instead of saying Yes?
I always wonder if anyone has actually done that, and what happens then?
instead of saying Yes?
I always wonder if anyone has actually done that, and what happens then?
Re: Ever been to a wedding where the bride or groom said "NO" during Nikah?
You need fresh air..
never
but I wonder what it would be like..
so just in case Teendabby wlay bhai..if you're planning to say NO...do invite me
in desi NOPE. virtually impossible anway.
In white culture you will be surprised how often it happens
lol... ive never seen this kinda situation ...i dont think it has ever happened.
agar larka ya larki ne "na" he karni hai to nikaah tak nobat hee naheen aye gi..
That can never happen. The girls mom stands right behind her so if she cant speak mother will move her head. on top of it its over nature to say "ji" anyways. so if someone taps you or say your name you automatically say yes..
Re: Ever been to a wedding where the bride or groom said “NO” during Nikah?
that would be so funny.
Lolz! No!! Only seen that kinda stuff on the telly/films.
Never seen it happen, but I am sure it has happened in every culture and religion.
I once attendated a wedding where the nikkah took so very long and the had “nervousness” written on their faces… we all thought that the groom said no!! In reallity arguments were going on concerning the Haq Mehar
That stupid groom (or maybe it was his family) were refusing to write anything in the mehar column (he then filled in the jewellry that was given 2 the bride) and someone suggested him to fill in “jeb kharch” also… he was like 5000 is way too much and then wrote a smaller amount.
It was an embarrassing day 4 the parents of the bride…
^ ouch!
isilieye to kehtay hain ke haq mehr should be decided first :)
I’ve never been to one where the bride/groom said no…but I was at a shotgun wedding once (the larka was becoming kharab, so it became a matter of izzat, and his parents had to get him married off quickly
), and when the maulvi asked the groom, he just sat there and didnt say anything for the longest time…like 3-4 minutes, no joke. So the bride’s father is freaking out cause he thinks he just wasted God knows how many lakhs of rupees on this wedding…the groom’s father and brothers are like practically yelling, ‘kaho na…qabul hai…bolte ho ya nahin tum!’ and the poor guy is just sitting there. So finally, after a couple minutes of drama, he finally mutters ‘qabul hai’ It was like the saddest wedding I’ve ever been to.
So sad, he’s being forced and the girl has no idea wot the guy is really like, if he was going kharab.
Sad, but I think these sort of weddings happen way to often.
No, maybe TeenDabbayWala’s bride would decline in horror of his GS nick ![]()
y didnt he just not show up at all? why couldnt he say no in the beginning?
^ Wimp?
I was at a nikah/wedding where the maulvi saheb seemed in a rush for the buffet. he got qubool hay qubool hay from the groom , made dua and said mubarak hau and started staring at the buffet table. Everybody gave hugs and stuff and started eating when some girl from the bride's room (she was made to sit in a corner before the nikah) came running and asked nikah kab hoga? At that point the wise men of the family realized that they had never gotten the bride's approval. The maulvi saheb was contacted midway as he was munching on a chicken tikka. He said, I thought the 'wali' (witnesses) have already gotten her OK. I wanted to throw a cucumber his way and ask "did you ask the wali before proceeding?" Isn't this your responsibilty to make sure her ijazet has been acquired?
Anyway, to make long story short, he got the approval from the bride and then did a one-on-one witht he groom...who being a very funny guy gave the maulvi saheb some good hard time by taking the longest to give the affirmative. :D
That’s terrible. I feel for the wife. Poor girl.
I’ve been to a wedding that was cancelled the day before the nikkah/rukhsati … the excuse the guy used was that his parents didn’t like the girl and didn’t want him to marry her cause they weren’t of the same status level.
I don’t know why he went through with the big mendhi ceremony and waited literally until the day before the wedding to cancel it. Needless to say, it was extremely humiliating for the girl and her family.