Entrance song for engagement?

hey guys so im getting engaged this summer and im pondering about my entrance song and his ..(we cant come in together) :frowning:

me:
aaye ho meri zindagi (is it too old..i think its cute)
teri ore

his:
pehli nazar
soniyo
guzarish

GIVE UR FEEDBACK..
also my after entrance song when i sit next to him i want ranjha heer by ali haider
what ya guys think?
you guys are welcome to help I NEED HELP WITH THE GUYS SONG cuz they all talk about marriage but its an ENGAGEMENT and i dont wanna use the vivah song

can anyone help?! :(

could you have an english song?
Since me and my fiance don't listen to songs with instruments, I want to walk into "Ta'ala Al Badru Alayna" sung by Junaid Jamshed (that's the naat the people of Madina sang when Muhammad peace be upon Him came)

And when he comes in I want an a-capella version of Brighter than Sunshine by Aqualung. I do not know who will come in first though, lol.

Here are the lyrics. I think it's perfect for a nikah:

I never understood before
I never knew what love was for
My heart was broke, my head was sore
What a feeling

Tied up in ancient history
I didnt believe in destiny
I look up you're standing next to me
What a feeling

What a feeling in my soul
Love burns brighter than sunshine
Brighter than sunshine
Let the rain fall, i don't care
I'm yours and suddenly you're mine
Suddenly you're mine
And it's brighter than sunshine

I never saw it happening
I'd given up and given in
I just couldn't take the hurt again
What a feeling

I didn't have the strength to fight
Suddenly you seemed so right
Me and you
What a feeling

It's brighter than sunshine
Let the rain fall, I don't care
Suddenly you're mine

It's brighter than the sun
It's brighter than the sun, sun, shine.

Love will remain a mystery
But give me your hand and you will see
Your heart is keeping time with me

It's brighter than sunshine
Let the rain fall, I don't care
Suddenly you're mine

no it has to be a desi one..i need help for my fiance and his family's entrance

Re: give ur opinion about my entrance song

DEFINITELY aaye ho meri zindagi! such a beautiful song!

personally i like traditional songs for entrances, not the latest and greatest from bollywood.

No doubt about Aaye ho meri zindagi mein!!!

But, what about : " aaye, aap ka, intezaar tha"?

here’s the youtube link :

It’s also old but we sung this song 4 my cousin’s entrance ^^

I don’t know if it helped…

go for... ek din aap yuhun humko mil jayengaye... from themovie yes boss. its just perfect

Maula Mere - Anwar is an absolutely beautiful track

Others:

Jiya Dhadak Dhadak
Teri Ore
Afreen Afreen
Karunesh - Punjab
Tere Naina- Chandi chawk to china

This song is absolutely beautiful: O re Piya from the movie aaja nachle

Hope this helps :)

Hey girls quick question..is coming in on a song on ur engagement too much? if it is what else can i do to have a nice entrance? if a song would look (or rather sound!) ok, then which song would you recommend? thanks x

Heyloo my lovely GS ladies! ( n gents if there are any browsing the wedding section of GS :P )

I need some ideas for my upcoming engagement ceremony..its going to be at a hotel right after my brothers walima..any good suggestions for an entrance song? will a song even look good or will it be kinda over the top? thanks in advance :) x

Anyone?? lol a lil help here people!

Re: Entrance song for engagement?

are you looking for a classic touch? modern? hip hop? - i think it really all depends, im looking for the same thing too but for my wedding. chk old songs - if ur into that..but for engagement dont go too dramatic with a song. how about a melody/tune? you can do that with desi or american songs and just use intrumentals.

hey :)

i played song pehli nazar from race as my entrance song at engagement :)

but jus depends it wot kind of song u are looking for.

hey thanks girls :) yeh i agree, i dont want something too dramatic becuase yeh its my engagement but its not the wedding ao i dont want it looking over the top..i guess an instrumental would be good..hmm i have been looking at old songs and theres the one from chal mere bhai..with karisma kapoor and salman khan prancing around lol..becuase it says 'aj teri sagai'..i want something with a nice soft melodious tune not too dhoom dharakay vala..theres too many songs!

Aw i bet that looked nice..:) when was ur engagement and what did u wear?

My engagement was on 8/8/09 :) i wore a purple and cream (looks blue in photos lolz) sharara, boys side of the family bought me it

what are you going to wear? xx

so are u married now hun or is the wedding this year? well inshallah im going to wear a maroon anarkali frock and churidar pajama, with copper and orange kaam on it :D it matches his maroon kurta xx

your gonna get engaged right after your brothers walima?
Wont that be abit much? Anyways... Ive never been to a engagment where the girl walks in with music.

i think ive found it!!! :smiley:

LOVE this film..might be abit cheesy but i think it’ll look good..aww n me an my fiance to be like this film becuase it was released around the time we got together :slight_smile: x

no gettin married this year in july, ohhhh sounds reallly nice :) hope all goes well huni