Escape from Montreal

Hi i am a pakistani canadian . I have recently graduated an intensive accounting programme from the quebecs best english college. i am living in Montreal for last three years. now its enough. I wanna escape from here. can any body guide me and help me to settle any where else in english canada.

Re: Escape from Montreal

i am intrested to settle Ottawa, toronto, calgary or vancouver but does`nt matter i can go any where.

Step 1. Apply for jobs outside of Quebec :smack:

If you want a 100% desi atmosophere but extemely gloomy and depressive life come to Toronto. For a medium balance go west like Vancouver or Calgary.

Remember: Gloomy & Depressive is directly ties to being 100% desi. :bhangra:

yes i wanna go any where but i need information about living costs, job opportunities and yes if shared residence and job help to manage life initially

Go NYC mang. Just get a TN visa.

Tofi BABA are u serious. i am a pakistani muslim is it possible for me to go NYC a nd work.

I have learned in the school and also in personal, jobs are offered by refrence only every where in Canada a nd my career centre always ask me to improve and use network if i want to get job???

i am so unfortunate that i don`t have any network in canada even in three years:o

ur best bet would be to try to get SOME form of experience in Mtl, looks good on ur resume, that u worked in the city u gradtued from...that u didnt run off right away. ...btw..wats quebec best english college?Marianopolis ?

oh and if u wanna move...T.O/Ottawa/Calgary/Vancouver...ful of desis and ur best bets :)

Hi unknown looking very gracefull. MASHA ALLAH if u really wear Hijab. i Graduated from Dawson:) and u know no job without fluency in French.
So this is problem

So why don't u learn French? BTW there's huge market for tele-marketers there, English speaking.

but Montreal is so beautiful...I love that city.

^^ Ditto.
I go there 2-3 times a year, just to walk around and check out the beauty ;)

Yes i do admit this is a beautiful city a nd life is very good in this city as compared to other cities in canada but the most important thing is job market which is very poor.

and toofi baba it is not easy to learn f rench as u know we the new immigrants are not financialy good enough to spare life. mean it is very difficult to learn french ( Pushto ) language.
and cat woman same for u r r eply dear yes it is but not for every one especially for new immigrants.

HI cat woman. r u a Montrealer?.

hijab…no i dont. thats just my avator on the site. Dawson haan? hmm i didnt like it there, its to damn crowded and everyone thinks they own the place.

yeah if ur not fluent in french ur goona have a tuff time in mtl with jobs…look into Ontario, its closer and its english :smiley:

i think u misspelled that

Thanx but where is mistake please correct it.

Even its a positive sign to choose such kind of avator. SO try to keep your identinty. the only difference between a muslim, Hindu a nd sikh girl is the Hijab. Any way take care of yourself and your faith. its your personal matter.