hi ppl, i am facing an ethical problem these days… i told u abt that “friend” of mine jo mere peeche padi hai.. well i am gonna be her TA for a course this sem.. i hoped my adivisor would choose someone else.. but as luck wud have it i am the TA
ab yeh bandi mujhse pichle baar ke lab questions dene ko keh rahi hai… i have them but i dont wanna give them out cos its not fair on the other students.. i tried telling her ki it mite not be fair.. she said she’s the only grad student in that class so it wont be a big deal.. but phir bhi i feel bad abt it as i am betraying the trust my advisor has on me… so far i’ve been “taaling” the issue saying that i cudnt find the question papers… ab main kya karoon???
Re: ethical issue
Both of you are in grad school?
You are not supposed to give that info out. Tell your prof. that this student is a friend of mine is asking for privileged information: Should I or should I not pass that info along? I am sure the prof is going to say No as well. Unless she is auditing the course and not receiving a grade for it.
And dude stop being her doormat ![]()
yes we both are in grad school.. i took this course last spring so this time my advisor wants me to be the TA.. no rukhs i am not her doormat but i was not sure how to handle this situation.. back home i used to do all gol-mal like passing answer sheets and all.. i used to cheat a lot too.. so it doesnt look to be a big deal to just give out the question paper.. magar now i am no longer a student in this case.. thats why i was not sure what i shud do
dont do it and explain to her exactly why
I am sur eyou can get something you want in return. Capitalism my boy!!
Tell her straight out that it's unethical, don't beat around the bush. Involving the advisor would complicate things further, so just be upfront and let her handle it as she wishes.
Tell her to ask the prof for the papers!! I am sure she will get the hint...but you just have to be straight foward...rather then beat around the bush...because alot of times people can play being really obtuse to get what they want and just ignore the subtle hints you give that person...with those kinda people its better to be direct and quite curt...
S
use sign language. the one fingered salute works wonders.
yuckkkkk waisi bandi se main door rahoon to mere liye sahi hai..