epidural

Re: epidural

Dude, I’m sorry to break it to you, but when women ‘push’ during birth, they are told by their coaches, nurses, and physicians, to push just like they would for a bowel movement, it’s all the same set of muscles down there. So yes, some women might actually have a bowel movement, but I’ve been assured that it is such a crucial time in everyone’s life that it isn’t even an issue and nobody cares.

I’ve been told that childbirth is a miraculous thing, however, I don’t think I have the stomach to be in the room when my wife’s in there. I’ll be outside, in the waiting room, handing out cigars, like a man SHOULD be. ahsan ducks from all the yelling and screaming pregnant women

Speaking of childbirth miracles, last Christmas, my wife delivered a Muslim, Hindu, Jewish, and Christian baby each. She kept calling it her night of Christmas miracles. She’s such a dork.

^^ well here before its time, they insert warm water in to your ahem* and make your intenstine empty for the big push.

Agreed, there are many things they might do to prevent anything from happening, but sometimes things do fall through the cracks (sorry for the pun). And, as far as I’m concerned, nobody has a right to be grossed out or upset, it is natural.

What I AM a little shocked by is that, and I just learned this a few days ago, some women give birth while on their hands and knees.

mind boggled

^I've heard it's less painful...

^^ Or even squatting position is easier to push...but you need someone to be able to deliver baby's head safely.

Or I've heard delivering in water is even less painful!

Its a option that you can choose if everything is normal at that time.

Ok my bhabhi had an epidural and it numbed her so much that she cudnt even push the baby out. I think they had to reverse it so she cud deliver him, and since then she's had incredibly bad back pain as a side effect.. :(

im sure that needle will be a piece of cake compared to the pains of contraction

back pain being caused by the epidural a myth....my sister was told by her doctor that the back pain can be caused from the pushing and/or carry that extra wieght for 9 months...not from the epidural. No one knows for sure. Even people who didnt get the epidural have complained about the back pain after giving birth.

lol well she's living through it right now, so it aint no myth :p

no i mean the back pain being caused by epidural is a myth

Sara, did she have backpain before giving birth?

I’ve had backpain throughout my pregnancy… and it gets worst as the weeks go by… :bummer:

its because of all the weight ur carrying around mashAllah :slight_smile:

Epididural goes just fine i had 2 babies with it, don't worry when the time will come everything will be fine INSHALLAH.Actually when u have epidural the feeling is just their is a lot of burden on u and u need to release it and it happens at the last moment. Otherwise its just blessing.

Backpain is normal its because of last trimester and baby weight INSHALLAH everything will be fine. MAA ke kadmoon ke neeche jannat aise hi to nahi hai

go for it......there are hardly any side effects...the only problem is that you will have to push longer and harder and it might become frustrating and tiring but atleast you won't feel any pain

i never wanted to be in the room with my wife but with my luck..i was in with her for over 27 hours in that room

haha… true! now i know the true meaning of that message…

i think the weight aside, its to do with work.. sitting all day on a rather uncomfy chair.. actually, even if its a comfy chair, 8 hours really is unbearable.. then the travelling to and from work… :bummer: no fun at all..

khair.. 10 more weeks to go Inshallah. I cant wait!

nahi hosla karo thora hi waqt hai with job it is really tough though but try to read RABBI LA TUZANNIFARDANY WA ANTA KHER UL WARESEEN or HASB-O- NAL LAHE WA NAIMAL WAKEEL whenever u r free I know its not easy but I PRAY to ALLAH for u

I didn't have such a good experince with it the first time
But this time it was fabulous. Most certainly go for it.