Euro 2004 - Quarter Finals

French are the most overrated team. They simply suck. Just big names.
Luck canonly help them so far.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Oye!!!! meri linay mut chura. :D

SACRÉ BLEU!!!!

What the hell was that!?

Oh well looks like its suicide again for me.

Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
**SACRÉ BLEU!!!!

Oye!!!! meri linay mut chura! :D

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *

Oye!!!! meri linay mut chura! :D

Oye!!!! Ehsan ki linay mut chura! :D

^ :hehe: Lagta hai France ki defeat ka zyada sadma hua hai dono ko.

It is like If WE(English) cant do it then French shouldnot do it either.
Reminds me of 87 Cricket worldcup..How Indian celebrated Pakistani defeati n Semifinal and then, next day India lost too. :stuck_out_tongue:

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

overrated I can live with. But don't call them the MOST overrated. That title solely belongs to England.

:hehe:.. sorry man didn’t see that.
But I only know grade 12 french and thats the first thing that popped into my mind :fraudia:

Now that Napoleon, Hitler, Mussolini, and King Arthur are out.. Euro 2004 isn’t the same.

Could it possibly be a Greece vs. Sweden final!? How exciting.

i think denmark will take it… :k:

or maybe holland…

LoL. Thats funny.

Holland, shabaash bacho.. kuch kar dikhao!

[thumb=H]sweden1326_7288723.JPG[/thumb]

0-0 at half time. Not much opening from both sides.

Dull, boring game so far with Sweden playing marginally better than the Dutch.

Ehsan bhai. 57 % possession for Dutch with 8 shots on goal as compared to 4 shots on goal for swedish but yes Swedes had the best chance of the first half. I hope game opens up a little in second half otherwise it would be like yesterday's game, tight marking with no team willing to take a risk.

I think we're expecting too much.. after the amazing Portugal and England game, nothing else will be compared.

Both teams are playing much better and both are trying to attack. Thats a much better spectacle, both had one or two chances to score with sedes with more clearer ones.

Still 0-0 though

*Originally posted by saby: *
Ehsan bhai. 57 % possession for Dutch with 8 shots on goal as compared to 4 shots on goal for swedish but yes Swedes had the best chance of the first half. I hope game opens up a little in second half otherwise it would be like yesterday's game, tight marking with no team willing to take a risk.

Saby bhai, yaar itnay stats quote karney kee kya zaroorat hai. Its how you feel when watching it and I certianly felt that Swedes were marginally better. Maybe, because I was expecting the Dutch to play much better than they did. Anyway, Nescio has promised to ban himself from GS if Dutch loses. Now that is worth something. :D

^ oh yeah i remember Nescio saying that. Lets see ;) Waisay stats tu se go through ker raha thaa tu aap ki post parhi :D

Extra time to decide and i think it will go to penalties given the level of football. Dutch showed some urgency in last five minutes or so otherwise both sides were largely nervous and cautiuos throughout the game.

Tremendous pressure by the Dutch in teh dying minutes of the second half but to no avail. The match goes into extra time.