EOS300 Profile

I took these pictures with my new camera. All comments are welcome especially the criticism.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/LochArdMNK.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/LochArd2MNK.jpg

You would see few Seals in the picture. It’s first time I have see one outside the zoo.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Peterhead_harbour1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Peterhead_harbour2.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/AbdnBeach2.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/closeup.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Dundee_Law22MNK.jpg

wow nice pictures

maybe you could write where u took those pictures, especially the last one where is it? But great photography indeed.

Loch Arklet

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/LochArklet-MNK.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/LochArklet_areaMNK.jpg

and is this a digital camera, which one is it? The pictures look so real.

Loch Katrine

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Loch-katrine122MNK.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Loch_Katrine_Area22MNK.jpg

Loch Lomond

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Loch_Lomond.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/flower.jpg

Pictures normally have the names of the area. Picture of the Bridge is Tay Bridge in Dundee city.

All the pictures are taken by Canon EOS 300 Camera. It's an SLR camera not a digital one. I prefer SLR cameras compared to digital ones. Some of these pictures are enhanced to show the real picture as I scanned them at a lower quality.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/LochArklet.jpg

[This message has been edited by khan_sahib (edited October 30, 2001).]

NIce pics KS.

Loch Katrine (1st)

Whats the difference between a SLR and a digital one?

Who is the guy in the last picture with a suit and a tie on the beach?

Thanks X-commi, Loch Katrine is really very beautiful. The whole area is just like that. One of my favourite spots.

Sadi, There are quite a few types of cameras. APS, 35mm point and shoot, Digital cameras and SLR cameras. Digital ones where you take the pic and can transfer those images directly to computer whereas the SLR ones you have to print it just like the 35mm point and shoot and APS. The only difference is that you can add different lenses and can use additional gadgets to take the best pictures. The prices can go upto about 4000 british pounds. Mine is just medium range.

The person on the beach is me. Beach is just behind my home. Actually, the veteran gangsters would know that my Bhabi took the pic when I was going to Dundee to attend a marriage ceremony of a friend.

[This message has been edited by khan_sahib (edited October 28, 2001).]

whaaaaatttttttttttttttttttt???/

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

.. khanji.. .aap AISAY hain reality main ? aapki cycleshop wali pic ki waja say kuch AUR image tha mairay zehainn main ..

what about the ghungriyaala baalon wala banda? sigh

oh btw S.L.R = Single Lense RefleX cameras.. your choice of EOS300 is pretty good.. but .. err.. u didnt mentioned that what kind of lense r u using on it ? 28 to 70, 35 to 80, 80 to 200 … like.. which one?

btw, also let me know whether u purchased the lense, gun and the body together or seperate?

NEVER frown even if you are sad, you never know who is falling in love with your smile

Great Pictures. Thanks for sharing.

confused

array bhai, AISAY hee haiN, cycle wali pic meiN ball thoRay baRay heiN yahaN zara hajamat kay foran baad ka haal hai.

Thanks for the definition of SLR. I forgot to mention that there are instant cameras and poloroid cameras as well.

I have a 28-80mm lens. It has become more or less a standard nowadays. I bought the camera with this lens, a UV filter, 4X magnifier, and a carry bag. I already have a tripod. I am interested to buy EoX 85 (I think that's the name of the Canon brand) as it is quite good for a medium range purpose. I am thinking of adding more lenses (especially below 28mm and above 80mm) as soon as the pocket allows me to do so.

thePriest,

Thanks

WoW… Magnifisant

^-*** Those were the best days of my life…O YEAH***-^

Wow

I’ve been to Loch Lomond!!

First pic is the best one!

"Real Programmers always confuse Christmas and Halloween because Oct31 == Dec25" -Andrew Rutherford

khan Sahib .. I am in love with your first pic .. its just too cool. Can u please send me a better scan version on my email or PM me .. PLEASE .. I would love to put that as my wallpaper. I hope u dont mind!

I am waiting for ur reply.

Aatif

"Real Programmers always confuse Christmas and Halloween because Oct31 == Dec25" -Andrew Rutherford