and have shady background then yes.
I learned that people put on a show for the world but inside they are really something else.
Another gross generalization. There are people in this world who are open book and they are same inside and outside.
If you want to know how to find those kind of people read my upcoming blog entry.
I am lucky to know some of those good souls and pious people.
I lost my job and I was talking to my Job finding couch. I told him how some of my best friends are willing to help me out start a business with lots of money and providing all kind of support. He asked me where do I find those people from?
And mind you he was about 70 years old with many decade of experience with all kinds of folks who need his services.
i had a piece of cake which i hid in the back of fridge from my Bhabhi...i just ate it and now i don't have any other piece of cake left for later consumption.
i just learned that:
i can't have my cake and eat it too*! *:(
i also learned that:
-those who disrespect others should be left alone and let them earn sin as much as they wish. Allah will punish those abusers on the 'Day of Judgement' and reward those who have been subjected to verbal abuse by those abusers.
today, i learned a valuable lesson through an incident:
I know several people who have been emotionally abusive or verbally condescending that have caused others pain(although those others still chose to be around it) but the abusers are leading a very happy life. Allah's rewarded them with the quintessential perfect life, married and otherwise.