Euro 2004 - Group D

*Originally posted by saby: *
I want Holland to win so much after Italy's exit.

Lo Jee pehle din hee mods mein ikhtalafat ho gaye. Agay kya hoga. :p

I think the Czech Republic will do the nation of Germany a huge favor today by holding out its best players. Look for Germany to come out with passion and dominate the Czechs. Holland will clobber Latvia but it will be too late.

That means the following Quarterfinals:

QF1 Portugal v England
QF2 France v Greece
QF3 Sweden v Germany
QF4 Denmark v Czech Republic

Perhaps England v Germany on the cards?

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Lo Jee pehle din hee mods mein ikhtalafat ho gaye. Agay kya hoga. :p

Aagay aagay dekhiye, hota hai kya, but i m supporting England too so i think it balances it out :-D

Ruud missed easiest of chances, he was alone with the keepr in the box :smack:

Ballack scores a fantastic goal for Germany. But that was their only chance, otherwise game was being played in german half.

Hope Czech hold out Germany and Holland score some goals. sighs

Holland scores through Ruud on penalty. 1-0 :k:

But the problem is that Germans are leading 1-0 too :frowning:

^Not anymore, Czechz scored ;)

So that means
Czech Repl. 1-1 Germany
Holland 1-0 Latvia

STill a looong way to go but with this score Holland is through

that was the mother of all free kicks

ANother goal for Holland!

Second for Nistelrooij in this match :hula:

^ yay!! For ones who are watching Netherlands against Latvians and who watched German against latvians and even against czechs so far will realize why people would love to see Holland advance to quarter finals instead of Germans..

Shinoo, our friendship is on the line :snooty: Holland ko aagay barhao :-p

I bet 10 euro with my brother that Holland would miss the penalty, I lost :bummer:

Acha Saby so our friendship is only based on football eh? :hoonh:

Half time

Holland 2-0 Latvia

Germany 1-1 Czech Repl.

If only this was the final score :bummer:

Kehnay mai kia hurj hai :-p

So its half time.

Czech republic 1-1 Germans
Latvia 0-2 Holland

When Holland play like this, they just are fabulous to watch for a neutral.

It is a second string Czech side but they are giving Germans a run for their money. Come on, score one or two goals Czechs.

Germany are going to get that late winner…I can feel it in my bones :bummer:

whoaa!! I did not see Czech goal when it happened. Just saw it in highlights. It surely was the mother of all free kicks as lunaticCalm said. Awesome goal. Ecclipsed Ballack's strike

I have switched to Germany match since Holland are going to win it most likely. Ballack is in full flow and Germans are trying to feed him the ball rather than their striker. He hit the post once and one shot flew past the goal. He IS threatening to score.

Let me take that back b4 he reads it :D

^ Dont worry shinoo, Czechs have scored in 75th minute through Baros. They lead 2-1. Now Germany have to score twice in 15 minutes :D

This guy Baros is an amazing striker, he is going to Liverpool next season, right?

BAROS SCORED FOR CZECHS!!!

OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!!!

:hula: :hula: :hula:

And another goal for Holland!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok if this goes wrong I'll be an England supporter for the rest of the tournament (muhahahaha)